SELP18105G E PZ 18-105Mm F4 G OSS
 
 
 
 
 
(33)

SONY SELP18105G E PZ 18-105Mm F4 G OSS

Price: BCD1335View this productLogin to leave a review
SELP18105G E PZ 18-105Mm F4 G OSS
4.72727203369141 33

Product Reviews:

Skip if you already have prime lens, but if this is your first
by Valued Customer - August 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

You really can't hate this lens. I just wish that it was f/2.8 for this price. If you already have prime lens then you probably can skip this one. But if you are looking to buy your first lens, this is the one for your Sony A6500, A6300, a6000.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great price for a really great lens. Perfect for hobbyist.
by Valued Customer - July 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I'm no professional photographer, instead, I take photos of my family and just for fun. A hobby photographer is what I refer to myself. For a recent family cruise, I wanted a lens that would be multifunctional, one that could zoom in and out and allow me to walk with just one lens instead of numerous lenses. I have to say that I'm also shooting with the Sony A7RIII.I actually own the Sony FE 70-200mm f/2.8 GM OSS Lens, but those who own it knows how HEAVY that lens is. It's not your average everyday lens, although it takes amazing photos. However, if you're going to be walking around, that is definitely not the lens to go with.After a lot of research, I decided on this one. It was ? the price of the Sony FE 24�105 mm F4 G OSS Lens and I really couldn't justify paying that price after comparing photos, and it did not disappoint me.The lens was sharp and I was able to get some great shots. Focusing was spot on and I love the fact that the zoom didn't extend out. I shoot in Aperture priority mode consistently, a few Manual, but would sometimes go on auto (very rare), and always in RAW. No matter which mode I shot in, the shots were spectacular.Do I recommend this lens, I sure do. It definitely the one that you should invest in if you don't want to spend a ton of cash, especially if you're not a professional. You get the range and it won't weigh you or your wallet down.I've attached a few SOC (straight out of camera) shots, all unedited. Once they hit lightroom or photoshop, you can really make them pop. The possibilities are endless with this lens.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This lens is amazing! I bought several other prime lenses of high
by Valued Customer - July 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

After switching over to an Sony A6000 from my Sony A65 I found that with the adapters for my lenses I did not get the same quality pictures on the A6000 so it was time to buy some E-mount lenses. This lens is amazing! I bought several other prime lenses of high quality but found that I needed something that I didn't have to change for every situation. After some research I decided on this one. I am not disappointed. The quality of the photos are amazing. I used this for family photos, landscape, fast action of my 4 year old grandson on the move and videos. I have yet to be disappointed. It may not be a Zies but it definitely gives you almost as good quality for a lot less money. You won't be disappointed with this lenses.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great lens, has trick for better focusing.
by Valued Customer - July 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very fast lens. It also has a feature where, when you are focusing manually it actually magnifies the subject about 4 times the size so that you can see clearly how well you are focusing. You can take a picture while in this mode, as it will revert to actual size and take the picture instantly. Using with Sony a7Riii.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Every day use
by Valued Customer - July 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Of course this does a good job for daylight shots definitely needs an ND filter. Do not recommend for low light shooting unless proper lighting is available

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great lens
by Valued Customer - July 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I'm really glad I bought this lens. I was working with primes mostly so it's nice to get a really great wide shot and also a close up with some great bokeh at f/4 as in the sunflower pic. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Perfect Walking-Around All-Purpose Lens on any of the Sony APS-C bodies
by Valued Customer - July 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is just a wonderful lens. It is wire sharp at all focal lengths (equivalent 27 mm to 158 mm) plus holds f/4.0 throughout the range, making it a perfect walking-around lens for pretty much any purpose you can think of. It is a chunk, big and heavy owing to its impressive range plus f/4.0. I checked: the lens actually weighs more than half again what the Sony A6000 body does, 17 ounces against 10 ounces. This lens definitely ain't the little 16-50 mm pancake lens that weighs 4 ounces, but this big hunk'a classy glass is worth the weight and the cost because it is so sharp and versatile. It zooms smoothly. It manually focuses easily. I'd recommend buying this with the body instead of the pancake ""kit"" lens, a little $pendy but worth it.I noted and reported that the lens comes with its matching hood. There is a recommendation to use a hood which implied that the lens did not come with one, so I ordered one and had to send it back. The hood is in the box.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Only lens you will ever realistically need
by Valued Customer - June 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This lens is unbelievable. I am a travel/street photographer, and have never shot with a better lens. The clarity and definition is unreal, along with the durability, design and internal zoom.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A heavy lens for an otherwise compact a6000
by Valued Customer - June 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought this as a multi-purpose lens for a Sony A6000. Putting aside the quality of the lens, it is pretty heavy and feels unbalanced in the hand when attached to the relatively compact camera body. For photographers who opted to go mirrorless as a more portable alternative to a traditional DSLR, this lens could be a step in the opposite direction.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - June 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love this lens on my Sony a6000. It is a great all around lens for a great price

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
It does the job, but there's far better out there
by Valued Customer - June 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I ended up returning the lens and biting the bullet for the 24-105 F4. The difference is significant enough to return the 18-105 and pay the extra money. It gets the job done, but the edges are soft and anything above 70mm begins to degrade in quality.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
PRIMARY LENS YOU REALY NEED
by Valued Customer - May 31, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have done a lot of research before buying glass for my Sony a6500, this lens is the PRIMARY LENS YOU REALY NEED. After you get this glass probably get 2 fixed lenses the 35mm f1.8 from Sony, and the 16mm f1.4 from Sigma if you are a filmmaker and you as a photographer want the best results.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 31, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

As advertised very nice lens takes great clear pictures and video.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fantastic and most versatile lens for the Sony aps-c system
by Valued Customer - May 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fantastic and most versatile lens for the Sony aps-c system. Must own for a sony shooter and has a need for a great every-day lens

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I used this for an all arounder and worked very well. a bit heavy though

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
AMAZING LENS AND CUSTOMER SERVICE
by Valued Customer - May 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

BEST LENS I OWN !

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Couldn't be happier.
by Valued Customer - May 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My first lense and it does an incredible job at long range shooting.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great zoom lens. Not too sharp obviously with f4. Pairs great with the a6500

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great for videos and high-zoom pictures
by Valued Customer - May 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

First impression is that the lens is much, much quieter when zooming than the lens that comes with the Sony a6000. This is great for taking videos. It has both a focus ring and a zoom ring, plus a switch that lets you vary the speed without using the ring. You can zoom in to get some pretty amazing shots with it, but one caveat is that it is certainly not designed for night shooting with the flash. Any picture you take with the flash on will have a large shadow from the lens in it, but then I don't think that this lens was designed for shooting with the on-camera flash.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love the lens.
by Valued Customer - May 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a great all around lens. I wish it had a little more shallow depth of field but that shouldn't be enough to stop you from purchasing it. It is a bit heavy but the range is perfect for traveling when you only want to take one lens.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS