Fx-115ES PLUS Engineering By Scientific Calculator
 
 
 
 
 
(34)

CASIO Fx-115ES PLUS Engineering/Scientific Calculator

Price: BCD5View this productLogin to leave a review
Fx-115ES PLUS Engineering By Scientific Calculator
4.82352876663208 34

Product Reviews:

Buttens are a little sloppy but overall nice build.
by Valued Customer - August 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Buttens are a little sloppy but overall nice build.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Best calculator I've ever owned
by Valued Customer - August 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This calculator is a life saver. I wouldn't have gotten through calculus if this thing didn't have the features it has on it. I wasn't permitted to use anything but a scientific calculator on exams, but this one seemed to have more than your average scientific calculator does and it's very simple to use. I recommended this calculator to my friends and several of them ended up getting one and they all loved it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fantastic Calulator
by Valued Customer - August 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is the next best thing than a graphic calulator as it does quadratics, matrices and much more yet you are only taking a scientific calculator into the exam room. Yay.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
good
by Valued Customer - August 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

great

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I like this one

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I have two. Love them both
by Valued Customer - July 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love the readout and ease of use.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Capable, but Complicated Calculator
by Valued Customer - July 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This calculator is used daily. The calculator has many useful functions, and a lot of functions I never use at all. It's really a more complicated to use than I need, but for the price, I make do.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 24, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Perfecta

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
works well and has a lot of useful functions!
by Valued Customer - July 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought to take the FE Exam, works well and has a lot of useful functions!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The calculator is jus what I need for college math. I would be lost without it,

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Still going strong! Bought it for my FE 5-6
by Valued Customer - July 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Still going strong! Bought it for my FE 5-6 years ago, and plan to use it for my PE soon! :)

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The best thing in my life.
by Valued Customer - July 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is the best calculator in the world! Just read the manual once and you will appreciate it. I have been using this calculator since 2012 and I never had to replace batteries or even worry about it. Listen to all the great reviews and people writing paragraphs about this thing. It has helped me at work and on so many tests. It literally saves my butt everyday. Since mine is about 6 years old now I am buying another one. You know how they love to discontinue the things we love most.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A Test of the Speediness of Four Calculators with Numerical Integration
by Valued Customer - July 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The four calculators are:1. The TI-36X Pro (scientific calculator)2. The Casio fx-115ES Plus (scientific calculator)3. The Casio fx-991EX ClassWiz (scientific calculator)4. The Casio fx-9750gii (graphing calculator)The problem used for test:B = 1.3271244e+20C = 6.957e+08D = 1.495978707e+11Evaluate:�� (C, 0.999999D) 1 / ��(2B(1/x �� 1/D)) dxThis integral returns the amount of time, in seconds, for an object to fall to the sun's photosphere (one solar radius = C) starting from a distance of 1 astronomical unit (D), assuming that the sun and the object are initially at rest with respect to each other and are acted upon by no forces other than their mutual gravitational attraction. The variable B is the solar gravitational parameter.TI-36X ProAnswer: 5570898.581Time to Solve: 90.4 secCasio fx-115ES Plus � this calculator is being reviewedAnswer: 5570898.583Time to Solve: 76.6 secCasio fx-991EX ClassWizAnswer: 5570898.583Time to Solve: 17.3 secCasio fx-9750giiAnswer: 5570898.583Time to Solve: 4.9 secAs you can see, the Texas Instruments device is a slow-poke. The TI-36X Pro costs anywhere from $19 to $30 on Amazon.The Casio fx-991EX ClassWiz is the official (and substantial) Casio upgrade to the earlier Casio fx-115ES Plus. For moderately complicated numerical integration chores, the Casio fx-991EX is more than four times faster than its predecessor model. Furthermore, the Casio fx-991EX is more than five times faster than its ostensible competitor from Texas Instruments, the TI-36X Pro. The Casio fx-991EX sells at prices ranging from $14 to $36 on Amazon.But the Casio fx-9750gii is more than three times faster than the Casio fx-991EX ClassWiz and is about 18 times faster than the TI-36X Pro. Reasonable prices on Amazon go from $30 to $37, but there are some sellers (that should be ignored) who are trying to gouge for more.I have solved the indefinite integral analytically. Omitting the intermediate steps,�� 1 / ��(2B(1/x �� 1/D)) dx= ��[D/(2B)] { ��(XD��X?) + D arctan[��(D/X��1)] }When I used the calculators to solve the integral numerically, I had to avoid entering D itself for X, since that would cause an overflow error. When I use the upper limit of 0.999999D instead, the answer is 5577993.302993855, so all of the calculators' answers have relative errors of about ��0.001272.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good calculator for PE exam
by Valued Customer - July 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Perfect calculator for the PE exam. Allows you to type numbers fast and does integration and Interpolation

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Awesome Calculator, the best so far on the market!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Good and cheap

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Awesome for the price tag and one if the best calcs I've used!
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I've been using this type of calculator throughout my time in high school and I did all of my lower division courses for EE with it as well before making the switch to the ti-89 (I know, I should have gone for the ti-inspire). It's a solid calculator that is worth learning how to use and can do a lot more than what you'd think it can do. Although, you're better off getting the ti-inspire CAS from the start if you're going into EE. It's just waaay more powerful than this calc. Although, I still keep my casio in case a professor won't let me use my ti-89 on the exam.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great calculator highly recommend!
by Valued Customer - July 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great calculator. It has gotten me through middle school, high school, and still using it in college. What I always say about it � it is a graphing calculator that doesn't graph it has all the same functions except drawing that lines! And it doesn't at all cost the amount a graphing calculator.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
10/10 would recommend
by Valued Customer - July 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I thought all I ever needed in school was a TI whatever number fancy calculator but I was sorely mistaken. This much cheaper calculator, although required by my University program, has been a blessing in its simplicity yet usefulness. 10/10 would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Casio calculator
by Valued Customer - July 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Got this for my wife as she joined as a CPA..was not used much..but for the brand and features..very good one..

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS