Double Braided Nylon USB 2.0 A To Micro B Cable
 
 
 
 
 
(38)

AMAZONBASICS Double Braided Nylon USB 2.0 A To Micro B Cable | 3 Feet, Dark Grey

Price: BCD25View this productLogin to leave a review
Double Braided Nylon USB 2.0 A To Micro B Cable
4.8421049118042 38

Product Reviews:

gray cord
by Valued Customer - August 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a nice 6 ft USB 2.0 cord. It works with my devices well. The ends do not feel flimsy and the connection is good. It has rubbery things where cord is attached to keep it from pulling out. The cord is braided so it is likely to last long.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Sturdy cable in a pretty red color
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This seems like a sturdy, durable cable. The red color makes it easy to find and reclaim as mine after being borrowed by family members. I have used it to charge my cell phone and it works fine. The nylon cable seems like it will last longer than plastic without breaking. The cord comes with a handy wrap attached to the cord so if you don't need to use the full 3 feet of length you can wrap up the excess.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Everything I wanted in a Cable
by Valued Customer - July 26, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

For some reason, I go through cables like other people go through loose change. I decided that this cable would be worth a try, and was very surprised. The braided nylon makes the cable much sturdier, and it is as flexible as the cables without the braided covering. This cable has lasted at least three times as long as its prevous iterations, so when this croaks (as it will, because of something I'm doing), I'll be sure to replace it with the same one.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Does what it's supposed to do well
by Valued Customer - July 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It's hard to give five stars for a simple product that merely does what it's supposed to do, but I've met enough bad cables over the years to appreciate a good quality one. This is heavier than most cables that come with devices, it's double-braided making it sturdy. The six foot length allows you to easily use a device while it is charging. The connectors are high quality. I recommend this product if you want a sturdy cable of this length.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
good quality cable
by Valued Customer - July 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a great USB cable. I hope with the braided cable and the heavier duty rubber cable guides that this cable will last. I've had no issues with it so far and it seems good and sturdy. I got a red and a grey and I like them both and they both are consistent in their quality. I like these and do suggest them!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Tough cable
by Valued Customer - July 16, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a well-made, seeming abuse-resistant USB cable that functions as it should. Which is about all you can ask of a USB cable.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Long Quality Cord
by Valued Customer - July 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have a lot of electronics I need to charge, and those dinky little chargers with short cords drive me crazy when I plug something into my laptop to charge (iPhone usually) and it falls on the floor when I move my laptop. No problem here! This is a very sturdy SIX FOOT cord with braided fabric covering that doesn't twist up or tangle. It charges fast and doesn't yank whatever you're charging around when you move your computer. YAY!Excellent cord. Five stars.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very sturdy cable (just check your port size)
by Valued Customer - July 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Seems like a sturdy cable! I would just caution anyone buying cable to be sure it'll fit your electronic. I thought this would fit my computer microphone but it was too small. It's a micro - not a mini! That is my fault - not theirs.Otherwise seems exceptionally well made. They do warn you to check your port size! It will fit some of my products and will probably last forever.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works!
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This cable is sturdy and wraps up nicely with the build in velcro strap. Speeds to recharge and file transfer are identical to those of other brands. I always recommend braided over plastic cords. They stand up to abuse better and do not fray as easily as plastic.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These braided cables hold up to abuse much better than normal cables. The ends don't split at each end.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Nice color, nice material, nice charging cord
by Valued Customer - July 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a three foot double braided nylon USB cord by AmazonBasics. I'm using it to charge my Kindles and Kindle Fire. Two of the things I love most about it are the double braided nylon cord-gives it strength and it doesn't look as though the connection of the cord to the end will have the cover splitting exposing the wires like many plastic ones doand I LOVE the color. Makes it really easy to see in a bag, at home etc. This is a USB 2.0 A to Micro B cable. I'm not using this for data transfer, just for charging and it charges fast.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great.
by Valued Customer - July 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is exactly what I expected from Amazon - a great quality cable that even gets the small details right. The plastic connector housing is very slim and will not block other connections or keep you from getting it plugged into a phone with a case. The braided nylon outside is really nice for added durability. And it's not expensive. What more can you ask for?

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
All you need
by Valued Customer - July 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Excellent micro USB cable - well built and sturdy with a double braided cloth exterior and gold plated connectors. The 'dark grey' version has a slick and modern appearance and stands out on its own when bunched up in a rat's nest of other black or white cables. Quality all the way.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Satisfied
by Valued Customer - July 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Pretty standard micro usb cable. Time will tell how the female end holds up. Overall, it feels nice though.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Reinforced by braided nylon. Made in China.
by Valued Customer - July 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This cable is covered in braided nylon. It is still flexible but it's strong. Mine is bright red and that really separates it from other cords in my drawer so it is easy to find. I haven't had it very long but I expect it will last well because it's not just plastic.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very Nice Cable
by Valued Customer - July 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I was very impressed with this braided nylon USB A 2.0 cable for charging electronic devices that have a Micro B port (including many cell phones, tablets, e-readers, etc.). The 3 feet length is great for dropping in a pocket or purse and taking with you on the go and also is perfect for the car. I happen to use mine attached to my portable charging device, since I usually keep the device I am charging in close proximity to the portable charger. both on the go or at home (when I am not close to a device that has a USB A port) for charging my Kindle or my phone, or even my e-cigarette batteries. This is a great cable at a great price, and I definitely prefer it to vinyl cables that are sometimes too stiff or so flimsy that they don't hold up over time. Overall, I am really pleased.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Charging Cord
by Valued Customer - July 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love the bright red-orange color of this cord. It makes it easy to pick out of my pile of cords when I'm ready to charge something. It's stiff braided construction makes it virtually impossible to tangle. Works perfectly, I love it. Recommended!.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A Good Quality Charge and Sync Cable
by Valued Customer - July 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This AmazonBasics Double Braided Nylon USB 2.0 A to Micro B Cable appears to a substantial product that is quality made. A hard rubber guard is affixed beneath both of the connectors, which are usually stress points and the first part of the cable to wear. The braided nylon cord has a durable feel, but does not make the cable so stiff that it will not bend easily. A Velcro cinch strap is attached to the cable, which assists with storage. There is no need to search for a twisty once the cable is rolled up.I have used this cable to both sync and charge my Samsung Galaxy S4 and to charge my Kindle and it has performed flawlessly.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Solidly built, different easy to see color
by Valued Customer - July 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Easy to find RED color, stands out in the bottom of my backpack or in lower light environments. Seems tough and can withstand lots of use. Works great to charge any microusb device.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Well Made USB 2 Cable in a Cool Red Color
by Valued Customer - July 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Even with the growing popularity of USB 3, there are still plenty of USB 2 devices around. USB A to Micro B Cable is one of the more popular connector USB 2.0 combinations. Hard drives, card readers, cameras, phones (other than the iPhones) still use them. Given this, the AmazonBasics Double Braided Nylon USB 2.0 A to Micro B Cable should be useful for many computer and tablet purposes.The cable is red making it easy to spot in a pile if, like me, you have a plethora of black USB 2 cables laying around. (The red also makes it look classier.) Although it's inexpensive, the AmazonBasics Double Braided Nylon USB 2.0 A to Micro B Cable is not cheaply made. With normal handling and care it should last for some time.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS