$$210.43Office Electronics \ Scanners & Accessories \ ScannersEPS-03
EPS-03
Photo Document Scanner With 1.45 And Preview LCD, 4 GB Memory Card, OCR Software
ClearClick Photo Document Scanner With 1.45 And Preview LCD, 4 GB Memory Card, OCR ...
CLEARCLICK4.63636322Photo Document Scanner With 1.45 Preview LCD, 4 GB

CLEARCLICK

Photo Document Scanner With 1.45 And Preview LCD, 4 GB Memory Card, OCR Software

BCD51
Quantity:
Add to Cart
Add to Wishlist
  • Create a New List
Specifications
General
Brand
CLEARCLICK
MSRP
BCD51
Description
ClearClick Photo Document Scanner With 1.45 And Preview LCD, 4 GB Memory Card, OCR Software
  • Easily Scan Photos and Documents To Digital JPG or PDF Format (Up To 1200 DPI)
  • Auto Feeder (Accepts Photos and Documents Up To 8.5 inch Width and 47 inch Length) and Built-In 1.45 inch Preview LCD Screen
  • No Computer Required To Scan - Saves Directly Onto 4 GB MicroSD Memory Card (Included and Pre-Inserted in Scanner)
  • Turn Scans Into Text with DirectScan OCR Software (Included)
  • Full 1-Year Warranty and Free USA Tech Support from ClearClick Included. Any Questions or Problems? Just Contact Us
Customer Reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers
Login to leave a review
Top Reviews
Good for paperwork, bad for photos
by Valued Customer on July 24, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

While both fast and easy to use, I only got about 10 scans before white lines started to show up in all my scans. And since I'm going to be scanning in hundreds of old family photos, I need a better, more reliable scanner, so I'll be returning this one.Bottom line - if you just need receipts and paperwork scanned, this makes a fast and easy to use solution. But if you're looking to archive precious memories, it's not reliable.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer on July 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works well.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
You know works find the software is a little confusing
by Valued Customer on April 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

You know works find the software is a little confusing .

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
It's invaluable.
by Valued Customer on April 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I love this scanner. I have scanned new photos, old photos, big ones, little ones and they all look grand.I like the convenience and speed of the scanner. I set the DPI a 1200 and the micro chip holds about 240 pictures.The one thing I would change, maybe, is that it will scan to Clipboard but Windows 10 doesn't have that anymore. The maybe part is thatmy understanding of Clipboard is you can only scan one item at a time there anyway - who needs that.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I can't say enough about this great product
by Valued Customer on March 31, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Recently my grandmother passed away. While cleaning out her home, we found hundreds of old black and white family photos. We had no idea where to store them to preserve them but realized how special they were as some were dated back to the early 1920's. After researching lots of scanners we settled on this one. It was super simple to use, very affordable and quick too! In 15 minutes I was able to scan over 80 pictures at 600 dpi. They were uploaded to my computer and we were able to make disks for all the family members to have. We now have the originals in a fire/water proof box along with our copies of the disks. It does go through AA batteries quickly, probably have to change them out every 200 pictures or so, but the batteries are easy to come by. Like I said, this product is fantastic and one of the best ways to preserve old family photos.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Is the quality perfect? No
by Valued Customer on March 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

So fast! I have boxes and boxes of old photographs and I can whiz through them so fast now. Even old polaroids! Is the quality perfect? NoI can get much better picture clarity on my flatbed scanner.but it takes about 2 minutes to do 4 pictures. Way too long. This is really good clarity in a fraction of the time. Perfect for getting digital copies of all these photos emailed out to family!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
if you are looking for a good scanner for a good price for any type of
by Valued Customer on March 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Plain And simple..if you are looking for a good scanner for a good price for any type of picture, this is it. I bought this after a death in the family. I saw a lot of old picture albums And tried to figure out the best way to scan all of them. The printer was too cumbersome, scanning each picture under the glass. Way too slow. After looking at reviews, I thought what the heck And tried this one. I was glad I did. A very nice, easy to work scanner. People have written reviews And said it eats batteries. I have scanned up to 300 pictures of all sizes on the best quality 1200 DPI setting on one set of three AA batteries. The battery life seems okay to me. Sure, you'll have to replace the batteries, but I have found it to be much easier than plugging into an electric plug. I just went to WalMart And bought an inexpensive pack of AAs. If you travel And plan to scan family pictures away from home, definitely carry extra batteries. I have scanned a lot of different types of old picturesold Instamatic Polaroids, wallet sized pictures, 8 1/2""x11"", even some of my dad's old Navy pictures that for some reason can be fatter than the Polaroids. They all have scanned very well. You will have to get used to the pictures sliding through. At times, some have caught And stopped. When that happened, I just pull the picture out And re-do it. The only complaint I would have with this scanner would be the very small window that shows the picture right after you scan it. It can be kind of tough to see how the picture turned out. If I had a question about the picture, I just rescanned it. You can look at it once you transfer it to your folder And delete it then if needed. This scanner is very compact And it would be very easy to carry with you if you ever traveled to visit family. It even comes with a cloth carry case with a drawstring. Just turn it on And scan pictures. It saves on a very small memory card. People have written that it is very hard to get the card out. I really didn't see this as any different than other memory cards. It is spring loaded. Yeah, it's smaller but I had no problems with it. You don't need to. Just plug the USB cord into the scanner And computer And it shows up under your computer file folder. Just highlight what you want to transfer over And click And drag to your desktop. I have clicked And dragged up to just shy of 500 pictures, no problems. One thing to note though..you should make numerous folders on your laptop, I name them Album 1, Album 2, etc. Whenever you transfer your pictures to a folder And then delete your images on the scanner's memory card, then start over, don't save them to the same folder unless you have already named the pictures. Otherwise, every time you start again, it names the images IMG0001, IMG0002, etc. It will then ask if you want to overwrite IMG0001, etc. This is a very small inconvenience for the overall performance of the scanner.Trust this old school guy.I am a very skeptical person and I read a lot of reviews before I buy anything. You will not be disappointed for the price you pay for this scanner. I am an old school guy who can at times have problems with this digital stuff. I was quite surprised as to how easy it was to take out of the box And set the settings (very easy) and start scanning all of my old family pictures.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Easy to use
by Valued Customer on February 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

So easy and great quality!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer on January 31, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very good for the price. Better than I expected.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
this scanner is just as described and so very easy to use
by Valued Customer on January 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

So far this scanner is just as described and so very easy to use! I've only been doing documents so far and am looking forward to doing photos soon. My only complaint is that it didn't come with an adapter for the micro SD card.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Homerun of a Scanner!
by Valued Customer on January 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I've been looking for a simple scanner to digitize old pictures. I've tried a couple with no luck. This one is a winner! Never imagined one so simple and effective. You'll be shocked at the size and weight when it arrives. Tiny and light. Runs on 3 double A batteries. You simply put the batteries in, push the button and you're in business. I'm running a MacBook Pro and it requires no setup, just plug in the USB. I don't know about Windows since a CD comes with it for your setup. Couldn't be happier. These guys hit it out of the park�!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This is a fantastic scanner. I've scanned hundreds of pictures so far
by Valued Customer on November 10, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a fantastic scanner. I've scanned hundreds of pictures so far and have thousands to goI'll make sure I travel with it to capture precious photos from family who won't part with them.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
See all reviewsSee more reviews
Questions & Answers
Be first to ask a question

TEASoftware

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS