Edge 25 Cycling GPS
 
 
 
 
 
(33)

GARMIN Edge 25 Cycling GPS

Price: BCD32View this productLogin to leave a review
Edge 25 Cycling GPS
4.33333301544189 33

Product Reviews:

Cyclist - Very Pleased
by Valued Customer - August 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I really enjoyed this Garmin. However it does NOT have the wifi capibility and it is also not able to connect to a speed sensor. The Garmin 25 does. I upgraded to the 25 because i needed it to connect with a speed sensor for indoor and ourdoor cycling.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Three Stars
by Valued Customer - July 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

short battery life

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Especially like the altimeter and the interface with my computer that
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Resisted getting a GPS unit cause I didn't want the NSA tracking my training rides. This little unit does everything my old wireless bike computer did and more. Especially like the altimeter and the interface with my computer that generates a map of the ride I just did.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
GPS is quite accurate.
by Valued Customer - May 31, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Purchased the Edge 25 because it does all the basic functions; time, distance, calories, ascent and has a GPS and Bluetooth.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

All the features of this GPS .

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I gave it as a gift to my BF and
by Valued Customer - May 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I gave it as a gift to my BF and he loves it! He needed something that could tell his time and mileage since he commutes to work on his bike. Most other brands I looked at only showed the MPH and the time OR mileage, but not both

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Better than using all your phone battery
by Valued Customer - May 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Gave this to my son for Christmas. He loves it. GPS and speed on the bike. Better than using all your phone battery.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - April 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

If the duration of this battery is long, still better

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good buy for entry level
by Valued Customer - April 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Does what it's supposed to doPros: light weight, user friendly, no satellite need for wooded areas, easy to load files into computer, 2 bike holdersCons: bike holders not sturdy, rubber bands are cheap, no Bluetooth sync

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works great like the small size and mounting seems accurate the
by Valued Customer - March 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Purchased in august 2017. Works great like the small size and mounting seems accurate the battery life on mine so far is 7 hours.The price should be about 50 dollars less. But so far I would buy again and thank it is a good product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good Quality and Easy to Use
by Valued Customer - March 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Garmin has the Bike computer down with this little unit. It works GREAT and has just enough features and provides the critical data necessary to remain in control of any ride.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Simple and all you need.
by Valued Customer - March 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Excellent, all you really need IMO. I used it on vacation, riding somewhere I have never been before. It was enough guidance (once I loaded a route) to get me around for two days (80km total riding) without a hitch. Excellent buy.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Clear display poor mounting option.
by Valued Customer - March 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It does work but the rubber bands used to hold it up are ""WAY"" beneath Garmin quality deployment.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Edge 20 has no Bluetooth feature
by Valued Customer - February 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Didnt realize it didn't have the bluetooth feature. Other than that missing, it's a good device to record your mileage.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love the size and GPS ability
by Valued Customer - February 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love the size and GPS ability. Use it on my 3 yr olds Cleary Gecko and Strider. So far we've recorded him riding over 60 miles! Only reason 4 stars is sometimes it takes up to 4 minutes to connect to satellite before we can start riding. Small complaint, but one that should be mentioned for my experience. I would buy this again easily.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Recommended
by Valued Customer - February 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Purchased this for my wife. She had been using an app on her iPhone, but we got tired of the phone's battery running down quickly during our rides. This little device is amazing and was very easy to set up. I like the ability to add Ant+ devices when desired and the ability to link to the iPhone. My wife finds the display easy to read while riding. Because of the steep angle of the handlebar stem on her trail bike, I chose to place the mount on the handlebar adjacent to the brake/shift lever. Yeah, it is a bit pricey, but all things considered, I think it is a good value. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
you would think it would be easy to put the thing into the same time distance
by Valued Customer - February 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

There's something about Garmin devices that I find difficult to configure. With 4 buttons, you would think it would be easy to put the thing into the same time distance speed display I would use on pretty much every ride. But pretty much every ride I used it on, I spent several minutes screwing with the thing getting it into that view while trying to keep up with everyone. I ride to alleviate the annoyances of every day life, and this thing was limiting my ability to do that, so one day I snatched it off the bike and chucked it into the woods. I have been much happier ever since.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - January 26, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Meets most demands of the novice-medium level cyclist. Functions are basic and no frills.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Short Battery Life but Great Accuracy- This thing is TINY
by Valued Customer - January 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I love the accuracy and compact feature. What is a drawback is the charge only lasts a few hours. I used up half the charge after riding just over 1-1/2 hours. At most I will get 4-5 hours max of operation before the battery is used up. Most of my rides are under two hours but that means I have to recharge this thing nearly every time I return from a ride. I'm not going out with the battery half charged. Also there is no maximum speed data setting. Not the most vital stat but I do want to know the maximum speed I reach on rides. I am returning this and upgrading to a model with longer battery life. I think I will be getting the 520 model which is larger but has a larger battery.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
nice unit - poor instructions
by Valued Customer - December 21, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

nice unit. comes with two mounts so i can use it on more than one bike. sometimes it takes a long time to find the gps signal before i can start a ride. poor instructions. examples: what does the charging icon mean? does it change when fully charged? is there a difference between charging with a computer and charging with an external charging device? works fine when taking a walk also.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS