Dog Harness
 
 
 
 
 
(29)

AMAZONBASICS Dog Harness

Price: BCD66View this productLogin to leave a review
Dog Harness
4.44827508926392 29

Product Reviews:

Affordable/ High Quality
by Valued Customer - August 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I didn't expect much from a harness that was under $5, but I was extremely surprised. The material is very nice, and the belly band part can be adjusted to be farther or closer to the chest. I have two dogs that are the same size but with different length torsos, so this made it extremely easy to adjust it to fit each of their body types. There's a little snap that holds the belly band part in place, so it doesn't slide out of the loops like other harnesses. This doesn't rub on my dogs and both of them seem very comfortable in it. Will continue to buy these as they grow.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - August 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Good value

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
People are idiots. Ugh!
by Valued Customer - August 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The harness is cheap. Its AMAZON BASIC..like most of these reviewers on here, basic. Anyway. MEASURE YOUR DOG. READ EVERY WORD BEFORE YOU BUY. The person complaining the leash ""was too short "" uh, it says right in the description how long it is, your dumb fault for not reading. It explains it can be used a seat belt in the car. This type of short leash is considered a traffic lead. Traffic leads are no longer than 2 feetto keep your dog close in traffic. The harness. It cost me $5. The prices for the other sizes, are cheap as well. It isnt fancy. If you want fancy, I have some military harnesses for our military dogs that cost around $178. And the ""cheap"" ones are $60. These sad saps whining about a $10 harness. Omg. They make me want to throw up. Amazon did a great job on the harness. It's simple, has a front clip spot and a back clip spot. It has 5 adjustment spots and easy unbuckling. If your dog is fat, or too strong, and can bust the sliders or buckles GET A Different KIND of harness. This harness is not for you and porkchop. Send it back, shut your mouth and order something else. All these people whining about nothing. What more do you want from it? It is well made, and strong. The dog I used this for is a belgian malinois. WORKING malinois. It doesnt slide, she doesnt get out of it, it doesnt rub her anywhere, it doesnt hinder her, it does what it is supposed to. I use the traffic lead just like the suggestion, as a dog car seat belt. This harness works nicely as a car harness as well. When it gets dirty, I followed the instructions, and hand wash. I dont machine wash, or blast it with a fire hose, and complain when it breaks. Would I use this harness when doing dog on man protection work with a new cadet? Hahah no way. Not the right harness for the job. It serves a purpose, and is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great product
by Valued Customer - August 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Awesome harness. Great product and great price! I bought the large and it fits my 60lb German shepherd/chow mix great

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works great
by Valued Customer - July 31, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works great

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good quality. I have a big but skinny lab
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Good quality. I have a big but skinny lab, and the harness was able to adjust to him. The previous (and expensive Ruffwear) harness I had couldn't adjust enough to fit him.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Loosens too easily especially if you have a tugging dog
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fits okay, but the straps easily loosen after one or two uses because the buckle doesn't have much grip

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good harness, great price
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This amazon basic medium dog harness and short lead fits our 40 pound border collie perfectly but there's not to much room to spare. Fits good, seems like it's made well and should hold up. Price was great for what we got.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fantastic halter!
by Valued Customer - July 26, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fantastic halter and an unbeatable value! My dog seemed to be very comfortable in this. Item is well constructed and nicely padded on the chest. The only suggestion I have to make this �the best would be to pad the nylon with neoprene like Kong does on its comfortCollars. Recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Nice
by Valued Customer - July 26, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Nice harness. Strong but easy on the dog. Also easy to take on and off.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great product!
by Valued Customer - July 24, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great basic harness! Crazy good quality for the price and worked wonders for our energetic pup.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great fit, only wish I could make the neck
by Valued Customer - July 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Heavy-duty but not to heavy. Great fit, only wish I could make the neck part a little tighter.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Measure your dog properly
by Valued Customer - July 17, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have a beagle-boxer mix. She is y'all like a boxer but bulky like a beagle. This is not good for my dog. Make sure you measure your dog or just go to a pet store and try one on firstIt's not Amazon's fault, per say, as a new dog owner I didn't realize this would be he case but the straps weren't long enough. And the big version wasn't enough either. I went to a pet store and nothing for heror she is fat but don't tell her I said that.But she does fit the frontal harnesses and honestly is recommend those over this one because those prevent choking and they might be more comfy.I later tried to put this on a smaller dogstill the same issue. I'm not sure this harness was well conceived for ACTUAL medium dogs.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
order a size up.
by Valued Customer - July 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I really like this harness but it is a bit small (ordered a medium) for my girl who's chest is 22'' - the harness rubs under her arm pits . I would like to order another but in large however it is $10 more and it would cost too much to return the smaller one. :(

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Three Stars
by Valued Customer - July 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Doesn't provide the security I was hoping for.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good Fit
by Valued Customer - July 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My dog has a small neck and wide chest. He's about 15 lbs and the small fits him fine. It's made pretty well and seems pretty sturdy. It has two hooks - one on the chest plate and one on the back.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - July 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

love the harness but the least was to long

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Awesome harness!
by Valued Customer - July 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This Harness works great with my out of control dog. The harness allows me to control him.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Okay
by Valued Customer - July 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought this hoping it would be a good temporary solution for our golden retriever puppy. It fits her very strange in that the neck strap is too large and the chest strap is too small. In addition the chest padding doesn't stay buttoned to the chest strap. It works, but doesn't fit my puppy well.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love it
by Valued Customer - June 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My dog loves it, he now knows that the harness means we are leaving the house, I love the front clip and the back clip and the middle part on the back is a nice place to grab awhold of my dog while others walk past

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS