EOS M100 Mirrorless Camera W By 15-45Mm Lens-Wi-Fi
 
 
 
 
 
(33)

CANON EOS M100 Mirrorless Camera W By 15-45Mm Lens-Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, And NFC Enabled White

Price: BCD605View this productLogin to leave a review
EOS M100 Mirrorless Camera W By 15-45Mm Lens-Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, And NFC Enabled White
4.51515102386475 33

Product Reviews:

It works great with several easy functions
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It works great with several easy functions. Two things that I do not like are 1) the lens cap is not easily locked in. It is loose if its orientation is not correct. It will be easy to lose. Only solution that I found is to attach a 49mm lens protection filter to the existing lens. It allows the cap to be locked in any orientation. 2) A wireless remote control does not work for this camera. This camera works only with a smartphone for remote control, which is not easy when you do selfie.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Brand Loyalty!
by Valued Customer - July 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I'm a lifelong Canon fan! This camera and the others continue to build my respect for the brand and they have earned my brand loyalty. This compact and durable camera takes amazing shots. It's low light capabilities have surprised and delighted me on many occasions when I could barely see the subject and was amazed at how much light was captured to create the perfect image!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The Best Value in the Entire Canon Mirrorless Line-up
by Valued Customer - July 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

If you're looking for a portable and powerful little mirrorless camera, then look no further.The M100 packs a punch with a 24MP APS-C sensor, a new Digic 7 processor (which is competitive with much more expensive DSLR's), the option to changes lenses (Canon EF-M line) and offers an easy to use interface via a touchscreen.I've read some reviews where people say that this camera is short on physical controls � no argument here, but is that a bad thing? It was designed that way on purpose and gives you access to all camera settings via a touchscreen interface, which most consumers (non-professionals) would probably prefer anyway.This camera was designed to provide a portable solution with relatively high-end performance. The M100 sports a solid Auto mode, but, if you're interested in stretching yourself creatively or controlling the camera manually (Aperture, ISO, Shutter Speed), you have to ability to do that with this camera. The Canon menu is, in my opinion, the easiest to navigate, and is very straightforward.Another great feature of this camera is the Dual-Pixel Autofocus that Canon utilizes on much more expensive cameras in their line-up. While taking video and photos, this camera is very quick to focus and doesn't usually fall prey to the dreaded autofocus hunt while capturing content.I personally like the overall design of the camera. It also features WiFi and Bluetooth for easy sharing with my cell phone, so that I can quickly edit and post images no matter where I am.The M100 also features a flip-up LCD screen that allows you to see yourself while filming and taking photos � lending itself to be a great vlogging camera. However, the camera doesn't have a microphone jack, so you would either have to accept internal audio (which is pretty decent in quiet environments) or capture audio externally and sync in post.All those good things being said, there are some features that this camera doesn't have. The M100 doesn't have 4K, a large lens line-up like Sony, an ergonomic grip, or a hot shoe.The important thing to remember about the M100 is that it is designed to be a compact APS-C mirrorless camera, that gives the user the freedom to change lenses and grow with the camera. It is designed as an entry-level camera, and to be approachable for people who're starting to take photography more seriously. It takes beautiful photos and video, is easy to use and is a serious upgrade in image quality from a cell phone (yes, even Apple and Samsung products).While there are some improvements that Canon can certainly make regarding their mirrorless camera offerings, I firmly believe that the M100 provides the best VALUE in their entire mirrorless line and I have been very happy with the quality of this camera, especially given the price.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Coolest camera I've ever owned
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great camera, clear pictures, and comfortable to hold. Nice and light. Having some trouble linking phone to camera for photos. Could be my phone though but will continue trouble shooting. Kind of odd design requiring you to flip up the screen to access the sd card but a non-issue for me. So far really enjoying my purchase!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent camera - but I miss some features
by Valued Customer - June 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Enjoying the new camera (bought the longer lens as well) - still learning how it works. I do miss some features that an older Canon point And shoot had - see below - I might have considered a different, more expensive camera if I realized the impactViewfinder: you can use the screen easily, but I wear glasses that turn dark in the sun - then I can barely see the screen. So I have to remove the glasses to take a picture. Inconvenient.GPS: my old point and shoot had a built in gps - I liked being able to identify the location of a photo from, for example, a long trip with many locations. You can do this with the M100 using the Canon app and Bluetooth - I think / still learning - but there are warnings about heavy battery usage on the phone. And I have to admit I did not even consider the camera might not have this built-inI think there was something else but cannot remember right now. Just be aware of features you are NOT getting.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - June 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

love it. works just like I wanted

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great entry level real camera
by Valued Customer - May 31, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The M100 is an excellent camera for a beginner who wants better pictures and more flexibility than you can get from a phone. I think Canon did a great job for that potential user. It has touchscreen controls that will be comfortable to most people. It has an excellent sensor and automatic mode. You can pick up this camera and get great images immediately.It's sort of pocketable and easy to transfer pictures to your phone. That makes it a great travel camera. It's so unfortunate that it doesn't have USB charging. I don't want to have to deal with an external charger and plug adapter issues when travelling. I have to dock it a star for that.The lack of USB charging is the only major flaw. Highly recommended if you can deal with that.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I like it.
by Valued Customer - May 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a mirrorless Canon camera. It does take rather nice, sharp images. The lens is okay. It doesn't have much of a zoom capability It has a flash and you can also record video using this camera. I like it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a excellent option for trips, I like it! Beautiful pictures in a small body.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great for smartphone upgraders like me!
by Valued Customer - May 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Perfect camera for me. I'm not a 'photo guy' type, I just recognize the difference between a smartphone shot and a 'real' camera shot, and I want photos of my kids to look as good as my father's that were taken on a Canon film SLR years ago. I have a rudimentary understanding of aperture, f-stop, etc., but I don't want to mess with that stuff. I just want point and shoot convenience with high quality. So this camera's large sensor, good optics, and simpler interface are perfect for me. I used to have a Sony RX100, and was disappointed with the photos it produced, but this little gem can reliably get shots that look like they were shot by a pro on a big DSLR without any muss or fuss from me. I have only ever used to auto setting on this camera, and that's exactly what I want. I think a big part is the autofocus system which I find to be fast, reliable, and easy to use via the touchscreen interface. So if you're a 'serious photographer' and coming from a DSLR, I can see how this camera's feature set may annoy you. But this camera is not for you. It is great for people like me who appreciate quality photography but don't want to have to master a DSLR to get it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love it!
by Valued Customer - April 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The camera I've been looking for.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Amazing image quality
by Valued Customer - February 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is an amazing camera, I had a Canon t3 and this is a really good upgrade. I loved my old canon but it was too heavy and big for traveling. The M100 is perfect and the image quality is flawless. Just what I needed

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
My New Travel Camera for Photos and Video
by Valued Customer - February 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I adore this camera. I have two M lenses and I also use my other Canon lenses with an adapter. This little guy is brilliant - gives me the nearly the same quality as my big 80D in a tiny little package. Lack of a viewfinder is a pain, but it's the ONLY downside and I can live with it (the screen is SO big and bright even in full sun). THIS is my new travel camera! Finally.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - February 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Good camera

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The quality of photos is terrific. Very pleased and recommend
by Valued Customer - February 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Purchased for our teenage daughter as gift. The quality of photos is terrific. Very pleased and recommend.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - February 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Excelent camera!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - January 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great camera just not for serious photography

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A Complicated Camera . . . .
by Valued Customer - January 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My first camera was a Kodak Pocket one. My second a Konica Auto S3. (When I had the Konica, I took a photography course in college, and learned how to develop negatives and make my own photos in a darkroom.) My third was the Minolta 700 with a telephoto lens. My fourth was my first digital camera-the Kodak DX6490. I still use that Kodak, which is 13-14 years old. Thus, I was thrilled to get this Canon EOS M100 to try out. Moreover, I'm a big fan of Canon printers, scanners, paper and photo software.Unfortunately, I'm not a big fan of this Canon camera yet. I don't understand why it has to be so complicated. The camera is complicated, the manual is complicated and cluttered. (That's not a complaint about the 179 pages of the manual, either. I love long manuals.) Yes, I know it's not a point-and-shoot camera, but nothing seems intuitive. Maybe it's just me. I plan to update this review as I use the camera more, though, and am hoping I can raise the star count, because it's a nicely made camera with some very nice features. Right now, I can only give it three stars, because it's not motivating me to take a lot of pictures, like new cameras have always done in the past.P.S. Just for the record, I am a person who thinks cell phone and tablet cameras are not ""real"" cameras, regardless of how good they happen to be. I only use my cell phone's camera when I need to text a person a photo of something quickly.P.P.S. A good camera case for this camera is the�Thule Aspect DSLR Medium Shoulder Bag, full-size, Black (3203408).P.P.P.S. 2/11/18: For the type of night shots this camera takes on auto, it gets an additional star. As long as you aren't trying to get close-ups, the night scenery shots are fabulous. I'm still finding the menu and manual far more complicated than they should be, however. In addition, if you're not sure you will spend hundreds more for a telephoto lens and the lens mount, this is not the camera to get for nature photography. But it does take very quick, very clear nature shots. They are just not close enough with the included lens. By the way, the memory card I am using is the�SanDisk Extreme Pro 32GB SDHC UHS-I Card (SDSDXXG-032G-GN4IN).

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Moving Up From My Canon PowerShot ELPH
by Valued Customer - January 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Moving Up From My Canon PowerShot ELPHI'm NOT ready for the move up to a camera with changeable lenses as I thought. The bulkiness, accessories and needed gadget bag makes life more complicated than expected. My son the photographer with his camera backpack of lenses and tripods thinks this is a good starter camera for my adventures and has faith I'll get over my reluctance.He's even offered to be my pack mule a few times to help me adjust and even gifted me a camera vest to move me along my photography growth path. He thinks this camera is the right choice for me - and gives it high marks for the photography ""bells and whistles"" .I'm not sure there aren't better options available than my jump from a PowerShot. I love Canon but this selection is a quantum leap for me right now.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Read My Review for Better Options
by Valued Customer - December 26, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I wanted to love this camera, but I don't. Not because it doesn't take great pictures and video, because it does. The detail and color are nothing short of stunning. The problem is the design of the camera has so many shortcomings that if you're looking for a point and shoot camera there are much better options at this price point. And if you're looking for a camera with interchangeable lenses there are also much better options.Frankly, I'm not sure why Canon designed this camera. It's too bulky to use a a point and shoot because it won't fit in your pocket with the lens attached. It's too unbalanced and limited to use as a full featured SLR.For a point and shoot I would recommend and early version of the Sony DCSRX100�Sony DSC-RX100/B 20.2 MP Exmor CMOS Sensor Digital Camera with 3.6x ZoomFor a full feature SLR I would recommend the�Canon EOS Rebel T6 Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II Lens (Black)

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS