Drivesmart 61 NA LMT-S With Lifetime Maps By Traff
 
 
 
 
 
(35)

GARMIN Drivesmart 61 NA LMT-S With Lifetime Maps/Traffic, Live Parking, Bluetooth,Wifi, Smart Notifications, Voice Activation, Driver Alerts, Tripadvisor, Foursquare

Price: BCD41View this productLogin to leave a review
Drivesmart 61 NA LMT-S With Lifetime Maps By Traffic, Live Parking, Bluetooth,Wifi
4.42857122421265 35

Product Reviews:

love
by Valued Customer - August 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Only a couple of mistakes. love it

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
NOT AS EASY TO USE AS MY OLD GARMIN
by Valued Customer - August 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I'm giving it three stars. I've used Garmin products since 1999, I own an eTrex Legend for hiking too. The DriveSMart 61 is a beautiful unit to look at, but a bear to work with. So much so that I considered sending it back and getting my Nuvi 2460 refurbished; but I really wanted the big screen. I hate the female voice. The male voice was much clearer.Worse still, you are you in deep trouble if you change a route in mid-trip.TripAdvisor and Four Square are bloatware. Take a hint from the cell phone industry - users don't want it. Loading half an app isn't useful. It's obvious Garmin is cutting back to save money and then selling space in their box.No more Google Earth interface, less voices, less useful options.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Garmin universal bracket mount failure.
by Valued Customer - August 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I was very pleased with the new gps but when finally finished with registration, installing favorite locations and in general learning how to use the product I finally installed the suction cup window mount and installed the universal bracket mount to th device, after only a few days of use locally and removing the gps from the windshield mount to protect it from the burning Florida sun the bracket that attaches to the back of the case failed, it has a broken piece of plastic where the ball inserts into and now will not securely hold onto place. I am in the process of getting in touch with garmin to possibly get a replacement. I really don't want to return the product for a mounting problem. I spent to much time setting my new gadget up for my use. I don't want to have to do it over again

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
DON'T LEAVE IT IN STANDBY MODE.
by Valued Customer - August 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

IMPORTANT INFO. When I received the unit, it worked fine. I set it to turn on and off with my vehicle. I never touched the power button in the back. The unit would come ON when I started my car and turn OFF when I shut the car. Just let the unit power up and turn off with the car. Let the unit come on when you start your car and shut off by itself when you shut the car. If you press the power button in the back of the unit, the unit goes into ""STANDBY"" mode, but GUESS WHAT""? Now, if you shut the car, the unit STAYS in standby mode and drains the battery in the unit. THEN, you have to press the power and hold the power button in for 30 seconds before the unit comes on again. Almost returned my unit but fortunately, a Garmin rep told me what to do. So now I just let the car shut it on and off. I never use that standby button. It is a GLITCH on Garmins part. The unit should shut COMPLETELY off when you turn off the car REGARDLESS if it is standby mode or not. ALMOST RETURNED THE UNIT. Garmin should FIX this glitch.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love the extra features.
by Valued Customer - August 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Best GPS I've ever owned

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Awesome GPS
by Valued Customer - August 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

We have utilized a TomTom for 5 years and recently purchased the Smart 61 NA LMT-S. 6.9"" Version. And the Garmin is hands down a far superior product than the TomTom we've used for the past 5 years.. Voice recognition is almost flawless for navigation of the menu items and for making menu adjustments via voice commands however, demonstrating some issues when inputting the intended travel to address. Garmin really did a spectacular job with this GPS and is a pleasure to use. Simple, logical, user friendly and un-intimidating. A Great GPS!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
love my new gps finds sats super fast compared to
by Valued Customer - July 31, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

love my new gps finds sats super fast compared to the early models of gps, haven't gotten to use the traffic function yet

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great when it works. Flaky when it gets hot.
by Valued Customer - July 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Pros: Nice big screen, great resolution. Syncs up with the satellites fairly quickly. Does a fine job navigating.Annoyance: bright orange warnings pop up along the top of the display for things up ahead, like a railroad crossing, or deer crossing, or S-curve, or a speed limit reduction. There's always something ahead, so it's very distracting. This ""feature"" cannot be disabled.Major con: When it gets hot, it takes on a life of its own, changing the display to show various other screens. It's almost as if an invisible finger is poking at the screen at random times. Sometimes it very persistent, so I have to turn it off and take it off the windshield mount so it can cool down. This is a big problem in the summer, when guess what? it tends to get hot in the sun.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
intuitive unit.
by Valued Customer - July 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love the hands free feature. The suction cup is starting to fail. And I find my unit on the floor on occasion. not liking that. My phone is still better when it comes to telling me traffic conditions and some addresses.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
It is extremely accurate, and easy to use.
by Valued Customer - July 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have have six Garmin GPS,s this is without a dought the best one of all, I am extremely pleased with this unit.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Easy Viewing
by Valued Customer - July 24, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very clear bright screen. Easy viewing. Easy to use. Only negative, it no longer supports traffic, but it can be linked to your phone.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very nice device.
by Valued Customer - July 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Pretty nice unit. Love the screen size. Seems to navigate fine, but sometimes it picks routes that just don't make sense. Fir instance: I live on a dirt road and about 20' before it hits the hard road (highway) there is an old rail line that is now a paved rail trail. My maps will not recognize that I can drive over that rail trail always tell me to turn right or left before the rail trail. I still would buy this again, but it is a bit quirky.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent choice for non-phone gps
by Valued Customer - July 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Husbands new truck had the iPhone integration built into it so his phone gps would link to his screen. However he discovered that he had problems using his phone to talk and still access the gps. He travels constantly for work so we knew we'd need another option for gps and picked this one. It has a little bit of a learning curve but once my husband figured it out he was very happy with it. Nice screen graphics and works flawlessly. Very happy we picked this one!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
It's a lot better than a phone app.
by Valued Customer - July 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I picked this up a few weeks ago when my state implemented a ""no touching your phone"" law.My past was: Started out with a Garmin StreetPilot around 2005. Moved to a nvi a bit after and I think I had one more nvi before just using my phone as a GPS around 2012 or so. Lately I had been, much like everyone else, just using Google Maps and it works.Yes, if all you care about is getting from point A to point B then Google Maps is fine.If, however, you're willing to spend the money, an actual GPS, and, in my opinion Garmin has perfected the interface, is a pretty nice device to have in your car. I just hadn't realized that before the law was implemented.A good example: Recently I was on a trip in some unfamiliar city. I needed to return my rental car and it wasn't right at the front of the airport where you'd expect it to be but somewhere along the back. Before departing I thought, ""Ok. I know I need to get to the airport so I'll just search for that and use that as a destination and then look for the ""Rental Cars"" signs."" So I went into categories->Transit->Airports and found the airport and just before I selected it I noticed that it had other airport-related items as part of that single airport entry. Among them was Rental Cars. I clicked on that, found Hertz, and put that in as my destination. Went right to the place.Now, if you were to do this in Google Maps it's much more cumbersome. You can get to the airport and then either look for signs or enter a new destination once there to find the Hertz rental car location OR you can search for the location and then scroll through the list until you see one that seems like it's at the airport.. Either way, it's not nearly as smooth.Another reason to consider a GPS over just using your phone is that the buttons and interface are tailored to your driving. Have you ever tried to hit a button in an app on your phone while driving and you had to try multiple times because your finger just missed it? You don't deal with that on an actual GPS. They've sized the soft-buttons appropriately.If you're a kid who thinks a 99� app had better do everything then this definitely isn't for you. Stick with Google Maps. If you're a little older and want something that works and has some nice features then this is more in your territory.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

What a great GPS. The size if the screen is fantastic, and is very clear.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Easy to read
by Valued Customer - July 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Outstanding product. Easy to read, and set destination, great volume (I'm hard of hearing and it comes through loud and clear). If you are looking for a great GPS, this is it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Nice GPS
by Valued Customer - July 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very nice GPS. Beautiful display. Only got 4 stars because it should have come with the HD antenna

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love love love this Garmin!
by Valued Customer - July 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Used this on 11 hour drive to Florida. My first Garmin as I usually just use my phone. Never again will I use a phone gps! This thing worked perfectly to shorten time avoid slow traffic and road work. Best money ever spent! Must have for traveling.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Some problems.
by Valued Customer - July 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Good basic GPS with a nice large screen. Garmin doesn't make it clear that you have to purchase an addition special cable for $70 in order to get traffic service. Even then, the service is not helpful. I gave up on it and use my iPhone for that. Also, I purchased an additional map (expensive) for the UK and cannot figure out how to switch back to my US map now that I'm home. Manual does not cover it, customer service is closed on weekends (that's because customers would never need help on weekends, right? We only need help during working hours, when we are supposed to be at work.). I've wasted at least an hour out of my weekend trying unsuccessfully to figure it out.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Quality Control Issues . . .
by Valued Customer - July 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I've owned Garmin GPS devices for over 10 years, probably 8 or 9 devices during that time and have always been satisfied. Six months ago, I bought a refurbished of this unit and really liked it - large, bright, clear display and all of the usual Garmin user-friendly features. However, on a trip last month it suddenly turned off and would not turn back on - I was driving at the time and could not research how to reset it at that moment. Later in the day, I tried it again and it came on and worked great for another month. Then last week on another trip, it went out and nothing could get it to come back on. As I was in the middle of a trip, I stopped at a well-known national retailer and picked up this same unit. It worked fine and I completed the trip. Got home and got into a chat with Garmin support. Went through all their attempted fixes but nothing worked so they gave me an RMA and I sent it in for repair or replacement. Assuming it can be repaired or is replaced, I will put it in one of my other cars that uses a smaller, older model. Then plugged my new one in to the computer to do a software update, finished the update, put it in the car and then left on another trip and noticed that while it was working, there was no sound. Played with it a lot and could not get any sound. Back to online chat with Garmin support. Ended up with another RMA and will send this one in. I am disappointed with the quality control that allows these sort of problems to occur. Garmin has been good about making good on the warranty and I am hoping it will all work out as I really do like this model (when it works).

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS