Xbox Wireless Controller - Combat Tech Special Edi
 
 
 
 
 
(25)

MICROSOFT Xbox Wireless Controller - Combat Tech Special Edition

Price: BCD19View this productLogin to leave a review
Xbox Wireless Controller - Combat Tech Special Edition
4.76000022888184 25

Product Reviews:

Comfortable grip
by Valued Customer - August 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great controller

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Functionality
by Valued Customer - August 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great controller

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Another excellent update to the Xbox One controller
by Valued Customer - August 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I like the newer style of Xbox One controllers with the rubberized grips. They hold well inside your hand, and even at longer session they don't become uncomfortable. And of course the they are stylish.The iterations of the controller since the initial release have been very well. First they switched from the proprietary audio port to a standard one, and then enabled Bluetooth so that they can be connected to other devices. And now with the inclusion of the newer grip styles they have become much more refined.The green tech-camo style (for lack of better description) is done well. It is subtle, but it still has some personality. Overall if you need an additional or replacement controller for your Xbox this would be a good alternative.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Quality product
by Valued Customer - August 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works well for gaming fun!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works well
by Valued Customer - July 31, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works with my Xbox but doesn't help my gaming

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Don't drop and be careful.
by Valued Customer - July 29, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Dropped on tile floor now it has the thumb stick stuck moving left. Disappointed on how not sturdy the controller is at the moment as it made my day less enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Grips make it worth it.
by Valued Customer - July 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I own the xbox elite controller and purchased this for a second. Our household has a ""patrol tech"" version and standard controllers also. Overall, this has become my primary controller. I love this thing and was happy I picked it up on sale. In comparison to the Elite, minus the paddles, it is equally comfortable and I would argue I prefer it. The grips are nice. My statement in regards to ""preferring it"" over the Elite, is primarily price and practicality. The metal fittings make the Elite seem more practical, but I personally ditched the paddles after Battlefield 4. Thus, this controller is premium experience for significantley less.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Buy it
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Product as expected. Very pleased with it. No problems .

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love the look and feel!
by Valued Customer - June 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I got this controller just for an additional controller for my wife to play games with me. I love the look of this controller. You can't see dirt on it and it just looks sleek. The rubberized grips are awesome, my wife loves the texture. Awesome controller so far with zero lag or button issues. Smooth play!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
of the �Tech Xbox one controllers and I absolutely love them. You wouldn't think that the little bit
by Valued Customer - June 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have a few of the �Tech Xbox one controllers and I absolutely love them. You wouldn't think that the little bit of etching on the face would make any difference, but it actually makes them easier and more comfortable to hold. Plus, they look really cool!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works great. My son loves the �army look of it
by Valued Customer - June 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works great. My son loves the �army look of it and said it feels more comfortable than a regular remote.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good Quality
by Valued Customer - June 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great controller, just what you would expect from Xbox

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The diamond rubber does give extra grip
by Valued Customer - June 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The Combat Tech Special Edition Xbox wireless controller is essentially your standard Xbox One wireless controller with a few cosmetic changes. The buttons, triggers, joysticks etc. feel the exact same as the standard controller, the same tactile feedback and responsiveness.The big difference, apart from a few color changes giving it that militaristic look, is the inclusion of the rubberized diamond grip which does actually make a change. After sitting playing a game for a couple of hours, especially when it is hot or you are having an intense gaming stint, the rubberized diamond does actually give you extra grip on the controller when your hands are sweating. This is a nice addition.One thing you will want to do when you get the controller is to physically connect it to your Xbox and make sure that it is running the latest firmware.As with all Xbox controllers, you can also use this one on a Windows 10 PC (either wired which is not supplied or via bluetooth).Overall this is essentially just a standard Xbox controller with a pleasant design however the rubberized diamond will give you added grip and for that reason I would recommend this over the standard controller.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
my son loves it
by Valued Customer - June 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Came as seen in the picture, and so far my son loves it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
By far best controller I've ever bought!
by Valued Customer - June 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

To start I've been playing Xbox for almost 15 years across all Microsoft consoles. This is by far the most responsive and solid controller I have bought. Also as an added bonus it's Bluetooth compatible so I can seamlessly go between my Xbox to my Amazon fire stick (yes it works on fire stick) just by a press of the sync button. Works great, feels good to hold in you're hands, and custom button mapping is a plus the 3mm headphone jack works good also.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - June 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Brand new controller

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Nice but doesn't seem to stand out compared to standard controllers
by Valued Customer - June 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I don't know why, but I'm finding myself underwhelmed by this Xbox Wireless Controller. The promised ""rubberized grip"" doesn't really seem to be that different from the standard Xbox One controllers. I hoped it would be different and hoped that this controller would have a more noticeably different feel, but in the end for me this controller seems to be just a different colored version of the standard controller. It may not be exactly that, but it doesn't stand out enough to leave me feeling that I should go replacing all of my current controllers with one of these.This controller is less expensive than the (in my opinion vastly overpriced) Elite controllers. Those offer up additional paddles and more customization to help justify the expense, but for me I just can't see spending that much to get a controller that doesn't really give me any advantages over the less spendy alternatives.I'm also disappointed that this controller doesn't come with a rechargeable battery. I can add third party alternatives for that (as I've done previously for the controllers that I had been using most regularly), but I wish Microsoft would step up and just put out their own rechargeable battery packs already.In the end, I'm left with a rating of 4 stars. I like this controller, but don't absolutely love it and wouldn't go running around telling anyone reading my reviews to go spend their own disposable dollars on one.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - May 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very nice and comfy!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Best controller buy it if you have the money for the extra 20$
by Valued Customer - May 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I love this controller been using it more than 2 weeks. I like it's that it is a tad bit heavier than a original white controller is also a tad bit smaller I've noticed which has helped me with my gameplay this controller is great if you have the money by or the other one that's blue that looks exactly like you pretty much are you five stars because it's Textured grip on the back is amazing

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Have some fun with it
by Valued Customer - May 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I.like most about controller it is awesome and comfortable to play games with and nothing least i found of it

Was this review helpful to you? yes no

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE - BCD/USDT RATE - OUR MINIMUM ORDER IS