Forerunner 235-Marsala
 
 
 
 
 
(30)

GARMIN Forerunner 235 - Marsala

Price: BCD42View this productLogin to leave a review
Forerunner 235-Marsala
4.53333282470703 30

Product Reviews:

Almost perfect
by Valued Customer - August 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I love my Garmin 235. I am a runner and it does everything I need it to do. HR and GPS are very accurate and it is a great tool for me as a runner. The one problem is the inability to sync every time I use it. Every now and then I lose the Bluetooth connection and it is a real challenge to get it synced again. It usually works for a week and then disconnects and takes a day to get synced again. I have seen this in other posts and hopefully Garmin will address the issue.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - August 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

When paired with the Garmin Connect android app, the FR235 does everything I need.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Indispensable tool for runners.
by Valued Customer - August 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Indispensable tool for runners. I don't know how I've managed without it. Had a little difficulty deciding how I wanted to set it up and which software to download but there are lots of online videos to help. Stuck to the basics.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very helpful for a runner, works well
by Valued Customer - August 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The GPS features and mapping of the course run and linkage to my iPhone and online website work very well. I'm particularly impressed with the accuracy of the maps it create. I do wish the battery lasted longer in run mode as I'm an ultra runner and many of my runs are longer than than 6-7 hours.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love this watch
by Valued Customer - August 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love this watch! It does everything that I want/need in a running watch. I would recommend Garmin watches to anyone looking for a running watch.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Screen is no where near as bright at pictured
by Valued Customer - August 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The screen on this device has no brightness adjustment, and DOES NOT LOOK ANYTHING LIKE PICTURED. It's far more pixelated, and the only reason the picture is so bright is because this is supposed to be some kind of reflective screen for better view in direct sunlight. I did not have that experience.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Perfect for OCR and running
by Valued Customer - August 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This thing is amazing! Very durable and accurate. The Garmin app is a cool feature that keeps track off all my runs. It didn't scratch or become a hinder while running Spartan and Tough Mudders. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great watch but not as durable as I was hoping
by Valued Customer - August 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

the band broke

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Loved it!
by Valued Customer - August 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great watch!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Durability, accuracy and functionality
by Valued Customer - August 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I liked the speed of delivery. I use this product for sports.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Time not staying correct
by Valued Customer - August 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I absolutely love this watch and the color! I have the frost blue one. However lately I have been having difficulties with the watch connecting to the right time and date. I have done it manually and tried to set it automatically. However it is not staying correct. Today is August 3rd and 244 PM. My watch says its july 31st and 520pm. I'm becoming very frustrated with it. It's been doing this for a few weeks now..

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great smartwatch!
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Watch has exceeded expectations. Watch faces and other software available for the watch is really nice too.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

An excellent watch to run, it has all you need as a runner.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A great watch for running.
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a no-frills sports watch the I use for runs. It is awesome. It has all the features I want without any unnecessary features to get in the way. The heart rate monitor seems to be accurate as long as the watch is tight.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 26, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Excellent watch - even for walking

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 26, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The best running watch I have ever seen and a bargain!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Product!
by Valued Customer - July 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have bought a new Garmin Forerunner 235 to track mostly my runs but also other activities. So far I'm satisfied with the product! The instructions on how to use the watch were simple and effective. Everything has been working as expected: the activity tracking, the heart rate sensor, and the sleep tracking. The GPS has been pretty accurate, and all my activities have been transferred to the Garmin Connect app on my phone as well as other apps such as Strava and Nike Run Club. The watch feels comfortable on my wrist and the heart rate sensor doesn't bother me, even when I sleep with it. The wrist band is made of plastic so it's very easy to clean it after you come back sweaty from an activity. I have been using the Forerunner 235 mostly for running but I have tried to create a training workout for Yoga based on the heart rate and it worked pretty well. The only complaint about this watch is the time it takes to adjust my pace while I'm running. I've done sprints in the middle of conversational pace runs and the watch takes quite a while to adjust the pace. I'm by no means a marathon runner, but since this watch is made mostly for runners, I believe the current pace tracking could be more accurate. In summary, I would recommend this product to someone who is looking for an affordable GPS watch from a reliable brand with a heart rate sensor.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent product
by Valued Customer - July 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Excellent. It works perfect, its included the charger and no problems until now

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great runner watch
by Valued Customer - July 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great runner watch. Fits perfectly. Simple to use not those complicated ones. Connection with smart phone was simple to set up.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very Good Product
by Valued Customer - July 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

In the winter of 2017 I purchased the 230 because I did not want the watch HR. The 230 is the 235 minus the HR feature.I use it for running and cycling and Initially I was under whelmed with it. It does what it says it does and for a watch that was good. Not impressed with the apps or watch faces. They are gimmicks. I also didn't like the button layout and functions. I always felt like it was just getting on base when it should be swinging for the fence.This spring I added the HR monitor and speed and cadence sensors. Now it is hitting home runs. I moved the watch to the left side of the handlebar and now the buttons are useable. I don't even care about the watch feature now because with these items it is now more than a watch.The only issue is that the data that is displayed is not �real-time. At best it's �near real-time. That's okay based on the fact that it's a watch but, with the additional sensors, it is more than a watch.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS