Perfection V39 Photo Scanner
 
 
 
 
 
(25)

Epson Perfection V39 Photo Scanner

Price: BCD330View this productLogin to leave a review
4.625

Product Reviews:

Three Stars
by Valued Customer - August 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

ok no problems

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Hardware is good but Mac software is terrible.
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The hardware is solid. In the Mac environment, the software is atrocious. Firstly it isn't compiled for 64 bit, even the latest version downloaded from the website. The software� looks terrible and buggy. Don't count on using it with a Mac. Instead, you will need to use the native scanning tools which come with MacOS. This isn't bad, it gives good results, but you won't get any of the benefits of the direct buttons on the front of the unit or colour corrections etc. Its disappointing that Epson puts no effort into decent software for decent hardware. I doubt their competitors do either.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works with Windows 10
by Valued Customer - July 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Easy install and works well with windows 10. The scanner app that comes with windows allows easy saving to pdf.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Had it for several months now and I love it. Compact
by Valued Customer - July 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Had it for several months now and I love it. Compact, quick, useable, a snap to operate, and very well priced.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 24, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

works great

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I really like the scanner it's a really great add on to
by Valued Customer - July 24, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Received it and installed it but had to update drivers to get it to work not a big problem would not come on when plugged in. The software went in Ok with no problem just would not recognize scanner because of older drivers for windows.. I am running 8.1 . once I did this unit came on and photos went in smoothly and fast .I really like the scanner it's a really great add on to download pictures and documents to my computer. really priced right and makes short work organizing all my pictures so I can put them on dvd. Amazon shipping is great really fast shipping best part it was free. I am really happy with this purchase. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone that does not need all the bells and whistles and wants a workhorse scanner .

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love it. It works well and has a decent
by Valued Customer - July 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love it. It works well and has a decent scan time (<10 seconds for standard 300dpi). I use it to just scan receipts and documents to a hard drive so i dont need to keep a whole box of papers.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
It works fine for that purpose and Im really happy with its
by Valued Customer - July 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I havent tried this with photographs just yet, but as a artist Ive uploaded art and lineart. It works fine for that purpose and Im really happy with its smaller compact size.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Nice scanner. Reasonably priced

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The scanner doesn't automatically scan on my Mac when I
by Valued Customer - July 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The scanner doesn't automatically scan on my Mac when I press the button. I have to find the software on my computer and then choose scan. Sometimes it takes a couple of times to work.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great scanner!
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

High quality scanner - as described. It works great.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works well
by Valued Customer - July 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Easy Set Up works well with Win 10 no problems easy scan flat or when set up on stand

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Epson V39 Scanner
by Valued Customer - July 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very happy with this purchase. It had much better resolution (than my all-in-one printer) to scan all my mom's old photos.The stitch feature worked ok, but not perfectly. Not sure what drives the limitation on resolution on larger items. I have a reasonable computer, with 8Gb of ram, but I always got a not enough memory message when trying to stitch at high resolution. Worked fine at lower resolutions.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
If you just want to scan old photos from a shoebox, it does exactly what you want, and it does it well.
by Valued Customer - June 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought to scan a few thousand old photos. It is perfect. Blows ""photo scan"" apps on the phone out of the water.It's fast, and does exactly what I wanted. I wish I'd figured out ""you can load up the scanner with multiple photos and it will scan them all individually"" earlier. Duh.Easiest $75 I've ever spent.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The scan quality is good and the software is easy to operate
by Valued Customer - June 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The scan quality is good and the software is easy to operate. Takes a bit longer to scan, but still a good scanner.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Value
by Valued Customer - June 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Inexpensive and light weight but does an excellent job. I don't make any adjustments, just scan on auto and the results are great.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
If you're on Linux use the 1.0.1 software
by Valued Customer - June 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

When I first plugged this scanner in and downloaded the software from Epson's site, it didn't work at all and was completely unresponsive, although it did show up in lsusb. I am running Ubuntu 16.04 64-bit. It turns out there is a bug in the latest version of Epson's ImageScan software for Linux which prevents this particular model scanner from working. The older 1.0.1 version works perfectly, however, and is still available from Epson's site. I would give it five stars if it weren't for this issue. It's likely this bug will be fixed in a future version of the software, so if you're reading this sometime in the future you might want to try the latest version, and if it doesn't work, use version 1.0.1.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Just what I needed to scan old photos!
by Valued Customer - June 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I needed a scanner that would help me scan a massive stack of old photos. After reading some reviews on this one, I decided to give it a try. I was not disappointed! It successfully recognized the edges of the photos so I can scan multiple photos at a time and it will place each into a separate file. It also seems to make some of my older photos pop a little bit more. Very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Lightweight scanner that easy to work
by Valued Customer - June 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I f you are looking for a lightweight scanner that you can take with you, this is the one for you. I is louder than my other Epson was, but it was a true photo scanner.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Buy this one.
by Valued Customer - June 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very easy to use. Dosen;t take up a lot of space. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS