City Navigator Europe NT-UK By Ireland 010-10691-0
 
 
 
 
 
(31)

GARMIN City Navigator Europe NT - UK/Ireland (010-10691-00) SD Memory Card

Price: BCD63View this productLogin to leave a review
City Navigator Europe NT-UK By Ireland 010-10691-00 SD Memory Card
4.51612901687622 31

Product Reviews:

You know it will load up when you insert it in the USA, and you don't have to wait to get to Europe to try it.
by Valued Customer - August 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

as soon as I put it in my garmin, I saw that it loaded up Ireland and Europe. That was great, and I had confidence it would work when I got to Ireland.only bad things1) sometimes in Ireland it showed roundabouts on major highways when there were none, just an exit with a nearby roundabout.2) after about a week, the chip wouldn't stay in the garmin. I don't know whether it was my Garmin problem or the chip. I taped it to stay in with electrical tape. Not ideal, but it worked ok.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Worked great on our trip
by Valued Customer - August 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Worked great in our gps for our 1000 mile drive in Scotland and was much cheaper than other alternatives. It wouldn't pull up some specific small bed and breakfasts but it found all the tourist sites we were looking for. We also had maps along and they were just not detailed enough so highly recommend the navigator.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
By buying this navigator and bringing my US GPS I saved 66% over what Hertz charges for their weekly GPS rental.
by Valued Customer - July 31, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I could not have travel the countryside of England And Wales without my GPS and this add on. If you are doing any serious driving In the UK and have a Garmin GPS to take with you by all means get this upgrade. Reliable and recommended.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Around the world with my Garmin
by Valued Customer - July 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great for our trip to the UK 2018 card

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Accurate And works like a champ
by Valued Customer - June 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have been in Ireland for 4 days so far� i drove from Dublin to very south of Ireland starting up west coast back to Dublin. This has been EXCELLENT and saved us ton of time. Not sure how we would have found our way without it. Just using hotel wifi And city wifi when available on our phone� Buy the thing!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent, with one caveat.
by Valued Customer - June 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

We just got back from a trip to Northern Ireland,which I highly recommend. While researching a rental I saw that they will rent you aGPS, but it's really expensive. I already have a Garmin DriveSmart LMT 6 so I bought this chip to allow me to use it in UK/Ireland. In general, it worked very well and got us where we wanted to go easily.It was nice having my own GPS which I'm very familiar with too.There is one thing to be aware of though. The GPS is set to take you via the theoretically fastest route but if you're touring for scenery that may not be what you want. There is no ""most scenic""option. For example, while navigating the Antrim Coastal Route (one of the most scenic drives in the world) to Belfast, the GPS kept trying to get me to take little tiny roads,away from the Coastal Route.Unless otherwise noted, the speed limit in Northern Ireland is 60MPH, but you could never drive those exceedingly narrow roads that fast. I'm talking weeds brushing both sides of the car at once narrow. You might want to try one or two of those roads for the experience, but they are almost never the best route. Plot your trip out on a good paper map and ignore the GPS when common sense tells you you're deviating from where you really want to go.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Highly recommend. If you are driving you need this
by Valued Customer - June 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This was an absolute lifesaver in Ireland. 15 years ago I toured Ireland without a GPS and it was so stressful and we spent a lot of time lost. Thus trip was so smooth thanks to the maps. Highly recommend. If you are driving you need this. I entered most of my destinations in before we left but the few I added when there were quick and easy.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Not much better than a UK base map.
by Valued Customer - May 16, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I tested this map today in my Nuvi 3490LM and immediately tried to locate INV airport and Craigendarroch Lodges (arrival and destination). Unfortunately, I could find neither. Even the little streets leading to my resort were not on the map at all. I've seen the comments about avoiding the smaller roads, but I find the streets I need to reach my destination are missing altogether. I believe I will be compelled to locate and mark all of my key destinations ahead of my trip. It is what it is, but I agree with others that this product falls far short of basic expectations. What I am very happy with is the price Amazon offered me to learn the limitations of the product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Purchased this in July 2013 for an August 2013 trip
by Valued Customer - May 16, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Purchased this in July 2013 for an August 2013 trip. Took the then-girlfriend's Garmin with us. Put the card in the GPS, plugged the GPS into the rental car at Manchester Int'l. Airport, and within 30 seconds we were in business. Used it again in October 2016 and only encountered one conflict which apparently was due to an intersection redesign. I did have a couple times where it did not recognize a street address or tried to take to to a similar street in another town. What I found was that if I used the post code in those cases it would get me right where I wanted to go. I will be making another trip with it later this year, though I will have to acquire a GPS to use it with.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Garmin rather than renting a GPS which was a good call. It worked like a champ and made
by Valued Customer - February 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought the Ireland upgrade for our Garmin rather than renting a GPS which was a good call. It worked like a champ and made our trip much easier. Some suggestions. Using paper maps with the Garmin made our trip stress free because we had a better idea where we were going. One time the Garmin took us down a dirt road as it navigates you the most direct route, but after that we preplanned a bit more. Traveling without a GPS is NOT SUGGESTED. We had a mapbook but I can't imagine using it alone. Once you go through one of the 1000 roundabouts I think we went through you'll understand.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Yes, a good tool, but beware If heading to Ireland regarding their minor roads.
by Valued Customer - November 22, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

We used this recently on a trip to Ireland where we had rented a car. I still would buy it again, but there were lots of issues. Primarily the types of roads. Ireland has what is referred to as minor roads, little white roads on the map, that go everywhere. The Garmin uses these to get to places quickly. However, you do NOT want to use these roads. There needs to be a way to tell the garmin not to use them just like the no toll roads feature. By the end of the trip we figured out that we had to use our big road map (I had purchased a Collins Ireland Comprehensive Road Atlas) and figure out stops along major roads and put trips in the garmin in pieces to make sure we stayed on off the minor roads. Additionally the Garmin didn't have many of the tourist spots so we had to pick towns near them. It wasn't any good trying to navigate the Atlantic way at all.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Makes Driving in Europe Possible.
by Valued Customer - October 06, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Excellent product. Literally could not find your way without it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Best Purchase EVER!
by Valued Customer - September 16, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought this for my Garmin and used the Garmin base camp app to preplan my trip. I had never been out of the States let alone drive on the left side of the road. I wanted to be prepared for our girls trip since I was doing all the driving. I also wanted to take all the small back roads and see the countryside. What I soon figured out is that all the roads in Ireland are small (compared to the US) and that this card was an absolute lifesaver. Our rental had a built in GPS that did not work near as well as using this card in my Garmin. We are going back to Ireland next year and I plan on using it again. I would highly recommend buying this card.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Traveling Ireland
by Valued Customer - September 14, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My grand daughter used this this summer traveling around Ireland and northern Ireland. She give it a 5 star. Some of the routes took them through some small back country roads but it got them where they were supposed to go. Over all she was very happy with this.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Wonderful!
by Valued Customer - September 03, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Used this in Ireland and we would have been lost without it. We wandered the back roads for three weeks and it never let us down.Your best investment in travel! Now off to Scotland to see if it works there.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Only for Garmin devices with a built in SD card reader.
by Valued Customer - August 31, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It's OK as long as you have a micro sd or sd card reader on the device you're going to use it; but otherwise, according to Garmin, you can not install the software to a Garmin device that does not have a built in card reader. The product description did not specify this restriction. Also, the software may not be compatible with your device even if it does have a built in card reader; check Garmin website to verify software compatibility with your device. If you don't have a card reader, you can purchase and download the software from Garmin, then install it to a single device using the Garmin software installation tool applicable to your Garmin device and the computer you use to perform the software installation to your Garmin device.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great GPS Maps for a Tour of Ireland
by Valued Customer - August 05, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very accurate and guided me well during a three week tour of Ireland!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Don't expect the same performance of your Garmin in Europe as you have in the US with this map
by Valued Customer - July 14, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Pretty disappointed by this product, Garmin has always had excellent routing, but when using my Garmin DriveSmart 61 on a recent trip to the UK, it was unable to find virtually any of my addresses, I literally had to look them up on Google maps, then point to them on the map, save it as a destination and utilize that as my navigation methodology. In the UK you can find any address just by using the correct post code, but this mapping software doesn't utilize that. Nothing wrong with the actual maps, just very difficult to enter an address and have the navigator find it (not sure how much of that is my navigator vs this map.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
worked wonderfully!
by Valued Customer - June 13, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love it! I went to England last month and purchased this for my Garmin. I never once got lost while driving all around the country.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Take it along, you won't regret it
by Valued Customer - June 04, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

If you're going to the UK, don't leave home without it, keep your sanity and relationships intact. Intersections in Ireland and Scotland are not always well marked, and this is money well spent as a backup if nothing else. Preload lodging into favorites and you're good to go.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS