HC1600 Rain By Dust Cover For GX 1600 Explorer Mar
 
 
 
 
 
(68)

STANDARD HORIZON Standard Horizon HC1600 Rain/Dust Cover For GX 1600 Explorer Marine VHF

Price: BCD17View this productLogin to leave a review
HC1600 Rain By Dust Cover For GX 1600 Explorer Marine VHF
4.64705801010132 68

Product Reviews:

CHEAP AND A BAD FIT !
by Valued Customer - July 14, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

An essential tool to protect your VHF Radio..having said that, it's a cheaply made and flimsy plastic cover that should come with the purchase of your VHF RadioPERIOD !In my particular case, the cover would not seal the top and bottom edges of the radio, so I applied a heat gun and gently reshaped the entire cover.Now it fits.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Much needed Dust, Sun, Water Cover
by Valued Customer - August 19, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Perfect solution to keep the GX1700 dry. I played around with the idea of just making a fabric cover for it, however in the end it was much easier to just buy this and it looks good when you have this on next to all your other electronics. Please note that you will need to purchase this item, vs it coming with the radio itself (only downside)

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Needs to be more secure.
by Valued Customer - May 03, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is my third one. Does its job but I lose them when I forget to take it off when trailering. Wish it was a little more secure like the GPS cover and the stereo cover.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Buy and use this to protect your GX1600/1700 radio from the sun
by Valued Customer - July 01, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a must have assessory for your Standard Horizon radio in your open cockpit. It protects it from sun, dirt and damage. Fits tight and doesn't blow off even when trailoring.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
As advertised
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

As advertisedHaven't used it yet concerned because some say it flies off while on the road

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

as expected

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fits perfectly but its a friction fit only. I'd
by Valued Customer - August 02, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fits perfectly but its a friction fit only. I'd rather see a firmer connection to the radio. Be careful when trailering your boat if it will be exposed to the wind.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Not tight enough
by Valued Customer - May 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Does not fit too tight. So watch out while trailering boat. It may fly off.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - April 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

good

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
if you need it, what choice is there?
by Valued Customer - July 04, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

perfect fit, too bad the radio doesn't come with it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very disappointed in the quality of this cover
by Valued Customer - August 18, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This cover is very thin and does not latch on to the radio at all, it is a friction fit. Very disappointed in the quality of this cover. The seller/shipper was great.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - November 15, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very Nice

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good protection
by Valued Customer - October 31, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Simple and good protection between uses for your radio, especially if your boat sits outside like mine. Fits nicely, easy to put on and off, worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fit like a glove!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Perfect fit and it snaps into place
by Valued Customer - April 15, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought this when I bought the VHF radio. Perfect fit and it snaps into place. Excellent for protecting the radio.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fits and keeps the controls clean
by Valued Customer - February 26, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fits the model it is intended for.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Dust And Protector cover.
by Valued Customer - December 21, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great investment for my Loran GPS And Fish finder. It fit prefect And keep my screen protected at all time during storage.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Standard Horizon Dust Cover
by Valued Customer - July 14, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Offers good protection for Standard Horizon GX1700 series VHF Marine radio.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
VHF radio cover
by Valued Customer - April 28, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fits well and looks good. Provides good cover for the VHF radio by Standard Horizon

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - April 17, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fits my GX1600 perfectly and will hopefully prevent some moisture intrusion.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS