Edge 520 Bike Computer
 
 
 
 
 
(30)

GARMIN Edge 520 Bike Computer

Price: BCD61View this productLogin to leave a review
Edge 520 Bike Computer
4.63333320617676 30

Product Reviews:

Five Stars
by Valued Customer - August 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love my Gramin Edge 520. Tracking my rides are a snap with the jewel!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 31, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Definitely the best bike computer you can get for the money. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good overall.
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Dislike buttons layout for changing settings/screens. Nice colour screen and has all functions you need in a Bike Computer

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Garmin has a great history
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I think other reviews provide a ton of detail on this unit. DC Rainmaker provided a very in depth review on the product. I think it works well and turns on every time, gps locks quickly and more than meets my needs for tracking my routes and time on the bike. I love how the garmin connect and my other devices adjust for each other and I don't have to edit activities.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The standard in bike computers
by Valued Customer - July 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Easy to use, accurate, and reliable.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
this on several rides now and have been very pleased. The screen is easily readable on bright or
by Valued Customer - July 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Ive taken this on several rides now and have been very pleased. The screen is easily readable on bright or cloudy days. After 3 hours of use the battery is on track to last about 10 hours with gps. It can also control the resistance on my wahoo trainer which is nice. I wish it had some more on board storage. It can store maps and do navigation through a roundabout method, but its rather limited and can only hold a small amount of map data. It also paired with all my devices with ease.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I like this mount
by Valued Customer - July 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I like this mount, but the incident detection goes off whenever I stop fast and often when I lift my bike in the air. Cancelling the alert took me a long time to figure out. It's awkward. I tried disabling incident detection, but it automatically turns itself back on for the next ride. I guess my other complaint is it automatically turns on when you charge it, and if you turn it off after it turned on during charging then it turns back on when you stop charging it. If you don't turn it off during charging it will turn itself off after charging following a 15 second delay. I would like it to stay off when charging and off after charging unless I turn it on myself. Other than these two nuisances, this bike computer works great. I especially like the recovery indicator.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Lacks visibility but overall a great product
by Valued Customer - July 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Typical Garmin product-well functioning though visibility is not as good as my antique Garmin Edge 500. (Can't quite figure that one out) Not as user friendly as the Garmin Edge 500 either but with the help of youtube, it's doable. Still trying to figure it all out.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great unit. Lots of features. Buy it!
by Valued Customer - July 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Incredible unit. So much functionality for the novice to the expert. I am still learning how to use all the features but so far I love it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works great and is an upgrade from a 310
by Valued Customer - July 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Item arrived in a timely manner as advertised. Works great and is an upgrade from a 310!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Everything I Need
by Valued Customer - July 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The screen is very easy to read in the sun.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Worth the money
by Valued Customer - June 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It works wonderfully. Connecting the peripherals (cadence, speed, and heart rate) was a bit of a pain as you have to add them each independently at first. After that though. . .

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great
by Valued Customer - June 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works great. I love having the extra metrics for when I'm training for centuries

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
love the tracking
by Valued Customer - June 26, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

if live update emails were more reliable. that would be good

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Las funciones de segmentos de Strava solo se habilitan si tienes una cuenta Strava Premium
by Valued Customer - June 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Excelente muy bueno. Recomendaci??n: Comprar un protector de silicona, sobre todo si lo usas en MTB.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
What I don't like is the absence of the touch screen that the
by Valued Customer - June 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I used a 510 for many years and it worked well before it died, and the 520 seems to do everything the 510 did and also overlay maps on my GPS history. What I don't like is the absence of the touch screen that the 510 had. Having to push buttons on the sides of the case to accomplish everything I used to do by tapping the screen is very time consuming and, frankly, annoying.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I love it.
by Valued Customer - June 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Thanks, I love it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
easy to use
by Valued Customer - June 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works well, easy to use. Also easy to download maps for our rides

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Lots of data
by Valued Customer - May 31, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I've been using my 520 for over a month now. I had a Garmin 25 for the past 2 years. Wow, this thing has many more features than the 25. The amount of data is provides can be a bit overwhelming to an old dodger like myself. But after a few weeks I've come up the learning curve. It's nice that all the data screens are fully configurable. I'm using bluetooth to sync to my phone and finding the Garmin Android app to be much more useful than it was with the Garmin 25. It's easy to download routes to the 520 from the Garmin app on the phone. I can now configure my HR zones in Garmin, which the 25 didn't seem to support.The pros:1. Garmin Live track is very cool. My wife can now keep tabs on me during the ride.2. The accident detection feature is cool for the pedantic users. I actually triggered this on a rough MTB trail and my wife was notified.3. Amazing variety of metrics and support for various sensors: HR, cadence, power meter, etc.The cons:1. The gradient metric seems to lag. If your ride a lot of rollers, it may not be useful. It seems to work better on long grades.2. Haven't been able to find a way to configure the zoom level on the map. The auto zoom was too confusing to me, so I disabled it. The default zoom level is too low for me.3. The weather alert is annoying and needed to be disabled. If there's a thunderstorm in the area, it'll just keep alerting you every 5 minutes, which blocks all the other metrics on the screen until you clear the alert.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It was so fast and stuff is awesome

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS