Canoscan Lide220 Photo And Document Scanner
 
 
 
 
 
(25)

CANON Canoscan Lide220 Photo And Document Scanner

Price: BCD58View this productLogin to leave a review
Canoscan Lide220 Photo And Document Scanner
4.67999982833862 25

Product Reviews:

Works well with Ubuntu Linux 16.04 LTS
by Valued Customer - August 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I found this scanner very easy to set up on Ubuntu Linux. It works well for both documents and old photos. Maximum resolution with XSane software is 1200 dpi though, which is enough for both documents and old photos I have. No hardware or software issues so far.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - August 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Easy installation.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great scanner
by Valued Customer - August 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great product at great price.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Scanner works great, included software is very limiting.
by Valued Customer - August 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works well and I would buy another one. Quality of scans are great and colors are very true from photos I've scanned. However, the included software is very limiting. Scanner documentation states can scan at 4800 x 4800 dpi, but the software only supports 1200 dpi. Also the software only supports printing to canon printers, so if you have any other printer (I have a Brother Laser) you can't print from the scanner software. The programmable buttons worked great for the first week, then stopped working and no information is available how to reset them.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
LiDE220 is basically the same model with a few occasional tweaks like ability to scan PDF
by Valued Customer - August 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I've been using canon scanners since I was in junior high and I will continue doing it. My last model was LiDE110. LiDE220 is basically the same model with a few occasional tweaks like ability to scan PDF. I wish there would be more settings for PDF resolution/size, but overall you simply cannot beat canon's LiDE weight, size, blatant simplicity and a price.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great products, I recommended for business and home office use.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Right out of the box. Was scanning within moments
by Valued Customer - July 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Right out of the box. Was scanning within moments. Always trusted Canon. I will update my review if things change.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 17, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

great will buy again

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 17, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great scanner

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I got this scanner to update a still operable Canon
by Valued Customer - July 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I got this scanner to update a still operable Canon Lide 70 that I had no problems with, except that the drivers did not work well with Windows 10. The new Lide 220 works without a problem on W10, so, mission accomplished. One thing to note is that there are several software options that can be downloaded from the Canon website. Out of curiosity, I called Canon tech support and asked which software was essential, and the rep told me only the basic driver is actually necessary for operation. Been using it in that method for over three weeks with no problems.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I like the software
by Valued Customer - July 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works as advertised. I like the software. Not much more to say.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Magazine scan
by Valued Customer - July 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

it slowed down my laptop. I bought this so I can scan magazine recipes so I can give away these magazine. I wish it just popped up after scan instead of me having to open a file to see if it came out good.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Pretty easy to set up, more labor intensive to set preferences
by Valued Customer - July 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I loved being about to scan several images and have them auto go into different files but I noticed it wasn't picking up all the images a few times.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great for scanning art. SUPER portable.
by Valued Customer - June 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great portable scanner
by Valued Customer - June 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Excellent scanner. Just plugged it in to my Mac, then opened Printers and Scanners, added it to the list and it was ready. Works great!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - June 17, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

very happy and satisfied. Easy to install and use.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
is super value at its price for its excellent quality scanning
by Valued Customer - June 16, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Canon CanoScan LiDE220 Photo and Document.is super value at its price for its excellent quality scanning. Highly Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
It works great. I got it to replace an one Side
by Valued Customer - June 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It works great. I got it to replace an one Side 220 I used to have, then discovered the old one worked too. What.I needed for the old one was the cable. Substitute cables do not work. Anyway, now I have one I use for home, and one if I need to scan at the library.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Cost Effective Windows 10 Compatible Scanner
by Valued Customer - June 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very little development has taken place on personal desktop scanners since the Windows Vista days, which is why so many still being sold are not compatible with the Windows 10 64 bit OS. This one is compatible with any Windows 10 OS. It also provides very accurate color and resolution for photographs and does a respectable job with document conversion to PDF. Installation is simple, but use the online installation procedure through the Canon website, not the CD, for the latest driver and best way to execute the package. I only recommend installing the mandatory 'ScanGear' package (driver and base utility). Embedded vendor software is usually sub par and can cause conflicts. I never trust the 'add-on' freebies on hardware CDs. Your own software for working with scanned images is better. As for hardware alternatives, All-in-ones only last as long as the inkjets stay unclogged or the ever rising price on inkjet cartridges are cost effective over buying a new All-in-one. People who do a lot of scanning of old photographs prefer stand-alone, desktop scanners. Dedicated auto-feed photo scanners always, always leave lines and offer poorer resolution. This purchase replaced an older scanner I use for retouching and recovering old family photographs. It is so much better in color representation and resolution I plan on going back over many pics I have already treated. It is also quiet and about a third faster than my old scanner. This is a very cost effective, good scanner.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great scanner for small projects .

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
TEASoftware

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS