EOS Rebel SL2 Digital SLR Camera Body - Wifi EF 75
 
 
 
 
 
(34)

CANON EOS Rebel SL2 Digital SLR Camera Body - Wifi EF 75-300Mm F/4-5.6 III Telephoto Zoom Lens

Price: BCD1606View this productLogin to leave a review
EOS Rebel SL2 Digital SLR Camera Body - Wifi EF 75-300Mm F/4-5.6 III Telephoto Zoom Lens
4.73529386520386 34

Product Reviews:

A wonderful camera system
by Valued Customer - August 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this for taking photos at family events and vacations. Personally, I'm a little tired of cell phone photos. I have an extensive photo background but, have been out of this for 15 to 20 years. This is my first digital camera. WOW! what a difference the digital world makes to modern photography. There are lots of reviews on the internet. They are all positive for the SL2. This is my first Canon. I now have 4 lenses to go with this camera. These lenses are very fast and quiet when focusing - this is being used by many vloggers these days. The entire system is also very light which is nice for hiking and/or walking around the zoo! When you buy this, be sure to download Canon DPP software for editing your photos. Its a professional software that's included in the price of your camera.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - August 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

well received

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Nice

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Easy to use for beginners, highly recommend
by Valued Customer - July 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This camera is so easy to use. I am a beginner and already taken professional quality photos. For the price I think it's definitely worth it. So happy with my purchase and would buy again if given the chance :)

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Video, Great Photos, Quick learning curve if you follow tutorial
by Valued Customer - July 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great video, great photos. Video compatibility is great when it comes to post edit. There are tutorial screens showing you how to get the most out of the camera. I recommend going through them before shooting something that really matters. Knowing the settings really makes or breaks this camera for most. My wife used it and she was easily frustrated by the complex options not noticing there was a tutorial to go through. But once she saw some of the photos and video I ended up with she quickly realized the quality and difference. Even the Auto mode on this camera is great for quick photos. But if you have a special situation like very low light you want to go custom on the settings to get a better shot (and have a steady hand for low light). Lens is also interchangeable which was another big selling feature. Lens it comes with is a great starter lens for any standard video, zoom on this lens is fast but not far. You will need to upgrade lenses if your doing a lot of nature photography and your far from your subject.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
My first DSLR
by Valued Customer - July 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It's my first DSLR camera and the guide mode really helps me understand the settings and features. Having fun learning And playing with this camera as beginner!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Amazing
by Valued Customer - July 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Compact, professional and great quality.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Easy 2 use
by Valued Customer - July 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I read like 5 or 8 pages of the manual and was able to pick it up and go, could prolly get better pictures if i read more of it though lol

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very nice for the price
by Valued Customer - June 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very nice for the price. The pros list is far longer than the cons list, so here are some cons.Awkward mic input positionNot the best low-light, but I just use soft boxes and suchSD card and battery slot together on the bottom of the camera, must remove some types of quick release plates to charge/ingestBattery life is ok, but I like to shoot RAW photos and 1080p 60fps which drains the battery pretty quickly

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very good value!
by Valued Customer - June 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

a significant step up from my Canon T3

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
pretty good but get the 70/80d if you can afford it. trust me
by Valued Customer - June 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I got this because it was the newest camera at the time, thinking if i got a good lens it could compare to a full frame camera. It doesn't if i could go back in time I would get a full frame sensor camera like the 70d or 80d

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Awesome for First DSLR
by Valued Customer - June 24, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is my first ever DSLR. I've been using it since March for YouTube videos. It's so much easier to use than what it seems. There are tons of tutorial videos on YouTube on how to use it. It's not huge but it works amazing. I should at 1080P 60 fps and my favorite things about it is the dual focus and auto focus. The auto focus is amazing and the dual focus blurs your background a bit. Love the manual mode, love the screen that flips out so I can see myself when recording. Theres just nothing that I don't like about it! I've only taken a couple pictures indoors and they look great too! My order came with the body, lens, battery charger, strap and probably something else that I cant quite remember.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Go with the 80d or t7i
by Valued Customer - June 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great camera. Feels a bit toy-ish. I know its supposed to be light and compact but the shutter just wasn't satisfying for me. Decided to go with an 80d and I'm happy. If you're on a budget, consider the t7i.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great little camera!
by Valued Customer - June 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love this little camera! Works great and does everything I'm looking for in a DSLR but in a smaller package. I had to adjust some of the settings because it came in a learning mode which I didn't need, but that is a great asset for beginners.Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The BEST vlogging and entry level camera
by Valued Customer - June 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a workhorse1080p At 60 frames per secondFlip out screenDual pixel autofocus and under $600I use it everyday.Very lightVery plasticBatteries last about an hour of videoBut it is badass

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
THERE IS NO BEATING THE CANON SL2
by Valued Customer - June 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is my first DSLR ever and the Guided menus made it so easy for me to push through the learning curve super quick I started shooting in manual mode permanently only days after along with some YouTube videos to help Explain Shutter speed , aperture and ISO it's pretty easy to shoot in manual once you get those 2 concepts down

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Easy and fun to use!
by Valued Customer - June 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I love this camera! I had owned an older rebel for years and it still works fine but I wanted a lighter weight one with the ability to send photos directly to my phone and with a larger view screen where I would not have to load photos onto my computer to be able to see them. This camera does all I wanted, takes fantastic photos, and is so much fun to use! I bought the 24mm pancake lens and added the 10-18mm And 50mm travel set. I am also able to use all my older lenses with it, including my Tamron 28-75mm. Love, love, love this camera! Can carry it anywhere with that 24mm pancake kens. Attached photo of cat was with 50mm lens. Outdoor photo was 24mm lens.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great buy, easy to use, good quality and menus that teach you how to use.
by Valued Customer - June 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is for me the best cost x benefit camera out there, It does not record in 4K that's why the 4 stars, but other than that really simple to use and a great improvement over my old Canon EOS D500

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Simple and easy to use
by Valued Customer - May 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Simple and easy to use. It's exactly the camera I have been looking for. It comes with everything, ready to us, except a memory card which you have to buy separately. It was delivered as expected.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Best Starter Camera!
by Valued Customer - May 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great affordable starter camera! Flip screen is fantastic for YouTube vlogs!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS