USB Type-C To USB Type-C 3.1 Gen1 Cable-6 Feet 1.8
 
 
 
 
 
(29)

AMAZONBASICS USB Type-C To USB Type-C 3.1 Gen1 Cable - 6 Feet (1.8 Meters) - White

Price: BCD103View this productLogin to leave a review
4.86206829

Product Reviews:

Get exactly what you payed for
by Valued Customer - August 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Worked as described

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works for data and charging on late 2017 MacBook Pro
by Valued Customer - July 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This connecting cable allows full-speed connection through the USB Type-C 3.1 charging/peripheral port on a MacBook Pro equipped with the USB Type-C 3.1 port. I mention this because I discovered that some cables cannot support Thunderbird 3 transfer speeds to and external drive (such as the Thunderbird 3 SSD I have connected to this hub which I purchased on Amazon:�USB C Hub, USB C Adapter 3.1 with Type C Charging Port, 4K HDMI Output, SD And TF Card Reader, 4 USB 3.0 Ports, 1000M Ethernet Port, for MacBook Pro 2015/2016, Chromebook 2016/2017 And more USB C Devices

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Perfect
by Valued Customer - July 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Perfect

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Buy it. It is worth it.
by Valued Customer - July 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I use this with an Anker car power hub that has USB C PD built in; works perfectly every time and charges my Galaxy S9+ tons faster than standard USB to USB C plugged in to my car's built in USB for Android Auto (I switch back and forth depending on what I need more, a full battery or Spotify on my screen).

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This cable is absolutely what I was looking for.
by Valued Customer - July 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This cable is absolutely what I was looking for. I needed a ""longer"" cable to go between my MacBook Pro and my Belkin hub. Attempting to use an extension cable failed, but getting a longer cable that was one piece seems to work perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

No complaints, works as it should with brand name look quality and feel.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - July 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Good

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - June 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Just what you need if you require type C charger and cable.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
4k60 capable for the WIN!
by Valued Customer - June 24, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have this connected from my 2016 Macbook Pro 13"" on one side, to my USB-C monitor on the other side. Just verified in ""About This Mac,"" ""System Report,"" ""Graphics/Displays"" that a full 4k 60hz signal is indeed being transmitted. AWESOME!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A Solid Performing Cable. Austere Packaging,
by Valued Customer - June 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is one of the few USB C to C cables that supports the USB 3 data transfer standard. It is thicker than my Anker USB C to C USB 2 cable. I used it for data transfer, to move files from a camera to my laptop, and the speed seemed decent. I also used it to charge the laptop. The charging function does not seem to be any faster than through the Anker cable, but the charging device is not getting as hot.While the product is denominated Amazon Basics, it is not inexpensive, and I was disappointed in the packaging. The cable came boxed without any wrapping or a protective case. Instead of the branded cable tie that brands like Anker and Aukey provide there was a flimsy wire twist tie that broke as I was removing it. A little disappointed with that at the price.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Delivers 3 amp charge rate to my Nexus 6p
by Valued Customer - June 17, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great cable. It is thick and should hold up well with heavy use. I use this with my Nexus 6p. I tested the charge rate using the android app Ampere. I hooked it up to my USB C Power Bank RAVPower 10000mAh Portable Charger (another great product) and the app showed a charge rate of 3 amps and the nexus 6p phone showed charging rapidly. Also I had read from previous reviews that they felt the cable was to stiff. I did not find this to be the case for me. So this cable works as stated and you won't be sorry you bought it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works like a champ!
by Valued Customer - June 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Setup - Dell (2018) XPS 15 9570 connected to LG 43MU79, works (video, USB, audio) no issues :)

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
It works to transfer data. VERY QUICKLY! We
by Valued Customer - June 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It works to transfer data. VERY QUICKLY! We tried to measure the data speed and it was so fast with 100meg files we couldn't see a speed. Should have used rsync with a monitor flag. It is thicker and more durable than the default Apple charge cable.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Sturdy replacement cable for Apple USB-C based devices
by Valued Customer - June 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a great replacement cable for the Apple MacBook USB-C based laptops. I especially like the fact that it's a longer and sturdier cable than the OEM ones from Apple!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
all the cables still work fine to this day
by Valued Customer - May 26, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have been using the Amazon Basics brand of cables for years now and these have always been rock-solid. From component to HDMI, all the cables still work fine to this day. And this USB Type-C is no exception. Solidly built and works like a charm. And of course reasonably priced too.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
About as cheap as a full spec compliant type-c 3.1 cable gets.
by Valued Customer - May 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Want a spec-compliant USB-C 3.1 cable for not a lot of money? Look no further.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - May 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Quality type c to type c usb cable
by Valued Customer - April 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Other reviews are complaining that this cable is extraordinarily stiff and hard to use. While it is thicker than some other usb cables I have used, it doesn't feel any less flexible despite that.Only had it for a few days, but it works for what I purchased it for: plugging my moto Z play into to usb C port on my PC. The PC recognizes the device for charge and sync, and turbocharge is enabled.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
USB Type-C to USB Type-C 3.1
by Valued Customer - February 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

AmazonBasics has become a great alternative to more costly tech replacement items. The cables are no exception, with durable construction and full function as something you would pay more for elsewhere. Dependable cables that work well with no connection issues or quality loss. A good choice to have a couple extra for backup.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Pixel 2 user perfectly happy
by Valued Customer - January 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It works like a charm. I was worried that the afrer-market cabling would cause overcharging issues, but if used in conjunction with a Power Delivery 2.0 charger, your Pixel 2 charges safely according to manufacturer standards.This cord is about $10 cheaper than the branded Google cord on the Google Store, so be at ease that this is the way to go.I recommend avoiding the micro USB to USB-C cable tip converters. Just go for a full USB-C cable conversion to avoid overcharging and non-compliance or warranty issues.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS