Scanjet Pro 3000 S3 Sheet-Feed OCR Scanner
 
 
 
 
 
(18)

HP Scanjet Pro 3000 S3 Sheet-Feed OCR Scanner

Price: BCD1200View this productLogin to leave a review
Scanjet Pro 3000 S3 Sheet-Feed OCR Scanner
4.66666603088379 18

Product Reviews:

Easy to install and use.
by Valued Customer - June 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Ease of installation is fabulous. Would like it if one could adjust for thicker paper; however, I still rate it a five for ease of use and smoothness of operation.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I recommend it.
by Valued Customer - May 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Functions as advertised. Works quickly and very well. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - March 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works really well and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - February 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works great so far.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - February 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

thank you

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Match's my HP printer but has limited wireless functionally.
by Valued Customer - January 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This scanner is excellent for a small home office or just individuals that needs to organize and digitize miscellaneous personal/business documents, receipts or business cards. I decided to purchase this scanner over the 2000 model because it utilizes USB 3 and can scan longer receipts. It's max scanning length is 122 inches. It also matches the HP Officejet Pro 8740 perfectly which is an excellent machine, and partly influenced my decision to purchase this scanner.My only complaint is its wireless functionality which is antiquated and impractical. If that weren't enough, the combined price with the wireless accessory, which isn't available through amazon, makes this scanner the same price or more expensive than the comparable Fujitsu. However, I understand HP's decision in making the wireless feature an option. Most of these scanners will be installed and permanently assigned to a desktop or workstation which makes the extra cost of a WiFi system unnecessary. I hope HP makes software improvements for this scanner's wireless capabilities in the future. It would be nice if HP made it possible to Tether this scanner to their line of wireless printers and make it compatible with HP smart app.In the meantime, it's worth mentioning this scanner is incredibly portable. It's not unthinkable or a chore to move this device closer to your laptop or vise versa and just use the cable. The Iris software works well too. Although it's important to mention the software disks don't work for Macs. You need to download all the software and drivers from the website which isn't a big deal and, once downloaded the installation is pretty seemless.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - January 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very efficient!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - December 29, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

thank you

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - September 19, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very easy to install on my own. We ordered three for our office and love them.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - June 25, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great and compact. Great choice for the price

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Exceptionally Fast Scanner that Can Handle A Group of People
by Valued Customer - May 19, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The ScanJet Pro 3000 is a very fast scanner that can be used by a group of people who can scan to a folder that has been set-up for the group or scan to a computer. It is capable of scanning both sides of a duplex sheet at the same time, so you don't have to play with flipping a page over and hope that you flipped it the correct way. Having it printed by a printer that is capable of duplexing, gives you a fast copy.With Apple computers you can use HP Easy Scan or Apple's Image Capture programs. In the photographs with this review are: 1) The Choose Scanner choice when you use HP Easy Scan, 2) Using Apple's Image Capture program to choose a scanner. The scanner choices are halfway hidden in the upper left corner of this picture (it doesn't just show the HP scanners I have, but it also shows a Brother printer that can scan), 3) The choices one has when you decided to do a duplex scan.I had no problems using the scanner with my Apple computers, and recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Massive photograph scanning job just became a fraction of the work it was a year ago. High resolution, high quality And VERY fast
by Valued Customer - April 23, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have many shoe boxes FULL of photographs that haven't seen the light of day in decades. This scanner, just based on its ability to scan a stack of photographs in seconds and assign each a unique file, is the right tool for the right job. Of course it scans paper, documents, creates PDFs and all that other stuff. But I needed it to tame the stacks and stacks and stacks of photographs that I've been collecting over the years - and it did a much better job than I hoped.Maybe I'm looking in the wrong places, but I can't see a reference for the resolution this scanner offers for color scanning purposes. All I know is that it delivers high quality scanned images that are just as good as the originals. I can zoom into photos and see things I've never seen before!This scanner made a daunting project very manageable. I'm not even half way through - but the sheer volume of photos that I've converted is amazing to me. It would take me months to do this much scanning on a regular flatbed scanner.I don't have an optical drive so I had to download the software from HP. It seems to be a little buggy, but I got it to work for me even though some function buttons were missing. I need to borrow an optical drive and re-install everything from the enclosed CD.The feeder could handle about 18 photos at a time. Boom, boom, boom, they were done. You just create file paths and save them however you need. I never thought I'd be able to digitize all these photos - I can't describe the elation I feel! It's like my whole life before 2005 suddenly came into focus again.If you have a project like this to tackle, I suggest that you take a serious look at this scanner as it has done an amazing job for me.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Scanner works great - don't waste your money on the wireless accessory
by Valued Customer - April 19, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The scanner works great, and can be considered a great cost effective alternative to the Canon DR-M160II. It's not quite as nice or as fast, but it costs considerably less too. I think the Canon DR-M160II does a better job of auto image straightening than this one does and it's scans almost twice as fast. That being said, installation of the scanjet pro 3000 was simple and flawless - no issues with drivers or software, everything worked perfectly right away. My biggest disappointment was really in the add-on wireless module that they make for this, for an extra $50 you can get a small usb wireless dongle that will let you scan from a smartphone or tablet. It will not however, let you scan wirelessly from your computer. And the wireless scanning uses wifi direct, so you have to be standing in front of it with your phone or tablet to scan from it. And the apps for are terrible and limited, but they are functional. I was really hoping the wireless dongle would let you turn it into a true wireless scan but sadly that ins't the case. If you just want a super fast scanner that is tethered to your computer ia usb cable, then this is absolutely a great option at much lower price than many other scanners of it's class.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent hardware � Software limitations reduce usefulness
by Valued Customer - April 03, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

- Review Update -Added 1 star to make it 4 of 5 stars.Reason The searchable text configuration has been addressed and now works (item #1 under software below). This was a big issue in my opinion and addressing it changed the usefulness of this sc

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Best scanner I've owned
by Valued Customer - March 31, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

If I could give this scanner 10 stars, I would. Super cute scanner that takes up a very small footprint, making it very easy to have out all the time. The top portion folds down over the scanner and the feeder output also folds in as well. Again, this makes it not only very small, but cleaner as well as dust cannot accumulate on the rollers that pull the paper.Set up was simple as well. Plug it in (though do not connect the USB until the instructions tell you to), and insert the disk into the computer. For whatever reason, the disk did not auto start, so I had to open the folder and manually start the application. There is also a secondary disk with Paperport software that allows you to scan and edit documents. I have not yet played with this feature.In terms of routine scanning, it is SUPER simple. It can fit a lot of documents at one time (at least 50). Once you open the program, you click on ""scan a document"" and then you can select how you would like it processed- e.g., PDF, JPEG, etc. You can also modify a lot of settings about how it's processed and where it is saved. What is cool is if you think you will use those settings a lot, you can save them so you only need to go through the process once. It is very easy to add more documents to one file before the PDF is completed.Finally, this thing is both VERY fast and quiet. On the occasion that it jams, it is just a matter of flipping open the front and removing the paper. Very easy.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Awesome machine. It is quite impressive that a compact
by Valued Customer - March 19, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Awesome machine. It is quite impressive that a compact scanner which has a capability(almost similar to the big machine) can help to save a lot of time in scanning, save a lot of space and money.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good Scanner - Minimal Software Interface Required
by Valued Customer - March 15, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Hardware: The scanner footprint is the same as a similar Fujitsu or Epson scanner. It wakes up from power save mode quickly. The ADF paper support has an extension that slides up easily for longer paper. The exit paper guide doesn't slide out quite as easily. You slide part of it out and then flip part over, and a little stand pops down to support it while extended. It's a little awkward to me. Both in extension and putting in back in.A Negative On the Hardware: When you fold the bottom and top parts to close the unit up, there is an open slot on the top of the machines that would allow dust into the scanner. Other scanners completely close up providing some protection against dust when not in use. This scanner doesn't do that.Paper Feed: Overall, it did a good job feeding paper. I only had a few pieces of paper that didn't feed and caused an error. They were both pieces of thicker paper like card stock. However the scanner did just fine with business cards. I couldn't quite figure out what the problem was with the pages.Scanning: The scanning speed is fast. It does seem slower than other scanners in the time from pressing the scan button to the time it actually starts scanning. It's a least several seconds of delay. This could be due to the HP software running in the background.Software: The HP software is pretty seamless and unobtrusive. You really don't have to interface with it at all. It has a default profile that you can modify to scan an image to file, application, email, etc. I just set mine to scan as a PDF to a folder. After that, I just drop some pages in, press the scan button, and wait for the PDF files to show up. I think this is my favorite feature about the scanner - how it doesn't require involvement. You can choose a setting and just leave it. If you are one who frequently changes the types/settings for your scans, this might be a negative. It's not as easy as the Fujitsu software to switch between profiles. A few more steps are involved.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Its mobile app is a great surprise and I can do a quick scan without
by Valued Customer - February 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Its mobile app is a great surprise and I can do a quick scan without turning on my PC. Also it's easy to start And operate, fast and efficient, ease to unfold and save a lot of office space, shortcut allow quick and convenient scanning job. I love it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS