Approach S60 GPS Golf Watch With Black Silicone Ba
 
 
 
 
 
(22)

GARMIN Approach S60 GPS Golf Watch With Black Silicone Band

Price: BCD70View this productLogin to leave a review
Approach S60 GPS Golf Watch With Black Silicone Band
4.68181800842285 22

Product Reviews:

I like the watch but the battery only last about 18
by Valued Customer - August 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I like the watch but the battery only last about 18 + 9 holes not able to record the back 9 of the second round. - I tried all the suggestion like turning off the backlight, bluetooth off but no luck.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Obsessed with this device, love it!
by Valued Customer - August 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Did not know if I would use this at all, but after a few rounds I cannot live without it!I love knowing all my distances! You get a hole by hole recount of your game with connection to your smart phone,

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A Game Changer
by Valued Customer - August 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

If you are a golfer this a must have! Really helps you determine true yardage you are hitting each club with out any extra effort on your part. Will help improve your game

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Best golf watch Ihave ever owned Battery lats a long time on GPS even

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
perhaps a bit too much to take in when first
by Valued Customer - July 17, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

perhaps a bit too much to take in when first out of the box. taking the summer to discover and make use of all the widgets and tracking stats. btw, yes it is rocket science.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love it.
by Valued Customer - July 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

First off I love this thing. Perfectly readable in bright sunlight, does well on runs, and is excellent on the course. I've been loving looking at my rounds hole by hole.The one thing I want is to be able to manually add shots when I take them. The auto shot tracking works exactly like they sayand that includes not tracking soft chip shots and putts. I just really want to be able to take a putt, tap a button and move on.Interface is a little clunky at first but after you get the hang of it, it really makes sense.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love it.
by Valued Customer - June 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I love this watch. I read the independent reviews online before purchasing, so I knew the incredible amount of features it has. After reading the negative product reviews on Amazon, I was a little concerned about my ability to learn the settings. However, after some quick Google searches and watching some videos on YouTube, harnessing the S60's capabilities really wasn't that hard. You just have to have some patience to learn - this watch can do a LOT of stuff. After a week of use so far:Pros: the golf functions are flawless. I spent a round on the course messing around with it. Yardage readings were extremely accurate and it was perfectly visible in direct sunlight. It was also cool (or embarrassing) to see the yardage of each shot automatically, without having to touch any buttons. the watch is versatile. It's a lot lighter than I expected, for a device with so many options. It feels the same as my FitBit Blaze, as far as size and weight. There are also over a hundred watch faces to choose from, so you can easily change the appearance on a whim. Install the Garmin Face-It app, and you can create your own custom face (included a pic of one I created). having used FitBit products for the last 4yrs, I honestly thing the Garmin is a more-accurate step tracker. I noticed my FitBit would register 5-8 'phantom' steps during my 45min commute in the car. I don't know if that's due to vibration in the steering wheel, 'lively hand motions' to other motorists, or whatever. I notice that the Garmin doesn't give me any 'bonus' steps. When wearing them at the same time and actually counting steps, the Garmin was more accurate by a couple of steps. fantastic battery life. I've worn it eight straight days, including a round of golf, and still haven't needed to recharge. Based on my usage, it uses less than 10% a day (I've just used it as a watch today, and it's only used 3% in the 14hrs I've been awake). Utilizing the GPS and golf features during a round of golf will burn 25-35% - I was messing with it constantly during my round, and it used 30%.Cons: it ain't cheap even though it's pricey, it doesn't include a heart monitor - the only thing I miss from my FitBit. You can add an accessory for that functionfor an additional price. it's app-happy. I had to install three apps to cover the features I wanted to utilize; Garmin Connect (most of the general settings/features), Garmin Golf (granular golf tracking/stats) and Garmin Face-It (custom watch faces).In the end, I have no regrets over the purchase. I love it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Charging is VERY bad design
by Valued Customer - June 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This watch is awesome. It has been covered in previous reviews. I just want to note one thing. The charging port is BAD. You must buy a silicon plug to help keep out sweat and dirt. This charging port is on the bottom of the watch face against your arm. The plug does not do a complete job. You have to clean that tiny thing all the time. Even carefully doing that, it still has issues where it won't make the connection and charge. Since it is on the bottom, the weight of the watch flips it over so you can't see if it is charging or not. Just touching it can make it lose its connection. I take the bands OFF so I can prop it somewhat to see if it continues to charge. This makes this watch difficult. Other than that, it is FANTASTIC.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
S60 review after 14 rounds.
by Valued Customer - June 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Overall I like the watch and its accuracy.Pros: Autoshot is awesome and it detected every shot except fairway, ease of use, able to change watch face, nice looking, accurate distance, equipment analysis (web), full club distance pic on smartphone (iphone) device, true distance to every club you hit, etc.Con:It took me some time to get to get up to speed on where to go for what information across Garmin Connect app, Garmin Golf app, Garmin Express, and Garmin Connect website, why can't it be just one app and one web?Update after more than 14 rounds of use:Both Plays Like Distance (works after software update) and last shot distance banner (disable Big Number setting). You can also update club info in the Garmin Connect site. It took awhile to figure out where data can be edited or viewed (watch, Garmin app, Garmin golf app, Garmin Connect Website). The watch looks great and it tracks a lot of very informative data for avid golfers.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - June 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Just bought it and used it 5 days straight on a myrtle beach trip. Worked great

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Easy to read on the
by Valued Customer - June 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Have had many golf watches. This the most intuitive of them all. Easy to read on the course

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I found the watch very easy to set up great watch and I have owned
by Valued Customer - May 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Not sure why people are giving this watch lower ratings, I found the watch very easy to set up great watch and I have owned several over the years and this is the best yet.. just my 2 cents..

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I think it is was a good idea to let her know it might take some
by Valued Customer - May 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Got this for my wife for Christmas. She loves it and uses it every day for activity tracking and for golf when she plays. I think it is was a good idea to let her know it might take some time to learn to use it. She took a few weeks and added functionality at her own pace and she uses it all the time. It was a very good gift.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The best GPS golf watch currently available.
by Valued Customer - May 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Many features improved from S6 (previous) model, but not quite as smart or intuitive as Apple watch. Golf features are the best of anything on the market and much better than S6 with automatic statistics on each shot, excellent graphics of each hole showing club, distance, location. GPS seems faster, accurate. Overall fitness (caloric intake, steps, activities, sleep, weight) integrated with My Fitness app keep complete daily records with longer term graphics. Watch faces provided are minimalistic and boring. Watch faces can be downloaded but are not easily adapted to weather, etc and frequently freeze or even quit.When will solar charging be available?

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The Best Golf Watch Ever!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great golf watch and everyday watch - couple rounds on
by Valued Customer - April 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great golf watch and everyday watch - couple rounds on a charge using the GPS. Week or so charge without GPS. I'd buy again. Garmin is accurate with the distances on courses. Great product

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - April 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

More than what I expected

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - April 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Wonderful. I purchased many similar items but not satisfied, and finally got it. It is perfect for golfing.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great stat tracking from score to club and distance
by Valued Customer - April 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I would buy another one in a heartbeat. Accurate and lots of functions that I am still learning. Great stat tracking from score to club and distance. The only downfall but is quickly fixed is the watch band. You can quickly switch them out and if your wrists are larger, I would get the different bands that are available versus the sock one.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great tool on and off the course.
by Valued Customer - April 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I Love this watch

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS