Friction Mount
 
 
 
 
 
(27)

GARMIN Friction Mount

Price: BCD5View this productLogin to leave a review
Friction Mount
4.85185098648071 27

Product Reviews:

Best friction mount for my Garmin 61 Drivesmart
by Valued Customer - August 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Holds firmly on my dash board (2010 Ford Escape). No issues with leaving a sticky mark on the dash like some others have reported. Small foot print and bends to the contours of the dash board. Very pleased with is unit.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - August 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Superior craftsmanship

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
great product!
by Valued Customer - August 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

works well would buy again

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
So much better than the mount that came with my Garmin 61
by Valued Customer - July 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

So much better than the mount that came with my Garmin 61.Will use in rental cars since Hertz stopped including their built-in NeverLost. Now they give you these portable things that you need to figure out how to mount yourself. PITA.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good grip. Holds the Garmin perfectly
by Valued Customer - July 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very light but heavy enough to sit tight. Good grip. Holds the Garmin perfectly. Very convenient to use.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Reliable
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

So good I bought two!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Perfect
by Valued Customer - June 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Perfect

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - June 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Does a fine job.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works great
by Valued Customer - June 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works great

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Just perfect, no complain. hold my GPS in place, love it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I absolutely love this mount
by Valued Customer - May 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I absolutely love this mount. I wish I had bought it much sooner rather than making my old one work. I don't leave my GPS out all the time and this folds up nice and compact out of the way.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works Better Than I Expected.
by Valued Customer - April 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works better than I thought it would. Stays where I put it unless I really get aggressive.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - April 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

satisfied

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fits great
by Valued Customer - April 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Just what I needed

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Garmin Friction Mount
by Valued Customer - April 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works very well. It holds the GPS stable even when riding over rough terrain. This is much better than the window mount options. The bottom of this mount is flexible and bends to fit an uneven surface like the corner of a dash.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very simple, very effective
by Valued Customer - April 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

There seems to be no reason why this should work, but it does: it just sits on the dashboard and the Garmin GPS never moves. It doesn't even conform to a curved dashboard surface. It's not stuck down and it's not vacuumed down, so if you want to hide the GPS you just lift up the GPS and the mount, still attached. Brilliant!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
How's this for a strange way to use this friction mount?
by Valued Customer - April 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I wanted to use this mount with the pivoting holder backward. I drove the hinge pin out, turned the holder around and weighted the flat part of the rubber mount with some lead fishing weights fastened down. Now, my GPS hangs over the front edge of the dash to the left of my steering wheel without blocking my air conditioner vent.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - March 24, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Beautiful Quality Product, arrived fast and perfect!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A Good GPS Stabilizer
by Valued Customer - March 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This can help with positioning your Garmin GPS where you need it on the dashboard, but eventually, the silicone surface no longer resists sliding and there are NO instructions for rehabilitating the bottom surface.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Three Stars
by Valued Customer - March 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Good

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS