Drivesmart 61 NA LMT-S With Lifetime Maps By Traff
 
 
 
 
 
(35)

GARMIN Drivesmart 61 NA LMT-S With Lifetime Maps/Traffic, Live Parking, Bluetooth,Wifi, Smart Notifications, Voice Activation, Driver Alerts, Tripadvisor, Foursquare

Price: BCD31View this productLogin to leave a review
Drivesmart 61 NA LMT-S With Lifetime Maps By Traffic, Live Parking, Bluetooth,Wifi
4.42857122421265 35

Product Reviews:

Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good Unit with some quirks
by Valued Customer - July 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I did a lot of research before buying this unit. On our first trip back in January, I was not all that impressed, mostly because this is not a user friendly device. It also tells me on start-up that the USB plug will not charge the unit - well it does! Working with my Smart Phone all day and the ease of Google maps, I found the Garmin had a lot of competition for comparison. HOWEVER, after the second time using this (on a 3 week trip that I had loaded into the unit prior to the trip), I grew to love it.It is so nice while on the road to be able to navigate to our next destination when there is literally NO cell phone service. The information about restaurants, rest stops, truck stops, RV parks, and attractions is really useful and is even listed by exit. There is a lot of information in this unit, it just takes time and patience to find it all. I also highly recommend the large screen. That way, during our trip, I had the map on the left side and ""turn by turn"", or ""up ahead"" on the other side of the screen.I did connect Bluetooth, but that is really worthless to me. If my phone is getting service, there is no need to deal with calls and texts on this device - at that point I will just use my phone. Also since traffic is tied to the phone I don't use that either. In places with cell service I use my phone as I don't want to deal with a second device that again for something new can be user unfriendly.Overall I bought the unit for trips where we have no cell service. For that it is excellent. The large screen is a plus for the above mentioned reasons. So, for getting off to a slow start, I have found a friend on our road trips for sure. It certainly is quirky in some regards and if easier to use (ie: compared to Google Maps) it would be excellent. But until Google has a satellite device I am certain I will enjoy this unit for many years.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Going to Canada? Get it.
by Valued Customer - July 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

General: nice display, extensive descriptive spoken commands, voice recognition feature is very usefulRe CanadaWorks well concerning roundaboutsusually. Nice to have both miles and mph on Garmin for mental estimating and also kilometers per hour on car speedometer for speed limits. Took a lot of stress out of driving in a metric country.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Three Stars
by Valued Customer - July 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought product refurbished and it shuts down when it wants to and that can be irritating when driving

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good product
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
so the technology is so much better, also the link to the smart phone is
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This has everything that I need, of course it replaced a 10 year old Garmin, so the technology is so much better, also the link to the smart phone is cool.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very good
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I gave 4 stars, because it does not like the heat, but other than that, excellent device.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Garmin DriveSmart 61 NA LMT-S with Lifetime
by Valued Customer - July 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

we've had multiple garmin gps' over the years and this by far is the best oneworks great!wireless update worked while installed in our truck inside the garageno more wires!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
works great. lots of upgrades from my old
by Valued Customer - July 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

works great . lots of upgrades from my old garmin

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I love all the updates: traffic weather detours and updates for life.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Product
by Valued Customer - July 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love how it has voice command ready to go. All I had to do was plug it to the computer for the update and it was ready for use.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great buy just spend some time to figure how to use it
by Valued Customer - July 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I used this for my job every day. My last one died it was one from several years ago. But this one has voice command so you don't have to mess around with it

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great GPS but difficult to mount
by Valued Customer - July 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The GPS itself is super but the mounting attachment is very difficult to line up.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Learning Curve
by Valued Customer - July 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This GPS has all of the bells and whistles. Only thing missing is a road camera. My last GPS was TomTom and there was a learning curve to figure all of the features out on this Garmin 61 NA LMT-S, but well worth it. So plan on taking the time to read the pre-loaded manual on the GPS and watch a couple YouTube videos.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good overall device
by Valued Customer - July 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Easy to read due to 6"" size. Information shown is good. On negative side, screen is overly reflective. Garmin notification of going down a one way street is often incorrect.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS