Foretrex 401 GPS
 
 
 
 
 
(35)

GARMIN Foretrex 401 GPS

Price: BCD621View this productLogin to leave a review
Foretrex 401 GPS
4.88571405410767 35

Product Reviews:

The kinda thing Burt Reynolds would have
by Valued Customer - August 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

We were still dragging Dagger's around Iraq, and we thought those were the bees knees because they weighed slightly less than a cinderblock. But the Foretrex 401 is fantastic. Weighs a little more than a wristwatch, and is always accessible since it's on your wrist (or whatever body part you pick; I'm not judgy). I'm still an old-fashioned map-and-compass guy, but its great having the 401 along as well.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Reliable, Accurate, and User Friendly
by Valued Customer - August 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I use this GPS frequently for work. It never fails me and is very easy to use. Extremely durable. I've dropped it, stepped on it in the dark, and scraped it on metal. This thing stands up pretty well to miserable desert conditions and that can't be said for most electronic devices.My only complaint is so nit-picky I don't even think it counts as a con. I wear it on my wrist and it only straps onto the wrist one way: with the long axis of the device parallel to the long axis of my arm. I have small wrists so it falls down and partially covers the back of my hand after a few minutes. I just take it off and strap it to my gear when it annoys me, but it would be nice if it could be rotated 90 degrees.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Exceeded my expectations!
by Valued Customer - July 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Five stars all the way. Dead on accuracy! No questions. I'm also getting the Garmin Premium Heart Rate Monitor to go with it, I hope it works out.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very happy so far
by Valued Customer - July 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Im using this as a GPS speedo and compass on an electric scooter I bought. Seems very accurate and also will track your route and total miles as well. No, its not a color displaybut it does everything I need it to. Very happy so far.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Versatility
by Valued Customer - June 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great GPS. I use it for kayak fishing and for hunting. Has more options in the menu then I need. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A+
by Valued Customer - June 26, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great just like my last 401

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Solid piece of equipment
by Valued Customer - June 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very solid product. The more I use it the more I like it. The wireless sync feature is handy if you have multiple people trying to get the same waypoints. Extremely accurate as far as location goes, the only issue I've had with it is that when I plot a waypoint, it sometimes tells me to go in the opposite direction. I have better luck at the �Drawing screen. All in all though, a solid, handy little piece of equipment. I and several others just used these during a field excercise, and they held up extremely well. This is such a great piece of equipment that myself and several other squad leaders bought our own when supply said they couldn't get them.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works great. The only initial problem I had was that
by Valued Customer - June 16, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works great. The only initial problem I had was that the device doesn't come up with the screen shown on the webpage for the product I thought that I had received the wrong model. But their customer service told me how to get to that screen it WAS the correct model.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very much needed this
by Valued Customer - June 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Just received it today, still trying to figure it out the meaning of certain options. Other than that, it's great!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Highly recommended for all military field personnel
by Valued Customer - June 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a must have for all military personnel. Unless you're SF or in other specialty units you do not need a newer version.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Amazing product

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Use this as a corridor monitor for the A.
by Valued Customer - May 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Use this as a corridor monitor for the A.T., so I can go back to any encroachments I find.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

this is very good

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Would definitely recommend
by Valued Customer - April 26, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I love it or use it all the time for running into tell the speed on my RC car

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
have taken it on multiple patrols and put it through brutal abuse and it still works perfectly fine. Would recommend it to anyone who spends a
by Valued Customer - April 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This GPS truly lives up to its reputation: have taken it on multiple patrols and put it through brutal abuse and it still works perfectly fine. Would recommend it to anyone who spends a lot of time outdoors off the beaten paths.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - April 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Perfect for work. Rah

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great product but not for old eyes.
by Valued Customer - April 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

An excellent product. In a limited amount of testing, every feature worked well and it was ""fairly"" easy to use for a 63 yr old man. HOWEVERthe mapping page was just to small for me to see/utilize without glasses. That won't work for me. I DO recommend this product tho', it's small, light and does what Garmin says it will do.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - March 24, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Ease of use but power drained quickly

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A best buy for tracking, backtracking, location/waypoint finding/marking elevation profile etc.
by Valued Customer - March 24, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Exceeded my expectations. Tracking, back track, GPS location, elevation profile etc was accurate. Lots of options to display key data you want to see as you hike.A best buy unless you want to load colour maps - which I don't. Its a little bulky compared to the wrist watch style, but has a larger display, and easier to use wrist mounted than the larger and more expensive hand-helds.Only drawback - its not really waterproof, just water resistant. Don't wear it in the swimming leg of a triathalon!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
My only complaint is the instructions are not as clear as I would like and when searching online for how to videos
by Valued Customer - March 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this for some hiking in Moab, Utah and once I got the hang of it, I was fairly confident in my ability to navigate. My only complaint is the instructions are not as clear as I would like and when searching online for how to videos, I was surprised at the lack of information out there on this product. Battery life seems good. I used it for four days, about 8 hours a day on a single set, but carried extras just in case.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS