USB 2.0 Cable - A-Male To B-Male - 16 Feet (4.8 Me
 
 
 
 
 
(34)

AMAZONBASICS USB 2.0 Cable - A-Male To B-Male - 16 Feet (4.8 Meters)

Price: BCD20View this productLogin to leave a review
USB 2.0 Cable - A-Male To B-Male - 16 Feet (4.8 Meters)
4.88235187530518 34

Product Reviews:

Worked For Me
by Valued Customer - November 15, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have a couple USB peripherals - a scanner and label printer - that I wanted to put on a side table several feet from my CPU. I figured I'd buy some long USB cables and give them a shot several reviewers have had trouble with the longer lengths, but it wasn't clear to me if that was an issue with cable length or the USB ports (or hub) that they were using. With the 16 foot cables plugged directly into USB 2.0 ports on the back of my CPU - not into a hub - I am having no problems at all. For the money, these cables are good value, as the extra length made it a lot easier to put my little used peripherals off to one side of my desk.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
High quality, well constructed USB cables that did the job hooking a couple computers up to a Printer Switch.
by Valued Customer - October 21, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought these 16 ft USB cables to hook up a couple of computers to a Printer Switch, and have had absolutely no issues with these cables. The quality of these cables is top notch, and Amazon is offering them at a fair price.Anyone remember the days a few years back when the TV / Audio shops would charge $100 for a set of cables like this? Thank goodness those days are gone.Thanks for reading.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Exactly as pictured
by Valued Customer - October 02, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This product came exactly as pictured and was for an amazing price. Something happened to my printer when I moved to my new place and I could no longer connect it to wifi because it was now an unsecured line and anyone could print from it. So, I ordered this USB 2.0 cable because I noticed the back of my printer had a port for the male port to fit into (Canon MX 922). After struggling for a week to get reliable printer access for only myself to use, this worked like a charm! I honestly have no complaints, it fit perfectly into my laptop's USB port and the port on my printer, came in perfect condition, and the cord is very long so I no longer needed to keep my printer anywhere near my laptop. Would highly recommend for someone having similar problems with their printer! Plus, the box it comes in is about 5inchesx4inches so it fit perfectly in my mailbox-making me feel confident that my package would not be taken or lost.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Exactly What I Needed.
by Valued Customer - March 28, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this cable to go between my computer and my stereo system to play my music collection. I needed the full length and was worried that the signal transmission might suffer. Not only did the cable work well, the cable is very flexible and easy to route. Looks nice too.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Everything you need, nothing you don't.
by Valued Customer - September 01, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Simple packaging, nothing fancy, nothing overpriced. Simply a USB cable that works which is everything you need and nothing you don't. I would absolutely recommend it. I have multiple cords and other items from AmazonBasics and they all work great without being overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Cord Rhyme Time
by Valued Customer - October 24, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Not much to say about this little cordBut I will anyway because I'm boredIn fact I'll make a poem for youA little diddy to help you chooseThis cord was a steal at a really great priceSo good in fact I hit the buy button twice!I don't see how the ship it for thatHow do they make money? I asked my catBut if they desire to sell at a lossThat's their call I'm not the boss !

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good product, works well.
by Valued Customer - November 11, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Not the highest quality but not too bad, the cable itself is a little ""light"" but it does get the job done and so far has stood up to a fair amount of punishment. I have ran over the cable several times with a chair, and it has been yanked out of my computer by myself and 2 kids on multiple occasions, on top of me connecting and disconnecting it several times a week just in normal use. In spite of all of this after several months I have had no issues with the cable. I even bought a second. So I guess I could say I would recommend it to others, frankly for the price you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Packaged Nicely, Quality Cable!
by Valued Customer - August 09, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My office network printer is approx 5 feet BEHIND me, and tends to lose wireless connectivity quite often. We've tried everything to get this printer to limp along on the wireless network and nothing has helped.Finally decided I had, had enough, and purchased this USB 2.0 Cable. Great solution as I never have to keep my fingers crossed whether or not my printer will actually print or time out! Prints each and every time!Came package in a nice cardboard box, quality cable, and haven't had an issue since! Wouldn't hesitate to purchase another one if I ever needed it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
works with my arduino and raspberry pi setup
by Valued Customer - January 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Using this to tie an arduino uno board to a raspberry pi2. I'm powering the arduino with it's own power supply over where it's sitting so I'm not drawing so much power out of the pi's USB port (which I don't even know if it can do).Been logging serial data from the arduino with no problems over this long of a cable. Exactly what I wanted way easier than putting ethernet on the arduino. :)

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
would buy again
by Valued Customer - November 05, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this to use a printer on the other side of the room. this was cheap quick, and worked great. There's not really much to day about a simple cable, but IT WORKS, it serves its purpose. It is also directly from amazon basics, and it makes me feel good about the purchase that it is backed by a multi national company directly not through a seller.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works great for what I needed
by Valued Customer - January 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Needed to hook up a new printer to my computer, but didn't have any space right next to it, so I had to put the printer pretty much across the room the way I have my small apartment set up. This cable solved that issue and was just enough length to hook my new printer up and have a little bit left over for leeway. Works great.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Length???
by Valued Customer - June 16, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Whoever made this cable can not measure. It's just 14'3. Its why I over bought a longer cable. But without the extra two feet, I can't hide the cable. Other than that, it works fine, the price was fine, and it arrived on time. I'll just let it go.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Exactly as it should be
by Valued Customer - September 29, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Not much to say, it's a printer cable. This came within the time promised as a Prime purchase. This longer cable was literally a few cents more than a shorter printer cable. I was concerned that the longer cable would somehow interfere with the speed of the start of the printer. That didn't happen. What did happen is that I was able to rearrange my office the way that worked well for me without tripping over wires, or pulling them out of the printer by accident.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
You need length, here's your cable.
by Valued Customer - January 10, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought many cables trying to get this printer hooked up and all fell just shy of length needed. Finally over shot it and worked perfectly. Packaging was perfect, small box with the cable in a plastic bag inside. Love the packaging with no extra stuff you don't need. I will always buy when available.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Perfect for extending the range of my Blue microphone across
by Valued Customer - May 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Perfect for extending the range of my Blue microphone across the room from my iMac. I can now record drums without getting quite so much room noise.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good printer cable
by Valued Customer - March 17, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Lost my original printer cable so this is a good replacement. I need to have my printer connected via cable to reconfigure its wireless capabilities whenever they get messed up, because my printer is garbage, because it is a printer. With this I don't have to bring my laptop over to my printer and plug it in, I can just stretch the cable across the room temporarily.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
It works great as I've never had a disconnect and it supplies sufficient power.
by Valued Customer - May 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this to be able to move around my room freely while doing music production with my Push 2. It works great as I've never had a disconnect and it supplies sufficient power.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great for my printer
by Valued Customer - March 22, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

We purchased this cable to use wiht a new printer we had purchased. We don't care about what brand it is. We just wanted a cable that worked. So we figured let's try amazon.This cable works perfectly. And it is nice and long (we got the long one) so it easily can reach our computer without having cables sticking out.This works as good as any cable and at a good price.This came very quickly , was well packaged and I didn't have to leave my house!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent Quality and Value - Keep More Than One On Hand
by Valued Customer - February 12, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

An essential accessory to have around the home or office, and especially to have handy in your computer bag if you travel. Pair it with a Male-to-Female extension cable for those times you're working in locations where you need to connect to a printer directly and can't move the printer closer. Excellent quality and reasonably priced. Amazon does it again.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Quality Product
by Valued Customer - December 24, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very pleased. Perfect length for what I needed

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS