Lightning To SD Card Camera Reader
 
 
 
 
 
(33)

APPLE Lightning To SD Card Camera Reader

Price: BCD75View this productLogin to leave a review
4.72727233

Product Reviews:

No brainer
by Valued Customer - May 31, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It does exactly what I need it to do. I plug my SD card into one end, the Lightning connector into my iPad Air and it automatically opens Photos, then allows me to select and import whatever pictures I want. Easy peasy.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Convenient, if a little limited.
by Valued Customer - February 26, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

A very convenient accessory if you have Apple devices. Construction is about as well as their regular Lightning cables. It mostly just works after you plug it in. Sometimes recognition of the device and memory card can be delayed, and you may have to plug/unplug once or twice before it registers. This is a fault of the software on the iDevice though, and not with the SD card reader.Photo transfers are as quick as transferring them using USB 2.0 on other non-Apple devices, so while fast it isn't ""instant"". Overall this makes it more convenient to use a regular digital camera and then transfer those photos to your iDevice since you can just take out the memory card and pop it into your phone.This will NOT let you use a memory card as general purpose storage. This device only works to transfer images and videos through the Photos app.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Worked perfectly
by Valued Customer - October 06, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this to transfer files from a camera to my cell phone on a trip to Europe. The card reader worked perfectly. I was able to select photos to transfer, the transfer worked quickly. After each transfer I was given the option to keep or delete the files on the SD card.I have my camera to shoot in both RAW and jpeg. The card reader transfers the jpeg files.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Raw files to your iPhone!
by Valued Customer - February 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I wanted to be able to import raw camera files from my SD card to my phone so I could edit in Lightroom mobile. This reader works seamlessly with your iPhone, it brings the cards contents up automatically in you �photos app. It's a tad slow to load the contents of your SD card if your camera stores large files, but once they're all loaded, importing them to your device is almost instantaneous, I was shocked at the transfer speeds. This is an item that is worth paying for a first party Apple product, it's definitely a game changer if you want to edit raw images from your DSLR directly on your phone.Edit: I have found that you don't need to let all the photos from your card load into the photo apps preview window to import the last few pics on your card. Once the reader is plugged into you phone, if the last few pics you took are what you want to download, just scroll down to the end of the files (windows will be blank-photo previews haven't downloaded yet) select the last few pics and click import. This is a much faster way of getting pics off your card if you use larger SD cards like I do.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Game Changer
by Valued Customer - October 11, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Game changer if you have a nice camera but it is not wifi enabled. I can use my Canon and different lenses and not have to go through the agony of uploading them at my home computer. This wayi take the pictures at the ballfield, use the lightning card reader and transfer to my phone. I can then text the other moms pictures of their kids before the game is even over.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great way to transfer your pictures to your IOS device
by Valued Customer - January 10, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great way to transfer your pictures to your IOS device without the need of a laptop!I'll be going on my honeymoon pretty soon and wanted a way to get pictures and videos to my iPad so that I can post them to my social media without having to carry around my laptop.This device definitely helps me solve that problem! I just wish it was didn't cost so much.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
For Photographers with iPads
by Valued Customer - July 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Just what I needed to ensure I can move and view video and pictures from my Lumix G7 onto my iPad 2017. Transfers high quality pictures and 4k video off my 64gb Transcend card at a acceptable speed. This ensures I can peruse my shots on the go, away from my home pc. I nearly purchased the one that connects directly to a camera, but as soon as I found the card reader, I knew this was the one I needed.The process of transferring files is very simple to use and intuitive. Beware, this is one-way only, as you CANNOT transfer pics from your iPad to the card in the card reader. You can also delete the cards contents if you wish, such as after you move contents off it to your iPad. That will free up space for your next photo shoot.All in all, it is pricy, but I have heard the horror stories of risking electronics with offbrand accessories and cables. Why risk it?

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love this! Works perfectly and is my favorite travel gadget!
by Valued Customer - April 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This thing works great. We have used it with our iphone 8 plus, and iphone 6's and iphone 8's with no issues. It will read my Olympus TG-3 card, the gopro 5 (with SD card adapter) the DCI drone (with SD card adapter), and my Canon DSLR. It is super quick!In the past, we have used an Eye-Fi wifi SD card. This works, but it is SLOW. The olympus TG-3 also has built in wifi for transfer - but it too is SLOW.When traveling, this card reader is hands-down the fastest way to transfer your pictures to your phone. It requires no software. Plug it in and a menu will appear so you can transfer the images and video. Then it will prompt you if you want to keep or delete the originals on the card. And, with the iphone 8 plus, it appears to keep the same file nameso when you try to consolidate all your trip photos later on, you don't wind up with multiples because iphone created it's own file name.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Almost useless. I'll stick to my previous workflow.
by Valued Customer - July 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this to import photos from my Canon 6D Mark II into Lightroom CC on my iPhone to see if it would provide a better workflow than using a direct wireless connection to transfer thumbnails and bulk editing on a laptop later.Then iPhone forces me to copy the images into Camera Roll and not into a specific album or providing any easy way to bulk transfer them into Lightroom CC.I have to import the photos and then manually select all 500 or so photos to be added to Lightroom. I then have to manually select and delete the Camera Roll copies if I want to reclaim space.This saves me no time compared to selecting photos and wirelessly transferring a few photos to my phone, and the Canon app at least creates a separate album to make identifying and managing its photos easier.I wasted $30.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Way better than a wifi sd card!
by Valued Customer - September 22, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I had bought a wifi sd card and it was TERRIBLE! I returned it and had bought this as an alternative before I had even sent the other one back. I was looking for something to be able to transfer my photos from my dslr to my phone while I was out and taking photos. When I got this I was pleasntly surprised to see this was a genuine Apple product (I think I didn't notice that when I was angrily looking for a replacement product) I plugged this into my phone, and plugged in my sd card and within seconds I could see all of my pictures and select which ones I wanted to copy to my photo library. No software or apps needed. It was so simple! I'm sooooo happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I use it to check my game camera memory chips on my ipad and it's simply perfect and very fast to use
by Valued Customer - April 26, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works perfectly if you don't mind needing to upload the photo's to your phone first to view an individual photo or photo's full size. This suited my needs perfectly though. I use it to check my game camera memory chips on my ipad and it's simply perfect and very fast to use. I often have over 1,000 pics to download from an individual memory card it still works well.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The process is quick and easy. I've used it on an iPhone 5S and
by Valued Customer - October 01, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this so I could check my trail cams using my iPhone. It works perfectly. Plug it into the phone, insert SD card, and Photos launches. After importing it gives you the option of erasing the photos from the card. The process is quick and easy. I've used it on an iPhone 5S and an iPad Mini 4.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Easy to use
by Valued Customer - July 23, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I use this to upload camera photos to my iphone. Works great, you don't need an additional app, it works with the native photo app. Once they are on your phone you have the option to delete them from the card, or not. You can then sort the picutres on your phone or iPad. Very easy. I compare this to using SD card readers sold by other companies, don't bother with them, they are annoying and difficult to use.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I can't believe I didn't know about this SD camera
by Valued Customer - September 12, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I can't believe I didn't know about this SD camera reader before, as a photographer/social media manager this connector save me time and help me to share photos right away. Loveeee it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I found this product very easy to use
by Valued Customer - January 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The product arrived quickly and was packaged well. I plugged the adapter into my iPhone and plugged the SD card into the adapter. Instantly i was prompted to import the photos that were on the SD card. I found this product very easy to use, to be quality made, and am very happy with this adapter. I would recommendthis adapter to anyone that uses trail cameras. It is highly portable and allows one to import all photos into an Apple mobile device for later review.A+

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Super rad
by Valued Customer - July 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I was hesitant to purchase this item, but needed an easy way to look at photos from my DSLR camera that didn't involve downloading them to my laptop (especially when traveling). A couple reviews stated that this was a fake. I received my lightening to SD connector today and used it with ease. It's hard to see in the photo I posted, but, the item says �designed by apple in California and has the normal markings on the back of any apple product.Also, the product is super user friendly, and easy to use. I got the photos I needed in no time. I would recommend this product. Hopefully it holds up :)

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
PHOTOGRAPHY GAME CHANGER!
by Valued Customer - April 30, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Anyone with a camera NEEDS this! Serious life changer! I had my DSLR camera and GoPro for years without this thing and had to transfer my photos to my computer then phone every time. my photos would just end up sitting on the memory cards forever. Then I bought this piece of magic and now sharing and editing photos is so easy! I also once accidentally left it in my pocket and it went through the washer and dryer and still works perfectly fine. Seriously, if you have a camera that uses a memory card you need this!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
It worked beautifully, and fast
by Valued Customer - October 17, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I purchased this as a way to back up my photographs while traveling. It worked beautifully, and fast. I was able to transfer all my camera photos to my phone and then upload them to the cloud. This meant I didn't have to lug a laptop or backup storage device to save / duplicate photos while on my trip. I was secure in knowing the photos where on my camera and on my phone as back up. It was perfect and small! great for travel.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This is the best. So easy to use and works fast
by Valued Customer - March 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is the best. So easy to use and works fast. I just plug it into my ipad with my SD card in it and my pics and vids on the SD card pop up. I select which I want to transfer to my ipad, and that's it! After it is done transfering, I can choose which pics or vids I want to delete. I wish everything was this easy to use!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Worth the extra money
by Valued Customer - April 26, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This Apple product is worth the extra money compared to ""knock-off"" options. It is made of better quality materials, transfers the pictures/videos faster, and has zero compatibility issues with my other Apple products. Sometimes it does make sense to pay more for a better product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS