Photo Scanner - Ephoto Z300, Scan 4 X 6 Photo In 2
 
 
 
 
 
(33)

Plustek Photo Scanner - Ephoto Z300, Scan 4 X 6 Photo In 2Sec, Auto Crop And Deskew With High Quality CCD Sensor. Support Mac And PC

Price: BCD306View this productLogin to leave a review
Photo Scanner - Ephoto Z300, Scan 4 X 6 Photo In 2Sec
4.84848403930664 33

Product Reviews:

It works
by Valued Customer - August 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works great. Easy to change 'directory \ file_name' for a batch of pictures (I sorted roughly by year and/or major event)Haven't tried the text OCR to make files searchable, yet.Two file boxes from 4+ decades are gone!I have WIndows 7.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Exactly what I was looking for.
by Valued Customer - August 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Scans quickly. Good quality images.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Listen to the techie
by Valued Customer - August 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My daughter and son-in-law are celebrating their 20th wedding anniversary. I wanted to make a digital photo album to chronicle their time together so I bought this scanner. Well, the software wouldn't load in my computerI figured it was the computer itself but then the software wouldn't load in my husband's either. I called tech support and man was I glad! Nelson was AMAZING. He talked me throughthe download of the software. And he patiently helped calibrate the machine.It is great! So fast and easy to use! I will have that digital album finished in a snap. Five stars for this little powerhouse. Diamond shaped review for Plustek, tech support, and Nelson in particular.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The best photo scanner!
by Valued Customer - August 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

SO easy to use. I needed over 500 pictures scanned overnight and this did the job. Very user friendly and the scanned pictures were great quality!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great photo scanner. Fast shipping
by Valued Customer - July 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Scanned thousands of photos after my father passed. They scan quickly and was able to digitize his life quickly. Truly a great product. It does crash at timesand I just exit out of the software and go back it. It could be how much I used it in a short period.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Quick And easy to use
by Valued Customer - July 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Wonderful results And easy to use. So fast!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I love this thing
by Valued Customer - July 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Oh my lands! I love this thing! If you have a ton of pic to be scanned this is what you need! I scanned over 400 photos less then an hour.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love this scanner! works as advertised and is a huge time saver!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This works great and it is fast as well. Easy to use . Well worth the money

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I absolutely love this scanner!
by Valued Customer - July 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I absolutely love this scanner! Be sure to go to the manufactures website and download the latest software so you can scan at 600 dpi. Setup was very easy, calibration was easy and scanning 1700 photos was even easier! It even auto corrects a photo if it goes into the scanner skewed. We used this device to backup our photos and we found several photo albums that had three photos per page, so we removed the page from the album and scanned all three photos at one time, flip and scan the other side (did this for non critical photos). But it worked and you can always go back and crop out the pic you want later. The scanner is fast and has been very reliable for all my scanning needs. I would recommend the Plustek Photo Scanner ephoto Z300 to anyone needing to backup hard copy photos.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Are you kidding me??
by Valued Customer - July 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I received my new Plustek scanner this morning. I may not be the least tech savvy person on the planet but I'm a close second.My scanner is installed and first pic successfully scanned and saved without asking my husband for help nor foul language being used on my part. Gotta be a first. THANK YOU Plustek!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Worth the money !
by Valued Customer - July 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love the product. I had a pandigital product that was handy, but got lines through pictures And subsequently had to rescan 500 pictures. When I got this, it is bigger but very quick. You can view the pictures on your computer And it makes you save after 50 scanned pictures. I have scanned many boxes in quick time and have many more to go. I will get all the old and new family pictures in one place, they will be scanned. I had checked places charging twice as much to do the job for you, so this was a great bargain. The one potential issue I had was my pc has no cd drive! I tried to download the program from the website but the website was down for two days. I had a spare pc so I was able to use the product and finally was able to get the download, so I have the configuration I wanted.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A lifesaver!
by Valued Customer - July 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This scanner was a lifesaver!I volunteered to scan all the photos from my inlaws' estate, so that everyone in the family would have access. Easier said than done! II quickly began regretting my promise. I have a great flatbed scanner, but after getting trough just a single pile of old pics, I realized that this would take months of grueling scanning sessions..I knew there had to be a better way. so I did some research and lo, eventually settled on this. ( I bought another brand and returned it because of low-image quality).I literally scanned and organized just under1000 images in three hours! The quality is pretty darned good!I have continued scanning images and family documents and archives that I plan to put together in a book of some sort for everyone. And though I have one more box of photos left, I have placed this scanner on my desk permanently. I have used it to scan documents, readings, copies-It is so much faster and easier than using my flatbed.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
1000 recipes scanned in less than an hour: be still my swiftly beating heart! Photo archivehere I come!
by Valued Customer - July 17, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I wasdubious. I actually got this to test the company as I'm in need of an A3 large format scanner and they make one. I thought it would be useful, if it worked as advertised, but I was worried that plustek might just be mustek in disguise, and my A3 mustek has been a pain in the derrier for more years than I care to count, and has the worst scanning software ever. If they are related, they've had a total overhaul, because this machine is a charmer and I'm now a believer.Had trouble setting if up on an older but good Win10 computer. Would scan but very poor resolution, and the settings resolution option was greyed out. I tried scanning from a dedicated graphics program (PSP) which let me set the resolution and it scanned, but I got an insufficient memory error. Win10 virtual memory allocation looked fine, so not sure what's going on. Will try again and maybe contact their support to see how that aspect of the company is. Will update if I do.That was the dubious.I then put it on my main office computer, where I've been using a doxieGo to digitalize all my statements, etc. for a couple of years and thought it was a great time saver. Little did I know. I loaded the current software from the site (I used the included disk before), hooked it up, calibratedand BAM! I was scanning as fast as I could feed all those pesky recipe cards and slips of paper through. Auto straighten and crop worked like a charm. Could scan as many as fifty before doing a save. At first I saved all of them as pngs with the thought of bringing them up in Acrobat to OCR and combine, but then I tried the option to save all the scans as a pdf, and that worked beautifully. Just brought that file up in AA and OCRd in less time than it took to go fill my water glass. It will definitely replace the DoxieGo for here at home. (DG is still the go-to for on the road.)As for pictures. I've only tried a few so far (that starts tomorrow). There is an option to go to 600 dpi, but the default 300 appears fine for most standard photos. If I expect a lot of manipulation will be involved, or for the really special stuff, I'll probably go to 600, but it does double the scan time (no surprise there.) I haven't used the included software to manipulate the photos as I was primarily testing it on the recipes, but it looks to have good basic adjustment ability. I'll make a point to test it and if it's anything beyond or less than acceptable will update this.Hmmmwhat else might be useful to knowCan't say anything about durability yet. Only had it a day, but it sucked stuff in and spat it out as fast as I could feed it for the better part of two hours without a hickup.Ohthe flexibility. Anything up toprobably 9 inches wideit's a bit wider than a standard 81/2 X 11, but it can be as long as you want. I put some pieces through that were probably at least 17 inches long.Fair warning: it grabs the paper the moment it's in place. If it's flimsy, make sure you've got it lined up before feeding the monster.Soif you're tired of using the flatbed for archivingtired of aligning multiple photos and cutting them apart in your photo manip programthis could well be your dream machine. As of day oneI do believe it's mine.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent photo scanner
by Valued Customer - July 16, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

We used this to scan over 2600 photos that were in boxes. It was easy to set up and use. My mother likes it so much she wanted to keep it so we ordered another one. Highly recommend this scanner.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Well Worth the Money
by Valued Customer - July 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I just got this and started using it as soon as the software was installed. It does a very good job and is fast. I love how it automatically deskews and crops to the image. I do wish it was somewhat more configurable for the scans, such as resolution; and that there was some image editing ability built in so each image doesn't need to be repeatedly opened by different software, but those are minor compared to the ease of use and speed with which you can get very good digital images. I saw one user complain about losing photos in the cache before they got them saved, but have not encountered that problem yet; maybe it's a computer system limitation, since they're living in flash memory until they're saved.Update: have scanned many old pictures now, and am even more impressed. No regrets at all.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works as advertised
by Valued Customer - July 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Scanned in over 3000 photos with this scanner. Easy to use, worked great, and not one problem..

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Scanner. Best I've ever seen.
by Valued Customer - July 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fantastic product. Very quick to scan. Auto crops the picture. Very happy. Software had a confusing error message but seems to have loaded perfectly (don't remember what error message said but apparently was something minor as the machine works great!)

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - July 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works as described, and as expected.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
PERFECT!
by Valued Customer - July 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This handy little scanner is PERFECT. It takes up hardly any space on the desktop, scans photos faster than you can handle them and you can knock out a bunch in a hurry. Besides that, it's price is amazing. Winner all the way around!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS