Gear Fit2 Pro Smart Fitness Band (Large), Liquid B
 
 
 
 
 
(23)

Samsung Gear Fit2 Pro Smart Fitness Band (Large), Liquid Black, US Version With Warranty

Price: BCD27View this productLogin to leave a review
Gear Fit2 Pro Smart Fitness Band (Large), Liquid Black, US Version With Warranty
4.43478202819824 23

Product Reviews:

Biggest love/hate relationship ever
by Valued Customer - August 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought the Samsung gear fit for a very specific need. I was tired of running with a gigantic phone in my hand. I can't stand arm straps or attaching my phone somewhere on me. I wanted to track my runs, have a constant, accurate heart rate, and play music. This thing fit the bill. I purchased it at Best buy as it was on sale. Long story short, the thing takes FOR-EV-ER to lock a gps signal. If it is connected to WiFi or your phone it is much faster but that defeats the purpose. I try do my stretching and warmup while waiting for the gps to lock and it seems that it locks better when your still. It has taken almost 10 mins sometimes on clear, sunny days to acquire the signal. This just drives me BONKERS. Heart rate is also an issue. Sometimes it takes FOR-EV-ER to start reading the rate. Another 2-5 mins of standing perfectly still waiting for it to read. When it finally picks up, it's pretty good. I've compared with chest straps and it's accurate, just about a second or 2 delayed, no big deal to me. So after I've stretched and warmed up I will sometimes sit there for up to 15 mins trying to get all these functions to work. It really makes me want to rip my hair out. The interface is great once you get used it and I love the integration with endomondo and mapmyrun. Battery life is miserable, but buy a real watch for when you're not working out. Music function also works awesome. It just takes a while to transfer songs. Once everything is running, it's smooth as butter. I pay close attention to my hr during workouts to improve my aerobic base and it has really improved my overall fitness. I very much recommended training at lower heart rates and training in specific zones but that's a another story.TLDR: Takes forever to pickup gps without WiFi or phone connection, but when it finally does, it works great.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Samsung Watch
by Valued Customer - August 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The watch has been a great fit so far. It does more than I expected. The watch face can be changed. It is also comfortable and looks quite fashionable with the red undertone. I wish there were more options besides just the red, but it looks sharp. The battery typically lasts me about 2.5 days before really needing a charge. Also, if you aren't a super active person the watch will send you reminders to get up and move around.if

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I got this for the sleep tracking to help me
by Valued Customer - August 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I got this for the sleep tracking to help me with my sleep apnea. It wasn't helpful for that. But it works for other tracking.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
FINALLY ORDERED AN AFTERMARKET AND IT WAS PERFECT. THE ONLY REASON I GOT THE WATCH WAS
by Valued Customer - August 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

THE WATCH IS OK. I ORDERED ONE AND THE BAND WAS TOO BIG. ORDERED THE SMALL AND IT WAS TOO SMALL. FINALLY ORDERED AN AFTERMARKET AND IT WAS PERFECT. THE ONLY REASON I GOT THE WATCH WAS TO MEASURE MY HEART RATE. SOMETIMES IT WORKS AND THEN NOT.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Stopped counting steps
by Valued Customer - August 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I love the watch but it just stopped counting steps. Ive had it for 5 months almost. It should not stop working all of a sudden. Hopefully samsung can fix it, other than that I love the watch itself.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Really like it!
by Valued Customer - August 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very nice design + works like a charm. It's compact, full-featured and can connect with your bluetooth earphones for a phone-free run! So far, it's been a great upgrade from my previous smart watch (Microsoft Band) and is able to keep better track of my sleep.I went ahead and bought 3 docking charging stations to make charging convenient, so that I always have on my hand. I tipically charge it at work when I am simply typing and not doing any movement. It is an excellent opportunity for the tracking monitor to charge up.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Nice good looking samsung watch for the money.
by Valued Customer - August 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Has lots of useful features.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I love the smartwatch!
by Valued Customer - August 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I really like this Smartwatch. I use it to count my steps and also to track my heart rate and sleep. It does all of these things wonderfully. Waterproof so I can take it swimming and track my workout when I'm on land or in the water. I had originally bought a used one but the band broke off and wouldn't stay on and the screen cracked. I'm very happy with this new one. Also lets me read my text messages and emails and other messages from different apps that I have selected, including my calendar. I don't like to have my ringer on my phone so the watch notifies me through vibration that someone's calling. It gives me a lot more autonomy at work I don't have to carry my phone around with me. I work on my feet and I like to keep track of my activity levels.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - August 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

great product. I do recommend it. battery last for 2 days in average used - gps off

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love all the features
by Valued Customer - August 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this watch to replace a Fitbit. This works far better than a Fitbit. I love that I can receive my emails, texts, Facebook notifications, anything that I would get on my phone. Time, weather, calories burned, steps taken, heartbeat, and more are all shown on the home screen. Music can be downloaded to this watch, so you don't need to use your phone if you don't want to. Lots of features with this watch. The face is large so everything is shown clearly. The only thing I don't like about it is the battery life. I have to charge the watch every other day. Other than that, it's great!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love this watch
by Valued Customer - August 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love that I can reply to messages

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
its good!
by Valued Customer - August 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

i really like it, i can see who's calling without taking my phone out of my pocket, can read messages, only able to quick response from facebook messages not txt messages tho. overall feels like a good quality and very helpful. love the weather app and the heart rate.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Beautiful screen; short battery life
by Valued Customer - August 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I wore this tracker for several days while wearing a fitbit blaze at the same time. I wore them both on the same arm so I could get consistent tracking. The fitbit counted significantly more steps and was more consistent at recognizing stairs than the Gear Fit2. However, I was able to wear the Gear Fit2 in the pool because of the waterproof settings so I was able to track my exercise while swimming.The screen on the Fit2 is surprisingly bright and clear. All my messages from my phone, app alerts, emails, incoming calls, etc. came through without any issues and it even displayed big color pictures. However, all of this drains the battery very fast and I was having to recharge it several times a day. Turning off these features or limiting the apps that can transmit to the device will improve battery life but also reduces the usefulness of the device, making it better to buy one that doesn't provide all those features.You have the ability to add apps to use on the Fit2 but the more apps you use, the shorter the battery life. I am syncing with an iPhone and that sync works. However, I found the app a little difficult to navigate.The band on the Fit2 does not appear to be replaceable. It is plastic so it will wear over time. The small is VERY small and was too small for my wrists. I was able to wear it on the very last notch only which made it unstable and easy to lose. I had a couple other ladies try it on who had smaller wrists than me and they also said it was too small.Overall, it has a lot of great features and a beautiful display. If they can improve battery life and make the band replaceable, it will be a great device.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This mom loves it!
by Valued Customer - August 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I've only had this about 2 wks but so far I love it. I can't tell you how it will do long term but I was just hoping it would track my steps so I didn't have to carry my phone around. I honestly didn't know it did all that it did. It would be amazing if you could actually answer a call or customize a tm response a little more but just the fact that you see calls, tm, FB messages, And a few other notifications is great. I work from home And 3 year old triplets so not having to drag my cell phones around with me all the time is wonderful. I don't miss anything but also I've dropped my smartphone a lot less the past 2 wks. The waterproof feature is also amazing. I've been in the pool with the kids And given them a bath. I can set a timer for their timeouts very easily. haha I can set an alarm on my cell And it buzzes on my watch. I can hit snooze without even moving. Oh And the 'find phone' feature..just what this mom of 3 needs. It rings even if the volume is turned off, which it always is. You can see pics when someone texts them. It just does so much right on your wrist. I'm not at all a watch person And actually hate wearing them. This thing is kinda hit but it's definitely worth the trade off. I didn't mind the band it came with but I knew I'd need something a bit more tough because I'm rough on stuff And my kids tend to be too. I'm not a fitness fanatic but I am a busy mom And this thing has been a definite upgrade in life.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love the two tone GearFit2 Pro
by Valued Customer - August 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love the GearFit 2 Pro. Perfect size and features

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great item
by Valued Customer - August 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought as a Fathers Day gift. Husband has heart surgery a few months ago and this watch is perfect for him to track his activity level. It has been an encouragement to him as he recovers. Also pairs well with his Samsung Note phone. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Seller and Item excellent.
by Valued Customer - August 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Product arrived much sooner than advertised, just as described. Brand new in box.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Watch
by Valued Customer - August 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The watch works great, the only issue is that it will not connect to my phone automatically. I have to restart my phone to get it to connect.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good
by Valued Customer - August 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

So far so good. Only had a week.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
package open
by Valued Customer - August 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

the package was open, so i can't be sure if it was new or not

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS