Pre-Seasoned Cast Iron Round Griddle-10.5-Inch
 
 
 
 
 
(17)

AMAZONBASICS Pre-Seasoned Cast Iron Round Griddle - 10.5-Inch

Price: BCD53View this productLogin to leave a review
Pre-Seasoned Cast Iron Round Griddle-10.5-Inch
4.70588207244873 17

Product Reviews:

Product is as shown on the site - however,
by Valued Customer - August 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Product is as shown on the site - however, the pre-seasoned part is a load of BS.You will have to season this.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love it as I only like to cook with cast
by Valued Customer - August 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love it as I only like to cook with cast iron cookware. I got it for crepes but so far have only used for pancakes and eggs

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
But I Like It
by Valued Customer - July 31, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Nice size and weight, kinda has a deep pebble finish that makes it harder to season but I like it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great job for the price!
by Valued Customer - July 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This was a good deal and I use it regularly. YOU HAVE TO HAND WASH. Really just hot water and a non scratch scrubber the second you are done.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Rough but Excellent.
by Valued Customer - July 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

After the first use, I give this pan 5 stars. I bought it on Prime Day and it arrived last night. I washed it this morning and prepped it for fried eggs - I noticed that it is VERY rough. I decided to pre-season it on the stove top with a little coconut oil - I figured the eggs are gonna stick badly because of that rough surface. When I attempted to rub the heated oil around with a ball of waxed paper, the paper shredded. (It is best to apply the heated oil to a cast iron pan with a ball of waxed paper instead of a paper towel so as not to get paper towel shreds embedded in the surface.) This isn't going well. So I heated it up and oiled it a few more times while making coffee. I had the pan good and hot and added 4 eggs. They flipped well and were nicely browned. I was then able to remove them from the pan without breaking a yolk. I am impressed. I haven't cleaned the pan yet but I am sure it will be a cinch. I noticed while reading the reviews, a reviewer commented that the handle was short. It is but I don't expect it to be a problem as this isn't a big griddle. Perfect for two people. Another reviewer commented that it doesn't sit flat on the stove because of the big logo embossed on the bottom. It lays flat on my gas stove. It was very well packaged too. I will update my review if I encounter any problems but for now, I highly recommend this griddle.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
As describe!
by Valued Customer - July 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Packed well, arrived on time, nice item.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Nice pan, a bit light in feel
by Valued Customer - July 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I was thinking this would be a great pan to have around for making eggs while camping, but after getting a hold of it this pan is fairly light and will work well for crepes and pancakes as well. It has a lot of surface area to cook on and I'm betting will heat up fairy quickly. The instructions included were nice and the pan appears to be pre-seasoned which is also a plus. To have as another cast iron option this is a great pan to add to your cabinet.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works great with less heat.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Buen material
by Valued Customer - July 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Lleg?? rpido, a??n no cocino nada en el, peroooo es muy parecido a lo que quer?�a y esperaba

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Makes cooking easier
by Valued Customer - June 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Item as described and works well

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Perfect for the camp grill
by Valued Customer - June 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Perfect for the camp grill. Very well made

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Failed the egg test
by Valued Customer - May 24, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Factory seasoning wasn't great. Failed the egg test (fry an egg on it with a tiny bit of oil). The egg stuck completely and required a good scrubbing to get it off. I'm sure it will work great once I season it myself.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
pre-seasoned, but needs to be seasoned anyway before first use
by Valued Customer - May 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Used this last night for tortillas. I would suggest seasoning before trying to use. Although it's 'pre-seasoned', my tortillas stuck, even with added oil. Will continue to season after each use until I get a nice 'sheen' on the surface. Otherwise, it's a good product, works on induction, and the shorter handle gives you more room on the stovetop for other pans.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Pure Excellence.
by Valued Customer - April 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Well, as I was perusing the inter-webs for some survival equipment i chanced upon this little gem. At first I was bewildered by its odd shape and heavy mass. ""How am I supposed to wield this peculiar shield in the event of the zombie apocalypse?"" I bemused. Then a strange thought crept forth from the recesses of my brain. This may well be a cooking instrument, nigh a powerful tool gifted from the gods themselves. As I tended to the embers of my freshly harvested firewood and turned the small spark into a raging inferno it hit me. A deep, base instinct for flesh. But how to draw out the flavors of this protein meal? I once again cast a dubious look at this metal disk and threw caution to the wind. Once the stones where arranged around my heat source, I placed the disk over it. Preparing my dinner with some fresh black pepper I cracked with my teeth I slapped my meat onto the disk with a satisfying thud and a sharp sizzle registered immediately. Flipping it once, I took my steak from the fire and ate from the disk, as it served me well as a plate.I was pleased with the performance and ability to cook a good meal.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Low-edged crepe pan; fairly short handle; works beautifully on French Top And Induction Cooktops.
by Valued Customer - March 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a shallow heavy cast iron pan, shaped as a low-edged cr?�pe pan would be with a fairly short handle. The entire pan, including the handle, is cast iron so it's oven-safe (up to 400?F) and the handle naturally gets hot with stovetop use so you'll need an oven mitt. The pan is pre-seasoned and my first cook with it was simple - sunny side up eggs. I cooked them without vegetable oil for the worst possible clean-up case. Typical for cast iron, your cleaning process shouldn't include soap, but only hot water and a stiff brush, so shortly after finishing my eggs, I washed the pan. Impressively, the cleanup was easy and the pan was thoroughly clean in just a minute without very much in the way of brushing. The empty pan weighs 3.5 lbs and the handle is only 4"" long, so if there's something in the pan, you'll probably want to use your other hand for better stability (so you need two oven mitts). The pan, being magnetic, works perfectly on an induction cooktop. Be aware that with gas or with a conventional electric element, you do get some unevenness of the cooking surface that matches the heat source layout. You'll love this with a French Top surface if you have that available. If I were to redesign the pan, I'd add one inch to the handle length, but otherwise I'm impressed with the overall casting and usefulness.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Finally found a Comal for making tortillas! This works great!
by Valued Customer - March 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have been looking for a Comal which is a smooth, flat griddle typically used in Mexico to cook tortillas and also toast spices and nuts. I went to Sur La Table, but all I could find was a Crepe pan which is kind-of like a Comal, but had a wooden handle. This amazon pre-seasoned cast iron round pan is exactly what I was looking for. It is perfect for heating pre-made tortillas or home-made with masa. It comes all preseasoned and ready to use (just rinse with hot water and dry before using).It also comes with a little booklet explaining how to clean it - never use soap! Also, it needs to be dried right away to prevent rusting. Also, the booklet explains how to re-season the pan if it starts to stick (turns dull or grey in color) using your oven.It is also totally oven safe (unlike my crepe pan) - up to 400 degree Fahrenheit.I adore this pan. It is a perfect size and I love the little stubby handle - big enough to grap (with a hot pad), but not too big that it gets in the way.This is perfect for what I was looking for (and so hard to find)!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The Handle Is Ridiculously Short
by Valued Customer - March 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I own multiple cast iron skillets. I learned long ago that a good seasoned cast iron skillet will last a lifetime as apposed to nonstick skillets. First, I would like to say to anyone not accustomed to cast iron cookware: just because it says preseasoned does not mean it's at its peak. It takes time to make a cast iron skillet perfect but once it's there - well, it's perfect. That being said I knocked off a star because of the handle. The handle is so short - what happened there? Why? None of my cast irons have such short handles. It's weird! The handle fits my hand - ungloved but if I have on my glove (which anyone with cast iron skillets know is necessary when dealing with these things) I can just barely hold onto it. I've decided to use this for tortillas and such and not inside the oven just to reduce actual handling necessities. Otherwise it's a good size, nice curve to the edge and works well. It's a slightly lighter weight than I'm used to with my Lodge cast irons but seems to be fine. Endurance is key so I'll update after some more use. I'll include a picture for comparison with my other one that's appropriately the same size (different brand).

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS