Jelly Pro, The Smallest 4G Smartphone In The World
 
 
 
 
 
(29)

UNIHERTZ Jelly Pro, The Smallest 4G Smartphone In The World, Android 7.0 Nougat Unlocked Smart Phone With

Price: BCD397View this productLogin to leave a review
Jelly Pro, The Smallest 4G Smartphone In The World, Android 7.0 Nougat Unlocked Smart Phone With
4.379310131073 29

Product Reviews:

Size is perfect
by Valued Customer - August 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Touch screen sensitivity is amazing

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
GPS Update
by Valued Customer - July 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this phone in December 2017, having moved up from the Posh Micro X. I had planned to write a review comparing the two phones (e.g., size, weight, features, battery life, and so on). Since the Posh Micro does not appear to be available any more, there's no use in writing that review. In summary, though, the Unihertz Jelly is the superior phone - although I did like the slightly smaller size of the Posh Micro - but it failed in one feature: the GPS. Other reviewers have noted the erratic nature of the GPS and for me it was virtually useless. When I used it to navigate, it suddenly had me off the interstate and driving through neighborhoods several blocks away. This phone would be a great tool to use when running, especially when wearing it with the optional armband, but without a functioning GPS, I couldn't reliably track my run. A five mile loop around Stone Mountain turned into 6.95 mile straight line, though the GPS did generously shave a couple minutes off my pace!So, I contacted Unihertz support. They informed me that they had made improvements in the GPS and, since my phone was still under warranty, offered to exchange it if I would ship my phone to China. I was reluctant to do so since, first, I relied on my phone every day and, second, shipping to China by a trackable means isn't cheap. Still, I backed up my data, reset the phone to the factory setting, and shipped it.Meanwhile, I resurrected my old Posh Micro, which loosely fit in the Unihertz armband. It told me that a 3.1 mile (5 kilometer) run through the woods was 3.09 miles. Wow! Subsequent runs were similarly accurate. I kept my fingers crossed for the replacement Jelly.When it finally arrived, I eagerly took it for a run. It measured that same 3.1 mile course through the woods as 3.15 miles. The GPS told me the five miles around Stone Mountain is a loop of 5.15 miles. In addition, it reports changes in elevation, which the previous Jelly did not. It's still not 100% accurate, since a couple times it has dumped me off the interstate when I'm driving, and it straightened out a curvy stretch of trail when running. But, my daughter's expensive Garmin watch sometimes misreports her runs, so that might be the nature of GPS.So, Unihertz has indeed addressed the GPS issue. I'm happy with the phone, which I can comfortably store in my pocket. I can run with it, listening to podcasts and reasonably accurately tracking my route and pace. Since Georgia passed a hands free driving law, I can use Bluetooth earbuds or connect to my car stereo and use Android Auto to navigate in traffic, send and receive phone calls and texts, and listen to music and podcasts. But it has to stay plugged in because Android Auto will flatten the battery pretty quickly!UPDATES: A question was asked below about Android Auto. For unknown reasons, Amazon won't let me reply. But here's my answer: It's odd that this is mentioned in the specs and I wonder if it might have applied to the phone when it was initially available. I use Android Auto regularly. Generally, it works fine, with occasional quirks (e.g., it won't initiate text messages, it reads then deletes messages I've received). I don't know if this is the app or the phone, but restarting the app usually cures it. It does consume a lot of power, especially Google Maps, so I keep the phone plugged in when running it.Now, for the GPS. Last week, it was pouring rain. My wife was driving with her Motorola phone running Waze. I was in the passenger seat with the Unihertz Jelly running Google Maps. I watched while my phone repeatedly lost contact with the GPS. A few seconds later and it reconnected, only to drop again. I attributed that to the cloud cover, but my wife's Motorola never lost contact.The next week, while driving on the interstate in clear weather, the GPS kept moving me onto side streets while Google Maps told me to make a u-turn. However, my phone has been dead on during my runs, except for running in the rain, when it got lost in the woods.The bottom line is that the GPS is much, much better, but it's not perfect. That may be a lot to ask for such a small phone. Still, I'm generally quite pleased.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Terrible battery life, practically unusable for Android features.
by Valued Customer - July 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Battery life is atrocious. You'll be able to kick your smartphone habit by using this phone because you'll be so afraid of losing power, that you'll never use it. If I wanted a phone I wouldn't use, I'd have gotten a flip phone. I bought this phone so I could have full Android functionality, including GPS navigation and other modern conveniences. I don't see the point of making an android phone with so little power that you can't use it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Wonderful device
by Valued Customer - July 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I only used it briefly, but I'm very satisfied with it's performance. I'm a long distance runner and I like to listen to podcasts, audiobooks while doing so. I had a 1h 30min run yesterday and the device holded up very well. I paired it with a Bluetooth and when I was done it had 60% of battery left. I guess it can last up to a full marathon. I had everything else off however. No GPS, no phone line, no WiFi. The device is super light weight and has access to anything on Android play store. The battery life is not the best, but that is fine for me as I only use it for my workouts. I'm very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Prefect
by Valued Customer - July 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Perfect compact size.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - July 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Nice and cute little android phone but the battery life could be better.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
So cute���
by Valued Customer - July 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is very cute and its true small android phone unlocked dual sim its working perfect..i love it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Real Android in a real small package
by Valued Customer - July 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is the future of phones I was promised in 1999. Search for ""small smartphones"" and plenty of listicles suggest the 5"" Google Pixel, which feels like a cruel joke. What was considered big in 2014 has somehow become today's normal. This guy, on the other hand, bucks that cumbersome trend. It's surprisingly snappy and with a little tweaking I've found the battery isn't too bad as suggested in other reviews, there was a recent update (early 2018) that made some major changes to how the system manages it. The star off is because it does come with some questionable junkware: I would highly recommend disabling DuraSpeed and the built in setting called ""Background task clear,"" as Android Nougat already does both of these things on its own. Also, I initially had some difficulties getting data to work with AT And T which I solved by changing my access point until it worked. Beyond that, it's perfect. Runs Spotify and Outlook competently, casting apps works great, and it makes and receives calls.My tips for saving battery:-Make sure every app is optimized from the settings, a few aren't by default-Bluetooth, for whatever reason, absolutely murders the battery, so for my speakers I stick to a cable or Spotify Connect-The battery saving location setting is a boon-I always disable the built in Google app, but if you use it a bunch that might not be for youI might update this after I've had it longer if it continues to impress or if it begins to fail.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Battery
by Valued Customer - July 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It is what it is

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Almost Perfect. Battery life needs to be improved.
by Valued Customer - June 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I only used it for a couple of days but I like it for what it is. The phone is simply beautiful and the size is perfect. Only problem with mine is that when I put the brightness in the lowest setting the brightness doesn't stay where it is and it goes up and down. I don't know what's the problem with it.The phone would be perfect for me if it had a decent battery life. I am trying to make it last a whole day if I can't I'll go back to my IPhone SE

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Small size impressively big performance
by Valued Customer - June 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Don't let the tiny size fool you. This little guy can do almost everything your full-sized smartphone can do. I was highly impressed. I love the small size I can just fit it in my pocket and not have to worry about it being big and bulky like my old phone.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Three Stars
by Valued Customer - June 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Nice phone but the battery discharges so fast.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I never knew they made phones this small(gotta love technology).
by Valued Customer - June 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Small phone but works just as a normal size phone. I never knew they made phones this small(gotta love technology)..lol. Thanks for the excellent customer service and prompt response to any problems or questions I may have had. Thanks!Another satisfied customer!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Finally, a totally awesome small phone. Please make more.
by Valued Customer - May 31, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Awesome phone for people like me who hate all the big phones nowadays. Install larger button app for text. Not for phone zombie superusers.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
first 3 months super, then mimghtmare, now back on board ;-)
by Valued Customer - May 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought on German amazon, despite I knew that 50% of reviews was negativefor a first 3 months it was very nice surprised, all worked great, smooth, battery last 1, sometimes 1,5 day, but.. in april received some OS update and since it, phone drains batt, being warm and survive 4 hours aliveI have no messenger apps in it, just gmail, phone, weather app,no change to apps before and after update.very unhappy about it ;-(, these 4 hours is maximum, achieved by laying phone untouched on my desk, no phone call, no wake up, just withscreen off. After update it starts to lagg wake up when power buton press, it takes some 5 secs to start screenGPS is almost useless from very begin..edit 2018-06-10:well, in my case it was caused by SDXC Sundisk high speed 64GB card.When I lost hope to find solution and begin migrate myself to another phone I removed also my SDXC card, battery, sims and I put ""broken"" phone to drawer. Then I needed some file from phone, so I started it and problem disappeared :-O, tried to plug 1 sim , 2 sims, all ok, then add SDXC and phone gets slow again.after some jelly upgrade, my card somehow failed (which is rare with rather expensive Sundisk SDXC) and now I cant reach any data on it ;-(..fortunatelly I still have my old backup.I experienced problems with SD and Jelly from very begin.Jelly can't use ""default"" DSXC FAT32 (nor ExFAT), so I needed to manually transferred all my personal data over USB from backup to jelly native (unix) formatSD card mgmt changed a bit after Jelly update and I suspect upgrade process destroyed my data and caused phone laggs.Now I use very cheap, common available Kingston SDHC32GB and it works 100% okhappy to have this tiny phone back in my pocket

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very small and good quality. I use this not to make calls
by Valued Customer - May 24, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very small and good quality. I use this not to make calls but to listen to music via spotify and my audio books from audible.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Beautifull, more small

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Spoilers: Doesn't work on Verizon
by Valued Customer - May 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought for myself, but I have Verizon which the Jelly doesn't work with :(However, my friend also needed a new phone, so this worked out. He is using it and he really likes it. I do too. Simple, no bloatware. It fits in your damn pockets. Any pocket, including unreasonably small lady pockets swoon.I am truly hoping 1) they either expand into more networks and I can then buy this phone or 2) other brands take note and realize there's at least a market for a smaller phone. This one is tiny. Perhaps a little impractically, but I want smaller phones!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
""4G + 3G"" does not work
by Valued Customer - May 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have read the FAQ that will support the ""4G + 3G"" combination and then bought it, but it does not work. That is disappointing. Except for that part, I think it is a satisfactory product with five stars.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Easy to hold and manipulate with one hand
by Valued Customer - May 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love this phone. My prior phone was a Palm Treo for which I could no longer use the internet because the browser technology was too old, but I held on to it for as long as I could because I like small phones. I also liked the message indicator light on that phone. I use my computer for nearlly all my internet interactions (I prefer using a full-size keyboard), but like having an internet option on my phone for when I'm out and about. The Jelly Pro gives me the small size with more modern-day technology and message light indicators. I use it with AT And T Prepaid and even though the settings are correct for it to get 4G, AT And T only gives me 3G on the phone. I think the 3G may be why I get good battery life out of it, so I've not pressed AT And T to get 4G on the phone since I put a higher priority on battery life than data speed. I do keep cell data off unless I'm using it which also helps the battery life. The few times I've used the internet through the cell service, I have not noticed a lag-probably not many people using 3G for the internet so the lines are clear-haha. I use WiFi at home, so the speed is not an issue there. The hotspot feature has come in handy when the home internet went out and I had to get some work sent from my laptop.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS