HC1600 Rain By Dust Cover For GX 1600 Explorer Mar
 
 
 
 
 
(68)

STANDARD HORIZON Standard Horizon HC1600 Rain/Dust Cover For GX 1600 Explorer Marine VHF

Price: BCD9View this productLogin to leave a review
HC1600 Rain By Dust Cover For GX 1600 Explorer Marine VHF
4.64705801010132 68

Product Reviews:

Five Stars
by Valued Customer - December 13, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fits over the Vhf radio well. only time and florida sun will tell how long the cover will last.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Perfect for protecting the radio
by Valued Customer - May 31, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fits snugly on my GX1700. Perfect for protecting the radio.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - October 17, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fits like a glove fast shipping

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fast Shipping!
by Valued Customer - August 05, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Does as intended!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Looks good though.
by Valued Customer - June 03, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This cover fits well, but it's kind of flimsy. Thought it would had been a bit stiffer plastic. I've only had it a few weeks, if it holds up ill change my review. Looks good though.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - December 12, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Perfect

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - August 22, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Good product and good service.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Exellent! It does the job.
by Valued Customer - September 02, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Exellent! It does the job.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 16, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Perfect fit

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 16, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Just what I was looking for. Protects from sun.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
perfect
by Valued Customer - July 22, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Just as expected, perfect fit

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Nice!
by Valued Customer - July 31, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Nice piece, fits securely on my VHF

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 16, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fits perfect on radio

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 28, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Perfect for keeping the sun from baking the display when boat is stored.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
CHEAP AND A BAD FIT !
by Valued Customer - July 14, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

An essential tool to protect your VHF Radio..having said that, it's a cheaply made and flimsy plastic cover that should come with the purchase of your VHF RadioPERIOD !In my particular case, the cover would not seal the top and bottom edges of the radio, so I applied a heat gun and gently reshaped the entire cover.Now it fits.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Much needed Dust, Sun, Water Cover
by Valued Customer - August 19, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Perfect solution to keep the GX1700 dry. I played around with the idea of just making a fabric cover for it, however in the end it was much easier to just buy this and it looks good when you have this on next to all your other electronics. Please note that you will need to purchase this item, vs it coming with the radio itself (only downside)

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Needs to be more secure.
by Valued Customer - May 03, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is my third one. Does its job but I lose them when I forget to take it off when trailering. Wish it was a little more secure like the GPS cover and the stereo cover.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Buy and use this to protect your GX1600/1700 radio from the sun
by Valued Customer - July 01, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a must have assessory for your Standard Horizon radio in your open cockpit. It protects it from sun, dirt and damage. Fits tight and doesn't blow off even when trailoring.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
As advertised
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

As advertisedHaven't used it yet concerned because some say it flies off while on the road

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

as expected

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS