V And Iacutevofit 4 Activity Tracker With 1 Year B
 
 
 
 
 
(18)

GARMIN V And Iacute;Vofit 4 Activity Tracker With 1 Year Battery Life And Color Display. Small/Medium, Black. 010-01847-00

Price: BCD227View this productLogin to leave a review
V And Iacutevofit 4 Activity Tracker With 1 Year Battery Life And Color Display. Small By Medium
4.11111116409302 18

Product Reviews:

Great upgrade.
by Valued Customer - August 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I just got this today. I'm still playing around with it. I can't figure out how to get the weather to display on my watch. But I'm going to love the stopwatch and timer. I tested out the find my phone option. That was fun! That works well. I do like the face of the time and that you can show the time and date or time and steps. It is great upgrade. I had the vivofit 2. I love the band of the 4. I'll update when I use it more.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Fitness watch
by Valued Customer - August 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have only had this a couple months so can't really evaluate the battery as of yet. I love it. I love that it measures my sleep. Step count is accurate and I like to see the calories burned. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Glitches
by Valued Customer - August 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It has glitched out a few times (not resetting for the day and adding 2 days steps together). Not syncing occasionally (wrist will say 16000 steps while app on phone records 7000) lost 2 ""Stepbets"" due to glitches. Mostly reliable, but not when using it for something important. I like it and bought one for my sister and husband, but won't purchase again. It has frozen up 3 times in 4 months. I had to reset and reload app. Again, minor technical difficulties, if I wasn't using it for a competition it wouldn't be a big deal.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Comfortable And works great!
by Valued Customer - August 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I love my vivofit! It works great And is very comfortable. I wear it all day, everyday.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Syncs with Moto G5 Plus phone! NO device charging necessary! :-) Watch-style band! Hooray!
by Valued Customer - August 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It's DAY ONE with the Garmin Vivofit 4. My initial impressions are good. Fitbit Alta never would sync with my phone, so I am super happy that I had no trouble with setup or repeated syncing and I am hopeful that continues. I very much appreciate the watch-style band, which is secure and not likely to fall off my wrist (as the Alta did), and the fact that I will not be charging it regularly, as it has a replaceable battery that is good for a year. It is also low profile and light weight. While not exactly ""pretty"", it sticks out way less than my Alta did and feels lighter and I think I am going to like that as well. The app is quite navigable. My needs are very basic and I actually turned off some of the display options. There are color customizations. I just want a little motivation and a way to track some weekly walking - Date, Time, Steps, Distance walked, and duration of time spent exercising. It will do many other things, including help find your phone, which I very well may need in the future, LOL. Negatives? The display is readable, just smaller and dimmer than I am used to. I'm anti-sound, so if this thing starts chirping at me, I am going to have to go back in and turn some more things off! However, I have zero qualms at this point for giving up my non-syncing Alta and am not likely to go back to finicky Fitbit devices. Someone needing LOTS of features and finesse most likely should upgrade; however, if your needs are pretty basic, this will do nicely.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I really like it over my previous Fit Bit Charge
by Valued Customer - August 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

After having his for a couple of months, I really like it over my previous Fit Bit Charge.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
then trade up to one of Garmin's models with features that align better with your workout/activity needs
by Valued Customer - August 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I got the tracker when it first came out, and at that time, I would have given it two stars. The software had some serious bugs. Garmin fixed them and now it does exactly what I need it to do. Note that this is not a high end tracker with lots of bells and whistles. It's very basic. Having a battery is a plus. No recharging needed. Get this model if you're not sure you will actually use a tracker. If you find you do, then trade up to one of Garmin's models with features that align better with your workout/activity needs.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great prime day purchase
by Valued Customer - August 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works as adverstised. Great prime day purchase.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I love this! It's water-resistant, comfortable, and doesn't need charging!
by Valued Customer - July 31, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Over all, I'm really happy with this. I've taken it in the shower numerous times and it's always been fine (just don't take it around saltwater, the directions say), it's easy to use, and I never have to charge it. Those are the three reasons why I chose to get another Vivofit after my Vivofit 2's battery died. Note: my Vivofit 2's battery lasted two years!I like this even better than my Vivofit 2 for the following reasons:1) Better wristband - it's more comfy and never falls off (I went through two Vivofit 2 bands)2) The date can be displayed on the main screen all the time3) More color options for the display screen (black with white writing, white with black writing, etc.)4) There's a ""find my phone"" option5) The device celebrates when I reach my step count goal for the day

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Band too small
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

So far I can only comment that the small/medium band is extremely small! Although I measured my husband's wrist and it fit into the category of small/medium it barely reaches the 1st hole on the band. I contacted Garmin and they are immediately sending me out a new Large band, no charge, and I do not have to return the device or too small band! I cannot comment on how well we like this device as we just got it up and running. He does not have a Smart Phone so we had to get an Ant stick, provided by Garmin also at no extra cost, and are wading through the widgets, etc and figuring things out. I will provide a more updated review as he uses the product. But did want to warn about the small band!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
It could use improvement
by Valued Customer - July 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The tracker doesn't always accurately count steps and has sync issues. I have lost whole days of data when sync fails. Not overly reliable.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - July 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Does everything as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Better than Fitbit
by Valued Customer - July 28, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love the battery life and the interface

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Okay waterproof watch with step counting abilities.
by Valued Customer - July 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I got the Vivofit 4 for the main purpose of tracking how many steps I take in a day, and for tracking my sleep cycles. This is the first fitness tracker I've used.THINGS I LIKE: it's not too cumbersome, even though I'm not used to wearing anything on my wrists. I worried that it might get in the way of carrying babies around, but I just have it so the watch face is on my underwrist so the buckle faces away from Baby's delicate skin. It hasn't been getting caught on or bumping into things, so that's a plus.It's waterproof, not water resistant. I don't have to take it off to swim or bathe a baby. It's a welcome piece of mind knowing that I won't accidentally destroy it with water.The price point was easier to swallow than that of competitors.It was easy to find additional/replacement straps. I can change the colors to match my outfit.I don't need notices from my watch that I have texts or calls coming in. I appreciate my time away from my phone. And I appreciate that my watch isn't trying to push me to always have my phone in-hand (like other fitness trackers I saw).The battery life is guaranteed to last a year, and I don't have to take it off to charge it. Which means that I won't forget to put it back on, AND I don't miss out on data because I'm not wearing my device.I like being able to select a clock face. I chose one that looks like a bullseye. The hour ""hand"" is a dot that moves along an inner loop while the minute hand moves along a larger loop. It's a different, fun way to challenge my brain.THINGS I DISLIKE: setting it up, and getting it connected to my phone seemed simple (as per the manual) but was actually a pain in the tush. It took an hour to decipher the code of pressing and holding the button/pressing start on my phone/downloading the app/activating Bluetooth in the right order to get the darn thing to work. And the app instructions had words that went beyond the page, with no way to scroll to read them all.I've only slept with it on once, but thus far, it is wildly inaccurate at guaging sleep. I was awake several times throughout the night tending to a baby, but the watch only detected that I was awake for 6 minutes (probably the time I got up to go pee)! As sleep tracking is THE main reason I got the device, it's the main reason I gave 3 stars.The device seems so lo-tech that it feels like I'm back in the 90's. I know that scrolling through each screen is a common way to navigate most fitness trackers, but it feels like I'm wearing a watch from my tweens. Maybe I'll learn to appreciate this, but for now I dislike it. I feel like if I payed this much for something, it should perform way better than a $10 knock-off Casio from 20+ years ago.The app leaves much to be desired. I want to be able to look at specific details IN DETAIL (like sleeping cycles). I can't click on things to expand on the data. It's just an overview of what has been collected.I don't like the way it looks. I appreciate that it is waterproof, but (again) the silicone feels childish. How about neoprene or something similar for upgrades? That's soft and water-approved. Or maybe something a little classier? I'm almost 40. I'd like a few things in my wardrobe that suggest that I might have my sh!t together.I would like to be able to see my path when I walk around my neighborhood. I realize that other models have this feature. But whatever. I'm disappointed that it's not on mine.All-in-all, so far, it's an okay watch with step-tracking capabilities. The battery is nice. I don't know ow that I would suggest to my friends to buy one. It is my plan to wear it for a while, and then switch to a Fitbit and compare. I'll update my review if anything changes my mind.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Comfy on a small wrist
by Valued Customer - July 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fit:-I have a tiny wrist, 6"", and I love this device.-I got Small/Regular, and it's a good fit when fastened in the 9th hole from the end of the band. I think there are 15 holes in all.-The device is light and the band is soft, so I no longer have to worry about it rotating around my wrist until the hard part of the watch is athwart my ulna, which hurts.-The button is on the front of the watch, not the side, so when I push the button it doesn't slide around my wrist.-There are many, many holes to use for fastening such that I can get a good fit.-The little loop that holds down the end of the strap has a little tongue that fits into the band holes so it doesn't slide off the band. It can take effort to get the band into it, but once it's there, it's really there.-I wish the hard part of the watch was shorter because it's wider than my wrist bones - if it were shorter, the fit would be better.-This fits much better than my old Vivofit 2, however, and I'm very happy.Function:-I had the Vivofit 2, and setting up the 4 was ridiculously easy. You don't replace the old watch, you add the new one to it. So for my first day I had the steps from my old watch from getting up until putting on the new watch recorded on Connect, then the new watch's steps were added to the daily total.-I think the step count may be more accurate - I know that the count starts showing up on the watch face sooner.-I love that the new watch shows both the time AND the number of steps at once - I don't have to choose. Scrolling back and forth was annoying with the 2.-Syncing seems easier.-The 4 did have to download some updates, I think, which took a couple of minutes.-I tried the ""find my phone"" feature, and it works great! It took maybe 30 seconds, but then my phone started making a pleasant sound that would be easy to find.-I love that I don't have to charge it, which means that I never have to take it off unless I just want to.Overall, this is a big improvement over the Vivofit 2.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great not to charge battery
by Valued Customer - July 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have had the vivofit for a month now and I am enjoying the fact that I do not have to charge the battery at all. I have had 3 fitbits and one of the most frustrating things was constantly having to charge the battery. One of the main reasons I bought the vivofit is because it doesn't have to be charged. The screen is too dark for me if I use any of the color schemes other than the black and I haven't quite figured out how to use all of the features but overall it's been great for my purposes. I wore it every day during a 10 day trip to Glacier National Park and had no issues. I haven't tested its water resistance at all but I did wear it while kayaking.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Not worth the money
by Valued Customer - July 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Difficulty syncing watch and app takes a lot of space.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very small display
by Valued Customer - July 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I just updated from a Vivofit 2 that I've had for 5 years. The LED display finally was going so I decided it was time. The Vivofit had a nice large display, perfect for my aging eyes. This is different. I can barely read the display unless I have my reading glasses on. That's really not going to work when I'm working out.Unlike others, I have no trouble with syncing this. And it seems as dependable as my old Vivofit. I just can't see the bloody thing!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS