20 MP Quickconvert Photo, Slide, And 35Mm Negative
 
 
 
 
 
(27)

Clearclick 20 MP Quickconvert Photo, Slide, And 35Mm Negatives To Digital Converter With Photopad Software 8 GB Memory Card

Price: BCD476View this productLogin to leave a review
4.40740727

Product Reviews:

Great Gadget
by Valued Customer - March 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I am very pleased with this gadget. Received it today and set it up immediately. It really is quite intuitive in use. Contrary to other reviews, I think the slide and negative holders are quite robust. The capture and menu screen is large enough to correctly position the slide/negative/photo but you really do need another platform such as your computer to do any real editing. But with the included SD card, transfer to your computer is very fast, or you can just leave the images on the card. The 22 mp resolution is really good. It's actually a drawback for photo scanning at my house since I have so much dust and cat hair in the air and that scan shows it all no matter how carefully I wipe the scan bed and photo - sigh.One of the best things for me is the size. It's about 9.5x8 by 5.5 inches tall and quite light weight. I can sit on my bed with my scanning materials next to me and comfortably scan away for several hours without my back giving out. Here are some examples of what I scanned: 1) B And W negative, 2) color slide, 3) 5x7 photo

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - February 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The USB was missing from the package. We need the USB, please.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - September 21, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - August 15, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

THE DVD THAT CAME WITH IT HELPS

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 04, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Arrived as expected

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - June 22, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I love it. It works wonderfully with photo's or negatives.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A decent scanner for slides, but ultimately I did not keep it.
by Valued Customer - June 04, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Pros: Portability. It lives up to its billing as a self contained scanner for slides, negatives and photos. Slides scanned at a functional resolution of about 5700 x 3600.Cons: Cropping. There is no way (that I found) to adjust the ""scanning area"" for slides. The resolution above suggests a rectangular scan area, but many of my slides are square. This led to slides that were cropped. Cropping also occurred on 5x7 photos.Dim photo scans. Color on color photos did not capture well due to weak back light. Color capture was functional, but not great.Low photo resolution. 5x7 photos scanned at a functional resolution of about 800dpi.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Three Stars
by Valued Customer - May 27, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Arrived DOA, returned and I got another brand.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
well worth the price
by Valued Customer - May 11, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I'm digitizing my parents 2000 plus slides, dating from WW II ( 1940's) to 1980's.Then I'll start on all of their photos And newspaper clippings.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Three Stars
by Valued Customer - May 03, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It is not up to my standard. I have returned this item.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great product and great tech support!
by Valued Customer - April 08, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I worked in the photo industry for 40 years and this scanner works great. I have scanned over 1,000 images and am very happy with the results. When I did have a problem, the tech support was outstanding. Tyler answered all my issues promptly and efficiently and I was back up running in no time.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Although it was easy to use and a great size
by Valued Customer - March 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Although it was easy to use and a great size, I ended up returning it. The image quality was dark and a little grainy.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
ClearClick Exceeded Expectations
by Valued Customer - February 28, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Worked better than I expected and I am pleased with the results. I was using this to digitize about 300 plus family 35mm slides. Worked great.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - January 23, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Worked great
by Valued Customer - January 19, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Did as advertised, very happy with purchase

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This scanner is great!
by Valued Customer - January 16, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This scanner is great! We have been so surprised at how great it transfers slides and photos to a ScanDisk. We're trying to transfer all of our photos to disks and keep them in a safe place so should we have some reason to evacuate our home all we have to do is grab these disks and all of previous photos will be saved. It's also nice to be able to make picture ""repairs"", i.e. red eye, when we look at the photos after placed on the ScanDisk. Would recommend this to anyone. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
still need to try to get them better, I just wanted to see if it worked
by Valued Customer - December 09, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

still need to try to get them better, I just wanted to see if it worked, but still need to set the looking best photos

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - December 08, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

AMAZING ! SO easy to use !

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love it! Very easy to use

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
OK Photo, Film and Slide Scanner.
by Valued Customer - November 28, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

So far I scanned about 250 slides using the ClearClick 20 MP Converter. I have a few thousands to go.As expected the image produced by this converter is nothing to brag about. It is OK for a converter in this price range but nowhere near the image you see when you use the slides in a projector.Without any corrections in the converter's settings, the image is somewhat dark, a little too much contrast and seems to have a blue/green dominant. These can be corrected to a point using the converter's settings, or better, using your photo editing software. I did not test the software supplied with the converter. But keep in mind that even the best photo editing software would have difficulty adding image items that are missing. If the original image is out of focus or if the scanner output is blurry photo editing would not do a good job at fixing it. Also any image detail lost in a high contrast or low contrast scan does not have a good chance to be brought back. The dynamic range of the scanner is much lower than what you have on a good slide. I had several slides where skin tone suffered from ""burn out"" in places where shadows and bright light were present. The original slide does not show this ""burn out"". But this is expected from image pickup devices in this price range.So far I did not have the dust issues that other reported in their reviews. However I did have a problem with the glass where you place the pictures for scanning seemed to look dirty on the underside. When the scanner's light source was turned on the glass looked like a car windshield that was not cleaned in a year. It showed several round marks and around the edges seems to have a haze. Fortunately I was able to use my fingernails in a couple of indentations on the right and left edge of the scanner to lift the glass. The glass seems to be held in place by 2 short and narrow pieces of double sticky tape. I used the supplied cleaning cloth to clean the underside of the glass. You need to be careful that you do not start smearing the sticky glue over the glass surface. The mirror looked clean but I gave it a few quick squirts from the air spray can. Carefully place the glass back with the 2 sticky spots down and press lightly over the spots where the sticky tape is to secure the glass. Needless to say that you should do this in a dust free area. I would also avoid doing this when the humidity of the air is low.The included 8GB SD Card is OK. I don't think that many buyers would miss it since most people have these cards laying around or can get them pretty cheap.Once you accept the shortcomings, this is an OK photo, film and slide scanner.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS