Gear Sport Smartwatch (Bluetooth), Black, US Versi
 
 
 
 
 
(23)

Samsung Gear Sport Smartwatch (Bluetooth), Black, US Version With Warranty

Price: BCD49View this productLogin to leave a review
Gear Sport Smartwatch (Bluetooth), Black, US Version With Warranty
4.56521701812744 23

Product Reviews:

The Swimming Function is Completely Unreliable
by Valued Customer - August 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought thiswatch to track exercise activity and was excited that it was able to recording swimming laps. In reality, this function is so unreliable I no longer bother with it. Sometimes, if you hit the upper button after finishing one length, it will then, and only then, show up. If you don't do this, the length will go unrecorded. And, this only works some of the time. A big thumbs down to Samsung for not getting this right.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works with iPhoneX
by Valued Customer - August 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I mainly got this watch as I wanted a smart watch that looked like a classic watch. With the settings I have on the watch I can go 2 days between charges. It does everything I need for a smartwatch to do but my needs are simple. Wake me up when get a late night work text or phone call, nice clear text I can actually read, good heart monitor, and a fantastic swim app. I do like the fitness tracking and sleep tracking features as well. So if you have a iPhone, but want something other than a rectangular watch I would recommend the Samsung Sport. I've included pictures of a few of my favorite watch faces first is my every day, 2nd is a watch face that allows you to set your own picture as the background, and the third one is when I'm feeling like a nerd.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Functional, good looking, and durable.
by Valued Customer - August 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great smart watch. All the functionality I needed in a good looking, durable design. Works great with my note 8. Really enjoy the number of apps you can add and the control that you have over them.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great watch
by Valued Customer - August 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

What I was looking for thank you

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A+ sports/smart watch
by Valued Customer - August 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a fantastic watch, love the versatility of it, the connection to my phone. Samsung has made a fantastic watch. I haven't used it in water yet, as I'm slightly afraid to, but it does fine when there's rain out. There are so many different watch faces that you can use depending on your mood (analog and digital) and the compatibility with keeping track of your exercise has been awesome.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Perfect
by Valued Customer - August 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this for the ""Better Half"". She loves it. She has been swimming with it, hiking, bike riding and many others. It has held up very well for her and her usage. She had not had any issues with it at all.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great watch, but mine has a SCREEN BURN
by Valued Customer - August 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Watch was in good condition, no scratches whatsoever, bought it as used-good. Two things-it will not let me pair my samsung pay and I think the screen has a burn in just a small dot on the lower part of the screen, tried to take a picture, but it is barely noticeable on a camera and I only noticed it under the bright sun.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great for fitness lovers and Samsung lovers.
by Valued Customer - August 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This watch is really really sharp looking. I purchased the Samsung gear sport to help me live a more healthy active life style and it counts every step perfectly and accurately. Pairing it with my wireless bluetooth ear buds makes listening to music and answering calls easier while still being able to continue whatever I am doing.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Best deal
by Valued Customer - August 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I was amazed with the watch. Looks new! Got the best deal

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Watch Horrible HR monitor!
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I REALLY like almost everything about this watch EXCEPT the HR monitor! The HR monitor reads 20-60 bpm HIGH when moving around. Reading forums it sound like this is a common problem and cannot find a fix. If looking for a HR monitor, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I would buy it again
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This product is really helping me achieving better sport results Despite a few comments I've read in this reviews, the FLOOR, STEPS and other features are very accurate (haven't tried swimming yet).One important aspect is: ARE YOU AN iOS DEVICE OWNER? I am and I read a few people commenting that it FULLY integrated with Apple which is ABSOLUTELY not true.Think of the iOS integration as a READ ONLY integration, where you CANNOT do Write actions. For example: you CANT answer messages, you CANT reply to Whatsapp and other chats, you CANT reply emails you basically will use your Smartwatch as a READ ONLY mechanism where all your notifications from Iphone will also show up at the smartwatch screen.Although it was a bit disappointing to find this out, still the product matches my expectations. With a fairly good user of it, turning of several times for messages and Working out at least once a day, battery is lasting for about 48h. This could be an improvement: have a spare battery so that during the 2h-2h30m that it takes to charge you don't have to worry about it. (note: i choose not to charge when I sleep because I like the Sleep Tracking feature)So, bottom line, Great product I read A LOT of reviews in here and OTHER products and this has been the best cost-benefit.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Few software glitches which are yet to be fixed
by Valued Customer - July 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Been using this in the pool for the past few months. It tends to track laps mostly accurately, but misses perhaps 1 or 2 out of 30 laps. I've now switched to using the swim.com app on the watch, which seems to do a better job at tracking laps. This indicates that the Samsung's default app might need a software update to catch those missing 1/2 laps out of every 30. I've also noticed that the watch gets laggy, sometimes extremely, if not rebooted in a few weeks. Once or twice I've had it freeze altogether and I needed to do a hard reset. All of this makes it a 4 star from me. Otherwise, very happy with the look and feel and functionality too.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Live it!
by Valued Customer - July 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love the encircling display that you can rotate to scroll between options on the screen. Fantastic design. Has many workouts to choose. Long battery! Completely satisfied!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Samsung's watch is great, but don't expect to get much out of
by Valued Customer - July 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Samsung's watch is great, but don't expect to get much out of the default built-in features. The app store is a cesspool of pay-apps that are complete garbage. The included watch band has raised lettering on the reverse side which rub against skin and caused a fungal infection on my wrist.To get the most out of this watch, I did the following:Used athlete's foot cream for 2 weeks without wearing the watch to eliminate the fungal rash.I bought a new watch band, one without the raised lettering on the back.I removed all third-party apps and only use official Samsung apps.And now I absolutely love the watch. I have an original Google Pixel and nearly all of the features work with my phone. This was a big concern I had while buying, and it is a non-issue now.I get about 2 days of battery before I decide to charge, which is pretty good for all the features the watch has. I have used it swimming with no issues.I have had an issue with the heartbeat sensor. It detects the heartbeat fine, it shows up as a perfect heartbeat on the screen, but it fails to detect the rate. Apparently this is a common issue and it's fixed by a restart of the watch every time it happens.The sleep tracking is amazing as well.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I bought this because I was ready for a smart watch and do some trekking-like activity
by Valued Customer - July 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Simple to use. I bought this because I was ready for a smart watch and do some trekking-like activity, rather than lots of the hardcore stuff that might have driven me to a Garmin. The screen and rotating bevel are great, and water resistance sold it. I like the magnetic charging. The only reason I am not scoring it a 5 is because I do like and use it through-out the day and battery life with that usage is only 1-1.5 days, comfortably. This is not a problem until traveling, though I could travel with a charging stand which I might try. It might be cooler if there was a compatible pad for travel which charged the watch and a modern phone while resisting the voltage spikes overseas.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love this watch!
by Valued Customer - July 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Let me start by saying I didn't order this from Amazon, I wanted it right away so purchased it from a local store. I love this watch. I did a lot of research and chose this one because of the features. I ditched my FitBit Blaze. I love that I can text back from the watch. You can write with your finger, use a keyboard, or talk to write a text. It's awesome. It also allows replying to Facebook messages. Theres a lot of awesome, useful widgets. Weather widget, step counter, calorie counter, food and water tracker, world clocks, etc. If you're looking for a watch that does it all this is it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very capable, well designed smart watch. Great for exercise enthusiasts.
by Valued Customer - July 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

As the previous owner of a Gear S2, this was not a massive upgrade for me. But it has enough new features that smart watch enthusiasts might want to consider it. The biggest new feature is GPS, which allows you to map your hikes and walks without taking a phone along. Just turn the dial to the exercise screen, pick your activity and go. If you have a Samsung phone and Samsung Health App you will get a map of the route you took along with lots of other details, including your pace, elevation gain, heartbeat range and even weather at the time of the exercise. You can even add your own photos of memorable hikes, which are stored with the data for future review. Swimmers also will be happy to hear this model is far more waterproof than the last one so you can keep it on while swimming as well.I like the overall design a lot better. The watchband is easily swapped out now standard straight pins holding on the band instead of the complex shaped ends on the earlier model. Little lugs on the pins make it easy to pull back the springs and remove the pins without special tools and there are lots of third party bands available. I am not wild about the rubber band but at least comes with a long and short version for those with smaller wrists.Battery life seems better than before, despite the addition of GPS. Usually I can get at least two days. Probably could get three if I turn a lot of stuff off. But badly behaved apps and keeping the watch and phone far apart (straining the bluetooth connection) can burn through battery in a few hours sometimes.Another plus is the textured edge on the ring you turn to access different screens. The previous model had a super smooth edge which made it difficult to turn sometimes. No problem with that now.As for watch faces, well, there are some new ones that take advantage of the new functions: GPS and altimeter and barometer. But they are nothing to write home about.Overall, a better watch than the last one and can be bargain if you find it on sale. The watch is often discounted to the $225 range as of this writing and may beven get cheaper after the next new model is announced.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great product
by Valued Customer - July 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a good product and I will purchase again

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great! Only one problem
by Valued Customer - July 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It's an amazing product. It has tons of more features than my old Fitbit. The only downside is to text back from the phone you must use Samsung's texting app (which is quite awful in my opinion). If only I could use the Google messenger app, this would be a perfect product.Also! If you are like me and have a smaller wrist than that of an average man, this smartwatch is perfect. I tried on the S3 and it was just too large to use comfortably.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Refurbished is just like new
by Valued Customer - July 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought it for $150 refurbished. Came with a 25% charge and a charger, that's it. It's all I really needed though! Looks like brand new and works like new. Very easy set up. Have gone swimming with it and used it for various things and I can say that: if you buy refurbished, I can't guarantee it, but it should be worth it. Mine had on cosmetic damage such as scratches, dents, marks, etc. Nothing wrong with the battery, whether charging or when discharging during use. It works like a charm! Bought this replace my Garmin Vivoactive HR as I wanted something that was sporty but had more smart features, and this lives up to my expectations.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS