Ergonomic Wireless Mouse-DPI Adjustable-Red
 
 
 
 
 
(38)

AMAZONBASICS Ergonomic Wireless Mouse - DPI Adjustable - Red

Price: BCD38View this productLogin to leave a review
4.538

Product Reviews:

Sleek!
by Valued Customer - August 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Though this mouse is larger than my other wireless one, because of the contouring it actually fits better in my hand, almost as though the mouse was molded for it. It's quite easy to use, with zippy reactions (yes, those are technical terms) and I'm really happy with its DPI adjustability. Most of my mouse problems come when I switch to extra smooth or other difficult surfaces to work on. As a bonus, the color is gorgeous (though I think the purple is probably better).

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
wireless mouse
by Valued Customer - August 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

as described-good price-shipped as promised-purchased as a gift

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Comparable to Logitech Wireless MX Mouse
by Valued Customer - August 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

One of my all-time favorite computer mice is the Logitech Wireless Anywhere Mouse MX (Windows/Mac) and I've been using one form of Logitech's mouse for many years. The AmazonBasics Ergo Wireless Mouse is a pretty similar mouse in functionality but at a more attractive price point.The first thing I noticed with this mouse is the weight. This mouse is extremely lightweight (unlike the Logitech MX) and feels cheap. That's to be expected at the bargain price Amazon asks for this mouse. The battery adds a bit of heft but it still feels strangely light. I'm probably used to heavier mice though since I use a heavy-duty Corsair gaming mouse with my main PC.Testing the Amazon mouse on various surfaces revealed fairly comparable performance to the Logitech MX mouse. Glass, wood, stone, and various other surfaces aren't a problem. I did test the mouse on carpet (yes, carpet) and it struggled a bit. Surprisingly, the Logitech MX works brilliantly even on carpet (for reference).The Amazon Ergo Mouse also features a small USB dongle that fits neatly into an open USB port on your Windows-based PC and even comes with a small storage compartment under the battery lid. This is a great feature for travelers and helps to keep the dongle neatly colocated with the mouse.Finally, Amazon's mouse is Windows only and while it might work in some capacity with Mac systems certain features, such as the browsing buttons, will probably not work.Overall, for a cheap mouse you could do a lot worse than this little Amazon Basics mouse. Recommended!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Click Click Click
by Valued Customer - August 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The mouse is the perfect size and I like the ability to change the mouse speed with a single click. I like the ability to click the scroll wheel. I work with engineering design software and it works great. The only issue I have so far is the clicking noise of the mouse. click. click click click. I don't know how long I will be able to handle this mouse do to the distinctive clicks that it produces.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
good value
by Valued Customer - August 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

nice mouse for the money

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Well-made standard mouse
by Valued Customer - August 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is very good for what it is - your standard wireless mouse. We've experienced no issues with it at all. It's standard sized and compares well to more expensive mice I've tried. On the other hand, I got lucky a year ago with a dirt cheap wireless mouse from China that works almost as well. SO if you're looking for a reliable, state-of-the-art mouse, this will do very well. No complaints.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Mouse for the Price - Should Have Upgraded Earlier!
by Valued Customer - July 26, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought this mouse to replace another cordless mouse that I must have dropped one too many times because it stopped working.Pros:-Used it for web browsing and Steam gaming and it's responsive and works well.-Works well on both a regular mousepad and on the arm of my couch without a mousepad, which is very convenient.-Uses a single battery which is included so you can get going right away.-Profile of the adapter is small against my laptop and doesn't block any of the other USB ports.-USB adapter can be stored in battery compartment for convenient transport.Cons -Can't think of anything particularly negative other than that it requires an adapter rather than connecting via Bluetooth.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Basically The Only Mouse I Need
by Valued Customer - July 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

If you want an nicely shaped mouse with relatively smooth operation and versatile functionality, the AmazonBasics model is hard to beat. It is a touch larger than more portable laptop mice I've used in the past, but the extra size and form makes it more ergonomic and easier to use. It is plug and play on both my Windows computers and my Macs, though the manufacturer doesn't specify the latter. Just pop in a single AA battery, attach the mini-dongle into a USB port, switch it on, and you're ready to go. I love being wire free.Battery life is solid. I've had mine for a while and though I sometimes remember to turn it off, I often don't. It is showing no sign of running out of juice. My experience with similar mice is that I can get at least a few months from a single battery, and you can always use rechargeables. The little USB wireless dongle has excellent range and responsiveness, and can be stored magnetically in the base of the mouse when on the go. Tracking is good on a variety of surfaces and the DPI is adjustable, though I usually just find a setting I like and keep it at it. This is a right handed mouse, and there are forward/back buttons near the thumb as an aid for navigating the web. Wipe the AmazonBasics mouse down from time to time and make sure the blue laser is clean. The scroll wheel is perfectly serviceable for going up and down page content, but it isn't as smooth and precise as some I've used. It also has a little bit of click noise to it, as do the main mouse buttons. Nothing overt, but I have an even cheaper mouse that has quieter clicks and no scroll wheel sound if you're looking to be stealthy.Unless you require a dedicated mouse for gaming or for heavy duty graphics work, I don't see why the Purple AmazonBasics Ergonomic Wireless Mouse shouldn't meet all your needs and then some. Kort

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent mouse
by Valued Customer - July 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It does exactly what you would expect a wireless mouse to do. All you have to do is plug the little attachment into the USB drive and turn the mouse on. The computer recognizes the mouse immediately so you are not wasting any time waiting to get started. The roller on the mouse makes it very easy to scroll on webpages instead of having to click on the arrows, making it much faster and easier for you. I would definitely recommend this mouse.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very practical!
by Valued Customer - July 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very practical!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Comfortable mouse
by Valued Customer - July 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great wireless mouse for the price. Have owned several other Amazon Basics wires ones in the past. This is my first ergonomic one. it is more comfortable than the others. Would recommend this based on price and comfort. And the fact that it works.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
One of the best inexpensive mice out there
by Valued Customer - July 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is one of the best budget mice I have used. It's comfortable to move around, picks up on a variety of surfaces, and has all the buttons you would expect a modern mouse to have. I'm also a big fan of the integrated DPI button, which allows multiple users to make the mouse speed comfortable to their individual tastes without having to fiddle with Windows settings (which many users don't know how to do anyway). Someone can ramp up the settings for a first-person shooter game, and with a couple button presses the next person can settle in for a relaxing game of Bejeweled.Obviously this won't perform as well as that $100 gaming mouse with 20 buttons, but it's not meant to. It knows its niche audience and gives that group the best experience it can given its almost negligible cost.It works without a hitch, has some nice but uncomplicated features, and hardly makes a dent on the PC budget. Good enough for five stars in my book.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great wireless mouse
by Valued Customer - July 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a great little wireless mouse. It has a wireless receiver that must be plugged into an USB port, and then your computer will recognize it. My Windows machines have absolutely no trouble connecting with the moue.This little guy is comfortable and fits well in the palm of my hand.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good for travel, if you don't mind using a USB port to support it.
by Valued Customer - July 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a compact wireless mouse. I stress the �compact aspect because if you have large hands and use a mouse often during the day, you may find it too small for comfort. It is well made, designed with ergonomics in mind and will operate on almost every surface. DPI is adjustable to 3600, which is nice if you're working with fine detail. The unit is wireless, operating in the 2.4Ghz range � the same frequency range as many common appliances such as microwave ovens. In other words, its signal can be disrupted. You must use a dongle with this unit. It is tiny and can stay attached in a USB Type-A port. In contemporary laptop computers, this could be too big a loss to tolerate. The dongle stores inside the mouse when not in use. A single AA battery powers the mouse and it should last for many months, particularly if you use the integral on/off switch. Overall, if your preference runs to wireless rather than Bluetooth, this is a nice, usable mouse. But you do have to give up use of a Type-A USB port. My inclination is to use it as a travel mouse, rather than one I'd use all day.Jerry

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very sensitive
by Valued Customer - July 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Good full featured mouse. It is VERY sensitive. Had to turn my sensitivity down after putting it in. Mouse has size, will work for bigger hands. For just a good basic mouse for work or office work its fine. If you want extreme mouse performance for games or graphics it has possibility but might not have the right feel.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
My, My, My. Watch This Thing Fly.
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

If anyone had told me 10 years ago that you could spend only $10.00 to get a remote computer mouse with all these included features I wouldn't have believed it. I've never been disappointed with any Amazon Basics product and Amazon always seems to pack a lot of value into its product line. This mouse is simple to set up and very easy to use.You can adjust it for your preferred sensitivity, this unit will work on most surfaces, it has a 2.4 ghz wireless connection with a 33 foot range, is designed for a comfortable and secure hold, and works with Windows 7, 8, and 10. You're out of luck with this one if you have a different operating system but I'm sure that Amazon will rectify that.This mouse is very light yet feels substantial in your hand. The design is a vast improvement over the old generation and the track wheel and click stops are positive and loud enough to let you know that you have properly engaged it. This mouse is available in several bright colors but at an increased price, so if you are a mouse fashionista, you can make your's stand out. Otherwise basic black will do it for most people.NOTE: Had a glitch on the second day. It simply froze and wouldn't respond. Later I tried it again and it worked just fine. Look for an update if it happens again.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good Utility Mouse
by Valued Customer - July 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It's a little fast on the tracking right out the gate, but once you get used to it, it's a good overall wireless mouse. It fits my hand well, it's a decent price, and the build seems good it doesn't feel flimsy or cheap.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great mouse, comfortable and easy to use
by Valued Customer - July 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is great for your laptop. I am using it in my travels during work. I hate to use the tack pad on my laptop and so this is a quick and easy fix for that. The usb dongle is small and so I can leave it in the side of my laptop and it does not stick out too far. The mouse is responsive and easy to use. One single double A battery and it was off. The battery was not included with my mouse, but it is so reasonable priced that's not an issue. Great comfort too. It feels good in the hand and the scrool wheel glides easy

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A Happy Little Mouse
by Valued Customer - July 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I try to take a break from my usual track pad on my laptop and use a variety of other pointing devices when possible. This one worked well, subject to a few limitations.=== The Good Stuff === Opened the box, connected the USB adapter, installed the battery, turned it on, and presto, mousing away. It took more time to open the shipping container than to install it. The on/off switch and the sensitivity switch worked well, and about as expected. The click-wheel did not take an excessive amount of force and the mouse felt comfortable in my hand. The on/off switch is a nice feature- it means you don't have to remove the battery to save battery life when not in use. Also there is a room in the battery compartment to hold the USB adapter.=== The Not-So-Good Stuff === Mice are either too big or too small. This one is too small at least for me. My hands are normal sized (usually take a large sized work glove). The USB converter just begs to be lost. It is small, and a bit of a challenge to get in and out of my laptop. There didn't appear to be any obvious way to turn it off (either through HW or SW), so one it is inserted, it is live and presumably using laptop battery power. I do not believe the mouse works on standard bluetooth (it wasn't recognized by my adapter), so you are committed to carrying the extra USB adapter. The mouse pointer was occasionally a bit jumpy, especially on the highest resolution. The mouse also occasionally forgot the resolution setting if left inactive for an hour or so.=== Summary ===There are a number of things that could have been better, for for the price, it makes an excellent travel companion. It is inexpensive enough, and simple enough to install, to just keep in my bag as a spare. I wouldn't want to use it everyday, but it certainy has its uses.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Effective, modern computer mouse
by Valued Customer - July 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Mouse works very well, but the cursor is extremely sensitive, only very slight movement is responsible. Mouse comes with battery comfortable and flexible use. Simple installation onto laptops and PCs. 4/5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS