HD Video Recording HDRCX 440 Handycam Camcorder
 
 
 
 
 
(29)

SONY HD Video Recording HDRCX 440 Handycam Camcorder

Price: BCD631View this productLogin to leave a review
HD Video Recording HDRCX 440 Handycam Camcorder
4.62068891525269 29

Product Reviews:

Great first camera for amateurs
by Valued Customer - July 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Its been a great buy for me as this was my very first true camera and I consider myself an amateur so this was definitely a great buy for the price. Whenever I'm ready for more expensive quality cameras I can thank this camera for getting me started.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A budget HD camcorder
by Valued Customer - June 26, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Clean and crisp recording, good zoom.Camcorder is small and lightweight.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Really great product. we use it for video blogging
by Valued Customer - May 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Really great product. we use it for video blogging. easy to use. Warning: it has a built-in USB charging cable so don't look for it in the box because it's part of the camera. For video blogging this camera is excellent. examples of the video quality

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
the ability to stream starts at $99 a month.
by Valued Customer - April 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

nice camcorder but for me, one major flaw: although it has wifi and USB connectivity, you must use the expensive IBM ustream service to stream video. I wonder what kind of deal Sony made with IBM to make it the only steaming option.from the Ustream website:Monthly plans from $99 to $999now how does that make sense for the majority of users?

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - April 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Nice but short memory of 55 minutes used

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - March 17, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Still trying to get used to it but seems to be working out ok. A bit lightweight.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Three Stars
by Valued Customer - January 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Not quite HD but HD like.Faces are a blur. I am ordering the Sony HDRCX675 instead for true HD.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Easy to Use High Quality Video
by Valued Customer - January 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This was a gift for a middle-school-er. She was able to start using it right away. The videos are very clear and the stabilizer keep things from bouncing around as she panned over everything. The grip and screen make the camera easy to use and she had the menus down in very little time. The videos displayed directly from the camera to the HD TV easily. Individual pictures are equally good. This is a very good value for someone who wants videos more than individual shots.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - January 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

great camera

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Has held up nicely. Good
by Valued Customer - January 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Has held up nicely. Good, solid piece of equipment. Ended up buying more memory, however, so be aware that the basic memory is not enough to record 3 volleyball sets in a row (approx. 1.5 hrs of on-off recording).

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Videotaped Christmas morning like we have for 30+ years
by Valued Customer - January 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Videotaped Christmas morning like we have for 30+ years. Enjoyed the higher quality picture from our old system. Seems to work as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Wide Angle Disappointment
by Valued Customer - December 14, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Compact and nicely made. Favorite feature is the flip around screen for close-in selfie type photos. However, the Sony Remote Commander that works with this handycam has limitations and needed to be ordered separate. Videos and photos are crisp and clear. I'm disappointed in the inability to have better wide angle shots. While the HDRCX440 has a close-up and zoom toggle switch at thumb position (and on the Remote Commander), during regular and more especially during remote operation the zoom feature does not help with the wide angle or a wider view of the subject and tri-pod distance positioning must be precise for closer shots. I seldom use this camera due to the wide angle limitations. The menu interface and toggle on the flip screen is okay but limited. I believe I'd expected similar wide angle abilities as on current personal action cams and that is missing on this camera.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great camera; impossible to transfer videos/photos to any other device (phone/computer)
by Valued Customer - December 08, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The camera works great and is easy to use while recording; however, I can not consistently or reliably transfer the videos/pictures off the camera to my phone or computer. It is very frustrating - because I am not able to share with anyone.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Vert nice
by Valued Customer - November 14, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Right on !

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - October 24, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

love it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Impressive little camcorder
by Valued Customer - October 14, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I'm really amazed at how much they can put into such a lightweight camera these days. I have owned several Sony camcorders over the years. This one isn't my favorite but it's damn nice. The manual lens cover works fine (my other opens automaticly) and it turns on and off by opening and closing the view screen (no independent on/off switch or viewfinder). I knew that when I bought it so I was ready for that. I used it for my nephew's wedding and the footage looks great. I installed the app and it's great. It gives the capability to zoom in and out and, if you have up to six working together, you could control them all. There's a live broadcast feature I didn't use but should be great too. This is a good alternative to the more expensive GoPro IF you aren't wearing it. It's extremely light and seems cheap but works very well for me.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
very good and inexpensive camcorder
by Valued Customer - October 09, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

very good and inexpensive camcorder. great 1080p video and alright in low light. Zoom is the best feature on this camera. needs more than 1 battery for a long day

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Awesome company to deal with
by Valued Customer - October 02, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

wonderful delivery - great product for the price

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - August 22, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Light and compact.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good basic video camera.
by Valued Customer - August 19, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great picture and easy to use. Only wish it had a larger battery and a way to keep the time stamp when transferring video.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS