EF 85Mm F By 1.8 USM Medium Telephoto Lens For SLR
 
 
 
 
 
(32)

CANON EF 85Mm F/1.8 USM Medium Telephoto Lens For SLR Cameras - Fixed

Price: BCD870View this productLogin to leave a review
EF 85Mm F By 1.8 USM Medium Telephoto Lens For SLR Cameras-Fixed
4.90625 32

Product Reviews:

Love this lense
by Valued Customer - August 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This lens does a great job and has quickly become my favorite go to lens.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Amazing Lens, Just Know What It Is Used For!
by Valued Customer - August 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

First and foremost, know what this lens is and why you would want it. This is NOT a jack-of-all-trades lens. DO NOT buy this thinking you can shoot anything and everything with it.WHATS IT FOR?- Portraits. Take your time, take 5-7 shots of each pose. You will be very pleased with the result and quality.- Products. Unless the product is huge, this can really make your product pop. The DOF is amazing and the background is almost pure bokeh if you work it right.- Depth of Field. Anything you feel you will need a sharp DOF, this is it. A shot of a model sitting on a bench, with some leaves in the foreground could be a one in a million shot. But like I said before, take your time, make sure the model is the focal point and shoot 5-7 shots.WHAT IT ISN'T FOR- Sports, action, family barbecue. This is NOT a general lens. If you use it for that you will be very disappointed in 75%+ images being blurry.- Full body shots. To get a full body shot I had to step back almost 25-30 feet. This is a 85mm and no zoom in and no zoom out.- Wide angle. I know UH DUH but my 50mm 1.4 or my 18-55 2.8 lens does very well with general shooting. But 85MM would be a huge problem to get say a full car, or a building or etc (without moving back a half mile).Bottom line, the lens is amazing. In just a few shots I was in love. But I knew right away this lens has to be used in controlled environments and never to be taken for granted (i.e. if you think you nailed a shot, focus 3 more times and take 6 more shots). It will be a welcome addition to my camera bag. Final analysis? Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Sharp images and lovely portraits
by Valued Customer - July 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Really pleased with how sharp my images are when using this portrait lens. I keep this in my gear bag when I'm out shooting photos, and find myself using it more often than I expected.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Get this lense
by Valued Customer - July 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Definitely happy with this lense, however I feel as if this lense would handle better with a full framed camera, rather than using a crop sensored camera. It focuses fast, and usually on the right subject every time. So far my favorite lense and definitely a must have for any professional and amateur photographer.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
but quality looks good so far
by Valued Customer - July 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Haven't used it yet, but quality looks good so far.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works beautifully

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - June 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My favorite lens

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Little bit to far of a focal distance
by Valued Customer - June 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very good lens, I just wish that it was 65mm instead of 85mm

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This is a great lens. Aside from some incredibly minor wear
by Valued Customer - June 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a great lens. Aside from some incredibly minor wear, it arrived in excellent condition. Was shipped promptly and works great!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This is a fantastic lens it has a very exact and fast autofocus
by Valued Customer - June 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a fantastic lens it has a very exact and fast autofocus I would say the best in canons whole line up. It takes stellar pics with great bokeh. I wouldn't hesitate. I had this lens then sold it to get the 1.2 and regretted it the 1.2 is a beast produces nice soft pics with the best bokeh , but it wasn't for me after couple years I sold it . The 1.2 was very slow to focus and a lot of times at 1.2 I would come home to upload the pics and it missed focus. I'm buying this 1.8 again !

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love, love
by Valued Customer - June 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love, love, love this lens. Since it doesn't have IS I probably won't use it for video (unless on a tripod), but this lens is exactly what I wanted for portraits. Really fast focus too.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
One of the best 85mm lenses out their on any camera
by Valued Customer - June 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

One of the best 85mm lenses out their on any camera. IMO it's better than the 85mm f1.4 and the coveted and greatly over priced 85mm f1.2. It produces crisp sharp images and only shows fringing when shooting against a white sky which is easily correctable in post. even the canon 85mmf1.2 has fringing.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Returned item sold as NEW.
by Valued Customer - May 26, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I love the lens. It does exactly what I wanted it to do however, I paid full price for a NEW item. This item was shipped from the returns facility And was VERY dirty. Also, the box was messed up and it wasn't packed in (damaged) box properly.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

this thing here call the 85mm 1.8 lens, is a working angel, wooow im in love

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Awesome for such a low price

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - April 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These are my go to lens for portrait styleeee

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - April 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works well.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Arrived as advertised
by Valued Customer - April 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Arrived as advertised

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - March 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This lens has helped me out. Looking to take a lot more portraits.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
LOVE!
by Valued Customer - March 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I am so happy I finally decided to purchase this lens. I love my 50mm but have been wanting to try this 85mm for a while now. I am using it on a 6D and am finding it is very easy to focus and with a few exceptions (my errors) my photos have been incredibly sharp. For the price you really can't go wrong. I recently used it for some street photography and it was amazing. Next I'll be trying it for family portraits.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS